274 Pages « < 152 153 154 155 156 > » Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v4, Discussion anything about fragrance

gl0be.iv
post Apr 17 2019, 12:10 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(peakaboo99 @ Apr 15 2019, 08:32 PM)
Hngghhhh nice haul broo rclxms.gif and thanks for the shout out

Already plan to buy more ke bro?
hehehe gotta start saving now bro. or else I'll eat dirt for the whole year tongue.gif
but that AHSEE.. aummm hehehe

QUOTE(locozz03 @ Apr 15 2019, 08:53 PM)
Great haul bro!!

Please share your take on Noir Extreme and Black Phantom. I love both Oud Wood and Ombre Leather too.

I considered BdC Parfum as my signature scent for the month of March, as I wore it a lot. The best among the 3 (EdT vs EdP vs Parfum) I would say. Very elegant and enjoyful to wear. I don’t really care much about the notes in here since the scent itself speaks, especially the dry down...so beautiful. Full bottle worthy.
My take on Noir Extreme is that it's not a projection monster. However the fragrance does last quite sometime on my skin. Probably around 8hrs ~ 10hrs or so. It projects within your personal bubble and doesn't shout out much. It's definitely not a masculine scent. I find it spicy sweet a lil gourmandish kind of scent. The kind where the opposite sex would really appreciate. Definitely a fragrance for date & intimate occasion. I'm not that good at discerning the individual notes of the fragrance blush.gif as I've yet to experience the scent of the notes exclusively unlike some of the sifus here which are lucky to be able to smell the scent of vetiver, sandalwod etc. I'm still a noobie in this community blush.gif

Totally agree with you on BdC Parfum. I've tested the edp & parfum at the airport and find that the parfum is the best of them. It's more well blended and there's something about it that just exudes this feeling of sophistication nod.gif

As for black phantom, I've yet to test it. But just from the sniffing on the atomizer, it's very very very delicious. I feel like eating the fragrance. Very sweet caramel & chocolate bomb drool.gif

QUOTE(ferros @ Apr 15 2019, 10:02 PM)
isshh...how much damage here  rclxms.gif
seem you doing well, can spend so much on niche huh  biggrin.gif
envy
swipe bro hehehe. probably around 2k ish I guess. really need to be aware of my spending as of late. very impulsive buying haish sweat.gif

QUOTE(lawrencehl @ Apr 16 2019, 08:21 AM)
Hi bro, where did u get your BdC from ?
I got mine from bro peakaboo99

QUOTE(peakaboo99 @ Apr 16 2019, 08:17 PM)
Lol same reaction as bro gl0be.iv. Unfortunately i still have mixed feelings with this fragrance, maybe need to try others from this brand. But then again judging by the reviews they are not going into people pleaser type of scent i think?
hehe yea. very gourmandish. the scent really makes me wanna eat the fragrance. maybe can get lucky when wearing black phantom when going for a date eh hahaha brows.gif
peakaboo99
post Apr 17 2019, 02:16 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Apr 17 2019, 12:10 AM)
hehehe gotta start saving now bro. or else I'll eat dirt for the whole year  tongue.gif
but that AHSEE.. aummm hehehe
My take on Noir Extreme is that it's not a projection monster. However the fragrance does last quite sometime on my skin. Probably around 8hrs ~ 10hrs or so. It projects within your personal bubble and doesn't shout out much. It's definitely not a masculine scent. I find it spicy sweet a lil gourmandish kind of scent. The kind where the opposite sex would really appreciate. Definitely a fragrance for date & intimate occasion. I'm not that good at discerning the individual notes of the fragrance  blush.gif  as I've yet to experience the scent of the notes exclusively unlike some of the sifus here which are lucky to be able to smell the scent of vetiver, sandalwod etc. I'm still a noobie in this community  blush.gif

Totally agree with you on BdC Parfum. I've tested the edp & parfum at the airport and find that the parfum is the best of them. It's more well blended and there's something about it that just exudes this feeling of sophistication  nod.gif

As for black phantom, I've yet to test it. But just from the sniffing on the atomizer, it's very very very delicious. I feel like eating the fragrance. Very sweet caramel & chocolate bomb  drool.gif
swipe bro hehehe. probably around 2k ish I guess. really need to be aware of my spending as of late. very impulsive buying haish  sweat.gif
I got mine from bro peakaboo99
hehe yea. very gourmandish. the scent really makes me wanna eat the fragrance. maybe can get lucky when wearing black phantom when going for a date eh hahaha brows.gif
It's ok to eat dirt bro,as long as you smells nice when you're doing it LOL tongue.gif

And need to get more gourmand bro. So can get lucky everytime rclxm9.gif tongue.gif
7Fred
post Apr 17 2019, 06:10 PM

