wah seh jogoya damn damn expensive
Food Klang Valley Japanese buffet, .
Nov 17 2006, 07:10 PM
3,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Laputa |
wah seh jogoya damn damn expensive
Nov 17 2006, 07:18 PM
1,678 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
at least the food not going down at the back...
for me... it worth it... since not frequently go... |
Nov 17 2006, 07:27 PM
6,724 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seri Petaling |
since u didnt state the price, i also recommend jagoya XD
if want cheaper, go saisaki at wisma UOA II or shogun at 1U.. else try Shin-Ichi at wasma antarabangsa! there got infinite fresh oyster/cooked/ or even cheese dressing haha |
Nov 17 2006, 08:08 PM
1,994 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Sien Ga Lin |
QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Nov 17 2006, 07:27 PM) since u didnt state the price, i also recommend jagoya XD Can u tell me more about Shin-Ichi? where is wisma antarabangsa?if want cheaper, go saisaki at wisma UOA II or shogun at 1U.. else try Shin-Ichi at wasma antarabangsa! there got infinite fresh oyster/cooked/ or even cheese dressing haha n i heard Jogoya is mixed, not japanese.... how bout the shangrila one? thx |
Nov 17 2006, 08:22 PM
2,012 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
heard jogoya
saisaki, shogun tried ichiban(this not bad) |
Nov 17 2006, 08:46 PM
518 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seremban |
Nov 17 2006, 10:01 PM
1,700 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
i think mod should pin this japan buffet thread ar.
every month sure come out at least 1 thread where to go for sushi/jap buffet. This post has been edited by ulet: Nov 17 2006, 10:01 PM |
Nov 17 2006, 10:17 PM
878 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur, Penang, Bangkok, Singapore |
A little off topic a bit, but if you happen to be in Bangkok (be it business or travel), you can try out the Oishi Japanese Buffet. It's superb, seafood is fresh and the price is reasonable (around THB590 = RM60). The choices they offer are more than those in KL.
http://www.oishigroup.com/buffet_brand_en.html |
Nov 17 2006, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 17 2006, 08:08 PM) Can u tell me more about Shin-Ichi? where is wisma antarabangsa? Wisma Antarabangsa at Jalan Bukit Bintang.. n i heard Jogoya is mixed, not japanese.... how bout the shangrila one? thx -the best thing bout Shin-Ichi is unlimited supply for oyster (Saisaki give 1 per head, Ichiban need to snatch with other).. -not much people aware of that place, so take ur time choosing ur food without pushing n hushing XD -got herbal soup like 'mini buddha jump over the wall', 'ginseng' etc -the cake there are nice -the only let down for me is the konyaku jeli hard to take.. always break coz no proper plate to support XD -the variety is not much if compared with saisaki but almost all that u expect in Japanese buffet is available such as tempura prawn (aLOT!!), teppenyaki, sushi, unagi, n alot more.. got chinese food corner as well.. -price is is +- RM48 per person.. Saisaki +-RM55 per person *please note that my price is rough nett price, not those ++ thingy XD |
Nov 17 2006, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Nov 17 2006, 10:30 PM) Wisma Antarabangsa at Jalan Bukit Bintang.. eh,-the best thing bout Shin-Ichi is unlimited supply for oyster (Saisaki give 1 per head, Ichiban need to snatch with other).. -not much people aware of that place, so take ur time choosing ur food without pushing n hushing XD -got herbal soup like 'mini buddha jump over the wall', 'ginseng' etc -the cake there are nice -the only let down for me is the konyaku jeli hard to take.. always break coz no proper plate to support XD -the variety is not much if compared with saisaki but almost all that u expect in Japanese buffet is available such as tempura prawn (aLOT!!), teppenyaki, sushi, unagi, n alot more.. got chinese food corner as well.. -price is is +- RM48 per person.. Saisaki +-RM55 per person *please note that my price is rough nett price, not those ++ thingy XD thats very cheap the food is nicer than jogoya? |
Nov 18 2006, 03:11 AM
518 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seremban |
QUOTE(sunbeams @ Nov 17 2006, 10:17 PM) A little off topic a bit, but if you happen to be in Bangkok (be it business or travel), you can try out the Oishi Japanese Buffet. It's superb, seafood is fresh and the price is reasonable (around THB590 = RM60). The choices they offer are more than those in KL. which branch do you recommend? might check it out.http://www.oishigroup.com/buffet_brand_en.html |
Nov 18 2006, 11:54 AM
878 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur, Penang, Bangkok, Singapore |
QUOTE(dude @ Nov 18 2006, 02:11 AM) Depends on which area you are staying. I'm living around Sathorn area, so the JC Kelvin branch is the nearest to my place. Haven't really tried other branches yet.http://www.oishigroup.com/buffet_branch_en.html The other one you might consider trying is the Oishi Grand Restaurant, located at Siam Discovery Center http://www.oishigroup.com/grand_branch_en.html |
Nov 18 2006, 04:00 PM
466 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Ichiban - SUXX! I rather go Sushi King then
Jogoya - Nice environment, very expensive, lots of varieties, opened by Taiwan company I think (not sure), but the food so-so only Shogun - dunno. How much per person? Seisaki - heard before but tak tahu mana Oishi - last time ate before at Boulevard Mid Valley, but it's not there already izzit Genji - always very full..dunno why. But the food quality not bad, it's almost all Jap food unlike Jogoya apa pun ada Kampachi - always so packed..dunno why again. Food so-so only, sometimes saw some food never see before..dunno what Keyaki - I like this place, quiet and can eat in peace dun need to rebut with other people. But it's best to make reservations first. They have the best fresh oysters there, can it's mostly all pure Jap food, and cheaper than Jogoya Seki-Tei - Not bad, ate there few times, mostly all Jap food as well. But the environment dunno why..I don't really like it, maybe it's too dark |
Nov 18 2006, 04:23 PM
2,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In front of my computer |
there is one hidden in ol klang road...
