Perfumes for Guys v4, Discussion anything about fragrance

marver
post Oct 19 2016, 11:22 AM

Fragrance Enthusiast
688 posts

Good Morning fellow fragrance fans!
Long time no post.. was busy taking care my lil princess.. Still there's some time for my fav fragrance!
Was thinking what to wear and happens to see and nice article on Fragrantica.
Hence my hand automatically reach for this scent!

http://www.fragrantica.com/news/From-Heide...-MDCI-8632.html

At first, the fruit accords were running the show, but this passed relatively quickly to a stage where the fruit and floral accords seemed quite harmonious. The drydown here is pretty because it's so nicely balanced. Longevity is good with modest sillage.

SOTD : MDCI CIO CIO SAN

maxtorxxx
post Oct 21 2016, 08:40 PM

19 posts

Does anybody knows where to find niche perfume in Penang

All I know there's Acca Kappa, Guerlain, as well as Zegna Essenze in Gurney Plaza

Once in a while there's Dior Privee collection at the Dior boutique

Jo Malone will be joining the crowd next month

I don't know anywhere else, or any private seller who lives in Penang?
kahyeec
post Oct 24 2016, 07:13 AM

1,153 posts

Hi guys , just noticed FragranceX now charge a new fee of VAT around 20% of purchase. Doesnt know whats that for . really hiking the total price up.
t0n3
post Oct 24 2016, 10:01 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Oct 24 2016, 07:13 AM)
Hi guys , just noticed FragranceX now charge a new fee of VAT around 20% of purchase. Doesnt know whats that for . really hiking the total price up.
I guess this is to solve recent custom problems. If you changed your address to Singapore, there's no VAT charged.
maxtorxxx
post Oct 24 2016, 11:47 AM

19 posts

Why does fragrancex ship with DPD UK now?
kahyeec
post Oct 24 2016, 06:42 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Oct 24 2016, 10:01 AM)
I guess this is to solve recent custom problems. If you changed your address to Singapore, there's no VAT charged.
Well , I did have to pay DHL RM120 for my Tuscan Leather in May/June 2016 , but i did not write them and complain about it since RM60 is for GST and RM60 for DHL doing the legwork (approval from Dept of Health/Pharmacy), which i gladly pay.

I guess ppl wrote them to complain or worse yet , got their order withheld by DoH that they decide to include it in the total order price and charge a little more (6% GST plus 14% for misc fee) . cry.gif

for those who is looking for new releases i guess this will make the price closer to Parkson / Sasa / Metrojaya and savings are not too obvious.

Was planning to get Oud Wood if the prices are similar but I guess I will wait now.

BTW bro Best Buy world is having quite a sale and Dior Eau Sauvage EDT tester is going for RM230 yo.

whitey87
post Oct 24 2016, 09:57 PM

64 posts

Hi all fragheads...my first posting here after being a silent avid follower for soooo long. So jealous of all d sifus here esp t0n3, kahyeec and few others enjoying all those niche and hard to find perfumes :-)

A short intro....I would consider myself an amateur but have been using all sorts of fragrances since teen in the 80s. My first upmarket designer frag was Dior Eau Sauvage and my last one bought last week was Davidoff Leather Blend and Zegna Indonesian Oud.

Hoping to learn lots more from all here....tq guys for all the wonderful inputs and comments here.

btw I have one order otw from fragX...processed just before they impose the VAT of 20%. Most of my latest purchases are from them.

This post has been edited by whitey87: Oct 24 2016, 10:00 PM
t0n3
post Oct 25 2016, 11:50 AM

1,528 posts

Welcome on board whitey87!