89 posts

I haven't read whole thread really. But if you are in doubt and are in need of some parfum for yourself, you can be sure to get Givenchy Blue Label or Givenchy Red Label and be more than sure they will be good for any case. All others are need some thoughts;)
gl0be.iv
post Apr 17 2019, 08:36 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(peakaboo99 @ Apr 17 2019, 02:16 PM)
It's ok to eat dirt bro,as long as you smells nice when you're doing it LOL tongue.gif

And need to get more gourmand bro. So can get lucky everytime rclxm9.gif  tongue.gif
Hehehehe. Eating dirt but smelling good. You have a point there. Biar papa asalkan bergaya laugh.gif
Yes. I definitely need to up my gourmand game brows.gif

On another note. Anyone here have experience with Ermenegildo Zegna Indonesian Oud?? Is it any good?

I'm currently at KLIA and tested both Chanel Egoiste & Platinum Egoiste. Wow. Wow. Wow. Egoiste is spicy woody. The tobacco note definitely plays a main role here. Very strong very masculine scent. Oh I'm in love. Platinum Egoiste is more fresher and floral than egoiste. Very classy mature scent. This one is definitely an up class office scent to me. Ehem. Anyone here have decants for these beauties?? brows.gif

This post has been edited by gl0be.iv: Apr 17 2019, 08:39 PM
province86
post Apr 17 2019, 10:37 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Apr 17 2019, 08:36 PM)
Hehehehe. Eating dirt but smelling good. You have a point there. Biar papa asalkan bergaya laugh.gif
Yes. I definitely need to up my gourmand game brows.gif

On another note. Anyone here have experience with Ermenegildo Zegna Indonesian Oud?? Is it any good?

I'm currently at KLIA and tested both Chanel Egoiste & Platinum Egoiste. Wow. Wow. Wow. Egoiste is spicy woody. The tobacco note definitely plays a main role here. Very strong very masculine scent. Oh I'm in love. Platinum Egoiste is more fresher and floral than egoiste. Very classy mature scent. This one is definitely an up class office scent to me. Ehem. Anyone here have decants for these beauties?? brows.gif
I tried Indonesian Oud before and it is pretty good fragrance and maybe the best seller from Zegna Essence line. it is oriental or more like middle east style fragrance. My favourite from this line is Florentine Iris. Now they released EDP version for all essence line. For Platinum Egoiste, please try Arabian Oud Majestic Platinum. Maybe you will love it too. Price should be at similar range.
gl0be.iv
post Apr 17 2019, 11:01 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(province86 @ Apr 17 2019, 10:37 PM)
I tried Indonesian Oud before and it is pretty good fragrance and maybe the best seller from Zegna Essence line. it is oriental or more like middle east style fragrance. My favourite from this line is Florentine Iris. Now they released EDP version for all essence line. For Platinum Egoiste, please try Arabian Oud Majestic Platinum. Maybe you will love it too. Price should be at similar range.
I see. Because I saw a seller online wants to let go used Indonesian oid for around 3xx. How's the iris in florentine iris? Is it the sweet powdery type such as in Dior homme line? I love the note of iris :luv:

How's the performance for majestic platinum? I've read online that PE suffers the same issues with most reformulated fragrance like ysl LNDL. Performance is a shadow of it's former self.
province86
post Apr 17 2019, 11:14 PM

243 posts

Florentine Iris, sweet powdery but without much lipstick vibe like DH, DHP, DHI, Valentino Uomo Intense. I love bergamot, musk and iris in this frag. Longevity is great with moderate projection. Very uplifting fragrance.

Majestic Platinum, i tried it at the boutique, very loud in term of projection. I have few arabian oud, and all of them perform above average in term of projection and longevity
successful
post Apr 18 2019, 08:21 AM

Hey guys,

Just wanted to check where you guys buy your perfumes online or in store?

I'm just looking for a commercial perfume for my girlfriend. So far I've seen members recommend www.luxuryperfumemalaysia.com and Kens (Kens Apothecary in Bangsar?), was there any others?

Thanks in advance.
gl0be.iv
post Apr 18 2019, 11:38 AM

436 posts

heads up, Kens is having a massive sale for Goutal's & Atelier's at Solaris Mont Kiara, 2nd floor above starbucks

This post has been edited by gl0be.iv: Apr 18 2019, 11:39 AM
TAZIO.N
post Apr 18 2019, 12:41 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Apr 18 2019, 11:38 AM)
heads up, Kens is having a massive sale for Goutal's & Atelier's at Solaris Mont Kiara, 2nd floor above starbucks
See it at their websites,seems to me that they want to clear the old design bottle/old stock...Tempted to buy Eau d hadrien edp hmm.gif
TAZIO.N
post Apr 18 2019, 12:42 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Apr 18 2019, 11:38 AM)
See it at their websites,seems to me that they want to clear the old design bottle/old stock...Tempted to buy Eau d hadrien edp hmm.gif
gl0be.iv
post Apr 18 2019, 01:44 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(TAZIO.N @ Apr 18 2019, 12:41 PM)
Buy saja brows.gif

QUOTE(TAZIO.N @ Apr 18 2019, 12:42 PM)
Buy saja brows.gif
gl0be.iv
post Apr 18 2019, 01:46 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(successful @ Apr 18 2019, 08:21 AM)
Hey guys,

I'm just looking for a commercial perfume for my girlfriend. So far I've seen members recommend www.luxuryperfumemalaysia.com and Kens (Kens Apothecary in Bangsar?), was there any others?

