Perfumes for Guys v4, Discussion anything about fragrance

cocooh
post Apr 19 2019, 05:30 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(locozz03 @ Apr 19 2019, 05:08 PM)
I have both, so I recommend you to get both. Similar DNA but for different purposes.

TL - Need to dress up a little bit. Not for office, as it is so loud, you might offend others.

OL - Casual and people pleaser, suitable for office use.

OL goes similar direction as Atelier’s Oud Saphir (OS), but OS is more fruity.
Wallet drying up like sahara soon drool.gif

I like OS for its fruitiness, but for depth I think TF takes the crown.

Prolly gonna ask for both OL and TL sample.
locozz03
post Apr 19 2019, 10:23 PM

208 posts

Guys,

Anyone had a chance dropping by to Kens Sale in Solaris? Mind sharing whats available there?

gl0be.iv
post Apr 20 2019, 01:44 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(locozz03 @ Apr 19 2019, 10:23 PM)
Guys,

Anyone had a chance dropping by to Kens Sale in Solaris? Mind sharing whats available there?

Will drop by later. The last session will be from 2pm to 4pm
Joey-kun
post Apr 20 2019, 04:49 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Apr 20 2019, 01:44 PM)
Will drop by later. The last session will be from 2pm to 4pm
sale is only for today?
gl0be.iv
post Apr 20 2019, 05:04 PM

436 posts

I went there earlier, the sale was very tempting rclxub.gif
the discount range from 60 - 70% for the fragrances on sale.

I spend most of the time trying Atelier's offering. Here's what I can remember from the sale earlier

Most of Atelier Cologne offering is there EXCEPT for the ones below
Oud Saphir / Musc Impérial / Sous le toit de Paris / Trefle Pur / COLLECTION AZUR / Rendez-Vous / Camelia Intrepide / Encens Jinhae / Cedrat Enivrant / Clémentine California / Pacific Lime

For Diptyque there's Eau de Lavande & 34 something. I can't remember the 34 one tongue.gif

For Goutal's there's
Encens Flamboyant / Ninfeo Mio / Ambre Fétiche / Musc Nomade / L’Ile au Thé / Eau d'Hadrien & some women fragrance which I didn't check out. Goutal's fragrance for men costed RM223.50 for 100ml.

I managed to grab Goutal's Ambre Fétiche blush.gif and waiting for them to confirm on Encens Flamboyant availability next week.
I also grabbed AC's gold leather (100ml for RM374), Rose Anonyme (100ml for RM280) & Emeraude Agar (200ml for RM408)

This post has been edited by gl0be.iv: Apr 20 2019, 05:20 PM
gl0be.iv
post Apr 20 2019, 05:06 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Apr 20 2019, 04:49 PM)
sale is only for today?
today's the last day of the sale. the sale was from Thursday iinm. And they got time slot from 11am - 1pm & 2pm - 4pm. I saw this in their IG story.
peakaboo99
post Apr 20 2019, 09:11 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Apr 20 2019, 05:04 PM)
I went there earlier, the sale was very tempting  rclxub.gif

I spend most of the time trying Atelier's offering. Here's what I can remember from the sale earlier

Oud Saphir / Musc Impérial / Sous le toit de Paris / Trefle Pur / COLLECTION AZUR / Rendez-Vous / Camelia Intrepide / Encens Jinhae / Cedrat Enivrant / Clémentine California / Pacific Lime

For Diptyque there's Eau de Lavande & 34 something. I can't remember the 34 one  tongue.gif

For Goutal's there's
Encens Flamboyant / Ninfeo Mio / Ambre Fétiche / Musc Nomade / L’Ile au Thé / Eau d'Hadrien & some women fragrance which I didn't check out. Goutal's fragrance for men costed RM223.50 for 100ml.

I managed to grab Goutal's Ambre Fétiche  blush.gif  and waiting for them to confirm on Encens Flamboyant availability next week.
I also grabbed AC's gold leather (100ml for RM374), Rose Anonyme (100ml for RM280) & Emeraude Agar (200ml for RM408)
Fuh another haul rclxms.gif

But sadly i missed it cry.gif
gl0be.iv
post Apr 20 2019, 10:42 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(peakaboo99 @ Apr 20 2019, 09:11 PM)
Fuh another haul rclxms.gif

But sadly i missed it cry.gif
Yeah...I thought I was strong to resist the urge. I was contemplating to go or not. Then decided to go just to take a look but promised myself I won't be buying anything. Biggest mistake ever. I started with trying a few AC's and goutal's and then suddenly the hand itchy put some into the basket 😅 haih this is a curse 😭

This post has been edited by gl0be.iv: Apr 20 2019, 10:42 PM
locozz03
post Apr 21 2019, 12:37 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Apr 20 2019, 05:04 PM)
I went there earlier, the sale was very tempting  rclxub.gif

For Diptyque there's Eau de Lavande & 34 something. I can't remember the 34 one  tongue.gif

For Goutal's there's

I managed to grab Goutal's Ambre Fétiche  blush.gif  and waiting for them to confirm on Encens Flamboyant availability next week.
Nice haul!! And good price too.