Chanel's exclusive perfumes have been converted to EdP. Let's see how the EdP performs. The CdR EdT is just too fleeting for the price it's asking :-
- http://www.fragrantica.com/news/Les-Exclus...arfum-8658.html

STC has launched a retro section. Long but good read for those curious about vintage perfumes. Read here :-
- https://surrendertochance.com/retro-fragran...1970s-and-1980s
whitey87
post Oct 26 2016, 12:53 PM

64 posts

Good afternoon all....a cool morning to start the day so wanted to wear something floral since we shouldn't be limited to gender specific perfumes IMO. My Armaf Club de Nuit Intense is the choice today.....a heady blast of patchouli and rose in the vein of TF Noir de Noir. And i must say its almost similar to it as well during its drydown. Smelled TF NdN a few times and as far as I can remember its a very close clone.

SOTD

kahyeec
post Oct 26 2016, 03:02 PM

1,153 posts

Haha bro. I let my malay colleague smell this Armaf Club De Nuit intense for women , they say smell like mintak Attar . Dont know if its compliment or not.

As for armaf Club De Nuit Intense for Men , smokers like it, and they say quite suitable for evening prayers. Sold one bottle to my colleague on his way to masjid in the evening. One thing in common is that everyone who try this have to get back to me the next day to say they liked it , because it is the dry down after an hour or half an hour that hooked them .

As for GIT clone that is Armaf Tres Nuit , it is just marvellous and really can replace GIT for me. I have a decant and the bottle of GIT from bro izam and all i can say is they are really close.
whitey87
post Oct 26 2016, 10:27 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Oct 26 2016, 03:02 PM)
Haha bro. I let my malay colleague smell this Armaf Club De Nuit intense for women , they say smell like mintak Attar . Dont know if its compliment or not.

As for armaf Club De Nuit Intense for Men , smokers like it, and they say quite suitable for evening prayers. Sold one bottle to my colleague on his way to masjid in the evening. One thing in common is that everyone who try this have to get back to me the next day to say they liked it , because it is the dry down after an hour or half an hour that hooked them .

As for GIT clone that is Armaf Tres Nuit , it is just marvellous and really can replace GIT for me. I have a decant and the bottle of GIT from bro izam and all i can say is they are really close.
Minyak Attar can be very diverse in smell....from truly oudy to floral to fresh smelling. Mayb ur fren has been only exposed to a certain kind of minyak attar hehehe.

As for Armaf Club de Nuit Intense for Men, I not smelled the this male version but I am sure you know why they ( ur frens ) like it....its a cheap and quite accurate clone of Creed Aventus according to reviews:-). For me I keep my Aventus only for special occasion and use Afnan Supremacy instead for normal daily wear. And i fully agree with u on ur Tres Nuit being very similar to GIT...really close them two with Tres Nuit maybe slightly softer to my nose compared to GIT.

Today went to Isetan KLCC and sampled Xerjoff Nio and..........I WANT ONE !!!! Wowwww wowww wowww!! The longest lasting citrus i have ever sampled....have been smelling my hand (and still smelling my hand) every 10 minutes and it has been 7 hrs since sprayed. But alas the price is too high...someday maybe we will be united my Nio :-)

Also sampled Jovoy Private Label...another marvellous and "not so expensive" parfum, a woody vetiver and leather smell still going strong on my other hand.
Shinka
post Oct 26 2016, 11:10 PM

464 posts

Hey all, has anyone tried Dior Homme Cologne?

The one in the frosted bottle.

Any verdict or whether it's good?
poweredbydiscuz
post Oct 27 2016, 12:04 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Oct 26 2016, 11:10 PM)

The scent itself is really good, like a refreshing lemonade. However the longevity and projection is poor on my skin.
kahyeec
post Oct 27 2016, 07:25 AM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(whitey87 @ Oct 26 2016, 10:27 PM)
Minyak Attar can be very diverse in smell....from truly oudy to floral to fresh smelling. Mayb ur fren has been only exposed to a certain kind of minyak attar hehehe.

As for Armaf Club de Nuit Intense for Men, I not smelled the this male version but I am sure you know why they ( ur frens ) like it....its a cheap and quite accurate clone of Creed Aventus according to reviews:-). For me I keep my Aventus only for special occasion and use Afnan Supremacy instead for normal daily wear. And i fully agree with u on ur Tres Nuit being very similar to GIT...really close them two with Tres Nuit maybe slightly softer to my nose compared to GIT.