Thanks in advance.
Go to Solaris mont K today. Kens having massive sale for goutal and ateliers fragrance.
TAZIO.N
post Apr 18 2019, 01:58 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Apr 18 2019, 01:44 PM)
Buy saja brows.gif
Damn,I'm ter double posted la pulak doh.gif

On serious note,I wish I could but already bought a perfumes last week haha..Cannot be reckless with this hobby or else sweat.gif
locozz03
post Apr 18 2019, 03:03 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(successful @ Apr 18 2019, 08:21 AM)
Hey guys,

Thanks in advance.
May I know what is commercial perfume?

You may refer to previous pages where one of the bro here listed down all available online stores. They are all legit.

successful
post Apr 18 2019, 03:40 PM

Thanks for all the suggestion guys.

I have gone with luxuryperfumemalaysia.com as their price was very reasonable and had option for shipping.
sk8emerican
post Apr 18 2019, 04:00 PM

119 posts

guys, heard that perfumes from Dubai is cheaper than any country. I'll have a long layover in Dubai airport in my trip to May. Anybody tried shopping there?
locozz03
post Apr 19 2019, 12:53 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 15 2019, 06:15 PM)
blush.gif mind giving a review on Ombre Leather?
Bought last Jan, been wearing it for few times and simply love it. This is my take on Ombre Leather (OL). FYI, TL=Tuscan Leather

OL is like TL younger brother - softer, milder and lighter version of TL. I didn't get the harsh, animalic, smokey and bitter opening of TL on OL. Cardamom listed as the top note, but my nose didn't detect that. Probably it was so well blended and rounded off the harsh edges of the leather scent, resulted very sweet leather with pleasant jasmine undertone. I believe the sweetness came from cardamom here.

After a while, leather mellows down to allow jasmine to shine more and I get slight earthiness from patchouli (probably) which created a depth to the fragrance, very beautiful and elegant.

I get predominantly sweet leather with slight resinous in a drydown. Although boozy note is not listed, my nose detect a faint booziness too. Simply magic

Overall, the scent itself is very sophisticated and luxury, and suitable for office wear. Performance, it projects beastly for first half hour, then tone down a bit for the next 2-3 hours. Longevity, easily hits 8 hours mark on my skin and for ages on my shirt. 2 cents
cocooh
post Apr 19 2019, 04:22 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(locozz03 @ Apr 19 2019, 12:53 AM)
Bought last Jan, been wearing it for few times and simply love it. This is my take on Ombre Leather (OL). FYI, TL=Tuscan Leather

OL is like TL younger brother - softer, milder and lighter version of TL. I didn't get the harsh, animalic, smokey and bitter opening of TL on OL. Cardamom listed as the top note, but my nose didn't detect that. Probably it was so well blended and rounded off the harsh edges of the leather scent, resulted very sweet leather with pleasant jasmine undertone. I believe the sweetness came from cardamom here.

After a while, leather mellows down to allow jasmine to shine more and I get slight earthiness from patchouli (probably) which created a depth to the fragrance, very beautiful and elegant.

I get predominantly sweet leather with slight resinous in a drydown. Although boozy note is not listed, my nose detect a faint booziness too. Simply magic

Overall, the scent itself is very sophisticated and luxury, and suitable for office wear. Performance, it projects beastly for first half hour, then tone down a bit for the next 2-3 hours. Longevity, easily hits 8 hours mark on my skin and for ages on my shirt. 2 cents
thumbup.gif Nice

I think ill get a sample from TF and experience it. Was contemplating between OL and TL.
locozz03
post Apr 19 2019, 05:08 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 19 2019, 04:22 PM)
thumbup.gif Nice

I think ill get a sample from TF and experience it. Was contemplating between OL and TL.
I have both, so I recommend you to get both. Similar DNA but for different purposes.

TL - Need to dress up a little bit. Not for office, as it is so loud, you might offend others.

OL - Casual and people pleaser, suitable for office use.

OL goes similar direction as Atelier’s Oud Saphir (OS), but OS is more fruity.

274 Pages « < 152 153 154 155 156 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:51 PM