Share with us your take on Ambre Fétiche bro. I’ve tried Ambre Sauvage before and based on Fra*ran*ic*, it has similarity with Ambre Fétiche. I get mostly Amber+olibanum with Ambre Sauvage. Also, don’t forget to share your thought on Encens Flamboyant too once you have it. Congrats!!
akib_mullen
post Apr 21 2019, 12:46 AM

691 posts

Hey guys, may I know where can I get AdP colognia vaniglia here, or singapore. Simple google search didn't give very good results
peakaboo99
post Apr 21 2019, 01:45 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Apr 20 2019, 10:42 PM)
Yeah...I thought I was strong to resist the urge. I was contemplating to go or not. Then decided to go just to take a look but promised myself I won't be buying anything. Biggest mistake ever. I started with trying a few AC's and goutal's and then suddenly the hand itchy put some into the basket 😅 haih this is a curse 😭
LOL you better stay in cave bro if continue like this,cut out any means of communication 🤣

Btw don't forget your reviews on them bro👍
cocooh
post Apr 22 2019, 09:21 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Apr 21 2019, 12:46 AM)
Hey guys, may I know where can I get AdP colognia vaniglia here, or singapore. Simple google search didn't give very good results
Try Robinsons @ Four Seasons
akib_mullen
post Apr 22 2019, 12:51 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 22 2019, 09:21 AM)
Try Robinsons @ Four Seasons
thank you
cocooh
post Apr 22 2019, 05:18 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

biggrin.gif Got 4 PB samples yesterday after picking up their new Soleil Lip Blush

I opted for:

- Costa Azzurra

- Beau de Jour

- NP Forte

- Lost Cherry

LC is too quirky to be rejected. Still no news on Lavender Extreme but i heard that its gonna be released worldwide at May 1st
locozz03
post Apr 22 2019, 06:23 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 22 2019, 05:18 PM)
biggrin.gif  Got 4 PB samples yesterday after picking up their new Soleil Lip Blush

I opted for:

- Costa Azzurra

- Beau de Jour

- NP Forte

- Lost Cherry
LC is too quirky to be rejected. Still no news on Lavender Extreme but i heard that its gonna be released worldwide at May 1st
I have costa azzura - highly recommended!! Pleasant, fresh yet sophisticated. Can’t go wrong with this one.

I have Fougere D’Argent and I’ve tried Beau De Jour recently. I personally prefer Fougere D’Argent. Both are in the same genre for me, and sharing similar DNA. Love Fougere D’Argent dry down over Beau De Jour.

Not sure about the other two. LE release date probably 1st of May in US. So not sure when will it be available here.

gl0be.iv
post Apr 22 2019, 09:17 PM

436 posts

Hi guys, I present to you the latest haul mentioned earlier biggrin.gif

I've only managed to test and wear Gold Leather & Emeraude Agar

My take on Gold Leather :-
Boozy Plum with a hint of leather (despite having leather in the name, it's a mild soft leather unlike TL or OL). This one is phenomenal for me. I really love this. It's very boozy and plummy. Very delicious! This perfume is strong on me. It projects strong for the first two hours and definitely garners attention. It's sweet and delicious. Did I mention delicious again laugh.gif it's not gourmand territory but very deliciously boozy. Longevity is more than 12hrs. I sprayed yesterday at 930pm and in the morning after around 1100hrs I can still smell it on my wrist. Very magnificent for an EDC.

Emeraude Agar
Woody smooth creamy oudy. It's very creamy for me. The oud is smooth and clean and in no where is animalic or dirty. The rose note in this is very noticeable too and is blended very nicely with the other notes to give this fragrance a creamy woody with a little bit of spicy vibe. I love this one too. It's very pleasant and a perfect scent for office wear. The fragrance projects nicely for the first hours to 2 and dies down to a skin scent and stays for 6hrs. The longevity is nothing to shout about because it's an EDC (Gold Leather however stays more than 12hrs though).

I highly recommend sifus to try this two out and hear what their take on this. I can't really describe them very good but they're definitely very solid release from Atelier.
province86
post Apr 23 2019, 08:53 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(locozz03 @ Apr 22 2019, 06:23 PM)
I have costa azzura - highly recommended!! Pleasant, fresh yet sophisticated. Can’t go wrong with this one.

I have Fougere D’Argent and I’ve tried Beau De Jour recently. I personally prefer Fougere D’Argent. Both are in the same genre for me, and sharing similar DNA. Love Fougere D’Argent dry down over Beau De Jour.

Not sure about the other two. LE release date probably 1st of May in US. So not sure when will it be available here.

Tuscan leather intense? 🤨
cocooh
post Apr 23 2019, 09:05 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(locozz03 @ Apr 22 2019, 06:23 PM)

thumbup.gif Contemplating to get a freshie cause I have too many heavy hitters.
cocooh
post Apr 23 2019, 09:06 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(province86 @ Apr 23 2019, 08:53 AM)

shocking.gif TL is already a beast. This must be those that can fill up an entire room lol

locozz03
post Apr 23 2019, 03:00 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(province86 @ Apr 23 2019, 08:53 AM)

Heehh🤔🤔🤔....not even listed in TF website. Lab sample maybe? Where did you get the photo bro? Or is it yours?

This post has been edited by locozz03: Apr 23 2019, 03:07 PM

274 Pages « < 153 154 155 156 157 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:59 AM