QUOTE(snipersnake @ Mar 20 2015, 05:31 PM)
Non po rm600 Transformers Thread v73.0, Combiner Fever, who's your favorite?
Transformers Thread v73.0, Combiner Fever, who's your favorite?
Mar 23 2015, 10:29 AM
1,178 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
Mar 23 2015, 10:36 AM
181 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
arghhhh
tis my 1st time kena missing part in MP series, so better check your when collect to b safe. |
Mar 23 2015, 10:50 AM
8 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Mar 23 2015, 10:52 AM
12 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
But yeah MP Dezaras, though he's technically be a heavy retool of Grimlock due to how similar their transformation is. And seriously 3P needs to move on to Japanese G1 already. Landcross, JRX, LioKaiser and RoadCaesar pls!
Fansproject has already started with their Dinoking tease » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « isn't the dinoking you referring to is the FansProject Lost Exo Realm series? or they are different? This post has been edited by Sin7: Mar 23 2015, 10:53 AM |
Mar 23 2015, 10:52 AM
1,418 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(Bobby V @ Mar 23 2015, 10:18 AM) Bro tnsai, since u pre order from X20, can consider to sell it to me X2O price, including shipping also more than rm 500 already lor hehe.. I think for now I will keep first. If they release a Victory Leo will use the 2nd one for combined mode I think. I'll keep an eye out to see if anybody selling etc and let you know. |
Mar 23 2015, 10:53 AM
2,309 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Mar 20 2015, 02:36 PM) They added Slingshot which essentially is a repaint of Firefly with a different head... LOL If the rumors are true, Hasbro will also release their own version of Slingshot and it should be a TRU exclusive unit so i will definitely be getting it for the sake of completion but to be honest, i was very skeptical towards Alpha Bravo but man, have I grown on him. If you asked me, Alpha Bravo seems like the better mold amongst the other Aerialbots =O but nonetheless, I will have him replaced with Slingshot (if it gets released) and have Alpha Bravo hung on a string in "chopper mode" in my display shelf =Phttp://tf-prototype.com/blog/2015/02/16/pe...d-on-surprises/ Seems really worthwhile... Yeah, the Perfect Effect thing seems like a great add-on kit. QUOTE(orestes @ Mar 20 2015, 04:40 PM) KO scene now is scary.. they can even KOed a new release within a week ... though it may seems unfair to those who stick to the only original ideology but think of it from another angle, it actually gives an opportunity to many who doesn't have the financially ability to also fulfill their childhood ambition. many popular items getting KOed ... buster prime, battle ops bb, MPs .. just have to be careful not to buy them ... owning a KO doesnt feel the same as original ... not worthy as collectibles .. though i collect only from the original lines but i don't despise these KOs or people who collect because i think everyone should have a fair chance. if you have the money then go for the original and if not, KO will do just fine. at the end of the day, it all boils down to personal satisfaction. besides, one must not forget, they are afterall no matter how expensive, they are still a toy. talking about KO, my gawd, my friend's KO Buster Prime looks as good as mine the difference can only be seen during transformation. so yeah, KO may seems bad for business and "unfair" for original collectors but on the long run, if they have that consistency in quality control, they may actually drive these original manufacturers mad to lower down their price (competition) and i really love that because really, these original toys prices are off the roof. The price of a voyager now is the same as a leader class back then -.- since we are on the topic of KO, what is your view on these 3rd party manufacturers (Green Giant, Warbotron etc). Technically speaking, they do not have the "official license" to manufacture them but people are praising them and willing to pay a fortune to own them. this is something that i also cannot agree with my friend who deems these "3rd parties" are "not KO". Isn't the definition of Knock Offs also include anything that is not from the original manufacturer? If they praise these "3rd parties" and at the same time despise the other "KOs" like Buster Prime etc, isn't it contradictory? What is your view on this? This post has been edited by shaniandras2787: Mar 23 2015, 10:55 AM |
Mar 23 2015, 11:03 AM
Mar 23 2015, 11:10 AM
19 posts Joined: May 2008 |
knockoffs is somewhat imitation from originals ..
3rd parties have their own designs and engineering |
Mar 23 2015, 12:02 PM
49 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
We beat this horse to death a while back in an earlier thread regarding KO vs 3rd party.