Today went to Isetan KLCC and sampled Xerjoff Nio and..........I WANT ONE !!!! Wowwww wowww wowww!! The longest lasting citrus i have ever sampled....have been smelling my hand (and still smelling my hand) every 10 minutes and it has been 7 hrs since sprayed. But alas the price is too high...someday maybe we will be united my Nio :-)

Also sampled Jovoy Private Label...another marvellous and "not so expensive" parfum, a woody vetiver and leather smell still going strong on my other hand.
did you drop by Louis Vuitton to see if they stocked their new perfume yet? I know LV Singapore has it but not sure if Kuala Lumpur have it.
If they do I might make a short trip to KL to satisfy my Jogoya cravings and give them a smell . Christmas is coming so a lot of set deals and buy 1 get next at 50% off deal will be showing up , not for LV but maybe other brands.

Parkson from today till this sunday have RM80 coupon for every RM350 spend. Maybe i will get a bottle of Versace Dylan Blue just for fun.
The tester at Sephora The Spring was emptied in just a few days haha, and their 100ml bottles is almost sold out. Must be a money maker for Versace.
Shinka
post Oct 27 2016, 09:59 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Oct 27 2016, 12:04 AM)
The scent itself is really good, like a refreshing lemonade. However the longevity and projection is poor on my skin.
I agree. Have you tried spraying it on your shirt instead?
maxtorxxx
post Oct 27 2016, 10:46 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(whitey87 @ Oct 26 2016, 10:27 PM)

How much does Xerjoff Nio costs now?

whitey87
post Oct 27 2016, 11:41 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Oct 27 2016, 07:25 AM)
did you drop by Louis Vuitton to see if they stocked their new perfume yet? I know LV Singapore has it but not sure if Kuala Lumpur have it.
If they do I might make a short trip to KL to satisfy my Jogoya cravings and give them a smell . Christmas is coming so a lot of set deals and buy 1 get next at 50% off deal will be showing up , not for LV but maybe other brands.

Parkson from today till this sunday have RM80 coupon for every RM350 spend. Maybe i will get a bottle of Versace Dylan Blue just for fun.
The tester at Sephora The Spring was emptied in just a few days haha, and their 100ml bottles is almost sold out. Must be a money maker for Versace.
Nope....that was like 3 or 4 weeks ago i checked at LV KLCC. Hope someone can update you with the latest or if I go to KLCC today or tomorrow will drop by and look see :-)

Update on the Jovoy Private Label and Xerjoff Nio : Woke up this morning and there is still a faint smell of both

QUOTE(maxtorxxx @ Oct 27 2016, 10:46 AM)
Its RM780 for 50ml....a very good price compared to online and overseas pricing. Isetan KLCC has no stock but their store ( Fragrance du Bois ) in Starhill still have. Buy and decant perhaps?
chiahau
post Oct 27 2016, 12:04 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Oct 27 2016, 07:25 AM)

Was at Starhill this week. No sign of the new LV Perfume.

And even if they do stock it, doubt they have samples for you to sniff around?

Ain't the best service in M'sia when you're talking about LV tongue.gif

QUOTE(maxtorxxx @ Oct 27 2016, 10:46 AM)
I think Edward got it for less than 700 last time hmm.gif
poweredbydiscuz
post Oct 27 2016, 08:52 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Oct 27 2016, 09:59 AM)
I agree. Have you tried spraying it on your shirt instead?
Yes i spray it on my skin and shirt. 6-8 sprays but still doesn't last on me. You should try it yourself maybe you have better luck lol
whitey87
post Oct 28 2016, 10:55 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Oct 26 2016, 11:10 PM)

For similar vibe from the house of Dior maybe you would want to checkout Dior Homme instead for longer longevity.

This post has been edited by whitey87: Oct 28 2016, 10:56 AM

274 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0286sec    2.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:34 PM