My perspective is that as a collector, you vote with your wallet. Voting for KO means you're supporting stagnation of innovation because the characters and moulds are shameless rip-offs. If more people turn to KO, we will see less and less original moulds. We are selfishly killing creativity. Voting for 3rd party means you are still supporting intellectual property theft - but at least you're voting for innovation since 3rd party has their own moulds and are typically a few years ahead of HasTak in terms of engineering. Personally, I can still live with intellectual property theft provided there is some form of meaningful originality to it. But not blatant KOs. So I feel being poor is no excuse to buy KO because you're indirectly screwing over the rest of the fandom with your actions. If you can't afford something, freaking save up for it instead of making flimsy excuses! This post has been edited by omichael: Mar 23 2015, 12:08 PM |
Mar 23 2015, 02:16 PM
4,420 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 23 2015, 02:26 PM
Mar 23 2015, 02:35 PM
I have an extra MISB SS if anyone wants.
RM500, COD at Caltex Bandar Utama. No coin unfortunately. If you guys rajin check eBay, there are a couple other people selling there too. |
Mar 23 2015, 02:54 PM
Will stop visit this thread to prevent heartache seeing the price.
Mar 23 2015, 03:16 PM
181 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(geelim77 @ Mar 23 2015, 10:36 AM) arghhhh just got my SS helmet /big head replacement from toyshop, the shop owner got the helmet /big head from another box of SS tat has oredi been opened, apparently another buyer was missing a landing gear/wheels on his SS……..so better check your SS when collect to b safe, don't keep MISB wei tis my 1st time kena missing part in MP series, so better check your when collect to b safe. |
Mar 23 2015, 03:27 PM
Question for everyone:
What would you do if you buy an MISB TF from someone, and the item turns out to have a defect or missing part? Would you ask the seller to refund you? And if you're the seller, would you accept responsibility, given that the item is MISB? (This is assuming it's been too long for the seller to return the item to the place he originally bought it from.) |
Mar 23 2015, 03:28 PM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(Sin7 @ Mar 23 2015, 10:52 AM) But yeah MP Dezaras, though he's technically be a heavy retool of Grimlock due to how similar their transformation is. And seriously 3P needs to move on to Japanese G1 already. Landcross, JRX, LioKaiser and RoadCaesar pls! Lost Exo Realm is Cybertron-ish G1 dinobots. Dinoking is the Dino/Monsterbot combiner from TF Victory.Fansproject has already started with their Dinoking tease » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « isn't the dinoking you referring to is the FansProject Lost Exo Realm series? or they are different? |
Mar 23 2015, 03:47 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(omichael @ Mar 23 2015, 03:27 PM) Question for everyone: I believe the seller should accept some form of responsibilty, since the seller is the one who decided to keep MISB without checking parts for whatever reason (i think we know what the reason usually is What would you do if you buy an MISB TF from someone, and the item turns out to have a defect or missing part? Would you ask the seller to refund you? And if you're the seller, would you accept responsibility, given that the item is MISB? (This is assuming it's been too long for the seller to return the item to the place he originally bought it from.) So it falls on the buyer and seller to work something out.. we both know the seller kept it MISB so he wont accept returns.. there's no 1 size fits all solution here.. maybe a partial refund or a freebie, depends i guess.. but definitely a big no to "f u, its not my problem anymore, you bought it, you settle it" |
Mar 23 2015, 03:50 PM
1,418 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 23 2015, 03:47 PM) I believe the seller should accept some form of responsibilty, since the seller is the one who decided to keep MISB without checking parts for whatever reason (i think we know what the reason usually is At least TF also easier, I see some ppl sell like HotToys.. the item still in the outer "brown box" (and that is actually a selling point for some fo them .. lol) So it falls on the buyer and seller to work something out.. we both know the seller kept it MISB so he wont accept returns.. there's no 1 size fits all solution here.. maybe a partial refund or a freebie, depends i guess.. but definitely a big no to "f u, its not my problem anymore, you bought it, you settle it" Best is to buy MIB.. Sealed or not what's the big deal la.. I feel better getting something that is MIB, so at least I can still check the item.. |
Mar 23 2015, 03:54 PM
Agreed, MIB is better to me.
Anyway, the only noticeable difference between MIB and MISB is a strip of selotape... and that can be easily replaced. |
Mar 23 2015, 03:57 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(omichael @ Mar 23 2015, 03:54 PM) Agreed, MIB is better to me. Then comes the dispute that some things are sold as MISB but MIB or worse, BIBAnyway, the only noticeable difference between MIB and MISB is a strip of selotape... and that can be easily replaced. just be careful when buying.. i usually insist on checking items, even MISB ones, before the seller runs off.. just to make sure it doesnt fall apart immediately when taken out of the box |
| Change to: | 0.0300sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:59 AM |