xenri japanese restaurant.... RM43++ only available on sunday afternoons....and require booking.. the food not too bad.... |
Nov 18 2006, 04:45 PM
2,733 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Keyaki - I like this place, quiet and can eat in peace dun need to rebut with other people. But it's best to make reservations first. They have the best fresh oysters there, can it's mostly all pure Jap food, and cheaper than Jogoya
how much per adult??? |
Nov 18 2006, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(DragLung @ Nov 18 2006, 04:00 PM) Ichiban - SUXX! I rather go Sushi King then so which is the best place for a japanese buffet?Jogoya - Nice environment, very expensive, lots of varieties, opened by Taiwan company I think (not sure), but the food so-so only Shogun - dunno. How much per person? Seisaki - heard before but tak tahu mana Oishi - last time ate before at Boulevard Mid Valley, but it's not there already izzit Genji - always very full..dunno why. But the food quality not bad, it's almost all Jap food unlike Jogoya apa pun ada Kampachi - always so packed..dunno why again. Food so-so only, sometimes saw some food never see before..dunno what Keyaki - I like this place, quiet and can eat in peace dun need to rebut with other people. But it's best to make reservations first. They have the best fresh oysters there, can it's mostly all pure Jap food, and cheaper than Jogoya Seki-Tei - Not bad, ate there few times, mostly all Jap food as well. But the environment dunno why..I don't really like it, maybe it's too dark nvm if its mixed or pure Jap as long as quite focused on Jap. price is not a matter coz my mum loves Jap buffet.....rarely eat out oso where n how? thx |
Nov 18 2006, 05:09 PM
2,733 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
keyaki is the best for her recommendation...
I think seisaki is not bad but too bad..dun hv oyster...haih |
Nov 18 2006, 09:46 PM
1,437 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(lokgotz @ Nov 18 2006, 04:23 PM) there is one hidden in ol klang road... this place is kinda small..xenri japanese restaurant.... RM43++ only available on sunday afternoons....and require booking.. the food not too bad.... move to take food also very hard right below the ELKEN office... operated by them too if i am not mistaken... i tried be4 jagoya, but i think compare to kampachi i prefer kampachi, dono y..but jz like it there.. food is definitely better than jagoya. jagoya got nice enviroment,drink,desert,crabs,chinese cuisine.. |
Nov 18 2006, 09:57 PM
3,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: My Room |
Saisaki sux. food sucks, sushi not fresh, place very noisy ( like pasar malam like that )
Shogun... i've heard a lot of bad reviews on it and i'm just gonna skip it. i use to love to go to Munakata ( opposite wisma genting ) too bad they shifted over to a banglo at jln yap kwan seng, and decided to remove the buffet thingy. but their ala carte is still very good ( imagine u got sushi bar like those u see in japanese drama type. but the price for Sake Sushi is RM 10 per 2 piece. ) ( unless you're loaded, avoid it. but if u wanna impress someone and money is not a problem, highly recommended. ) Matsuba in Sri Hartamas is pretty good. ( ard RM 43 ) ( sushi freshly made by chef ) ( run by jap owner from what i heard ) Momo in Centerpoint, bandar utama was recommended by some of my frens ( who will only take good jap food ) ( below RM50 ) there's a few place more which i couldn't recall now.. maybe i'll try the one in wisma antarabangsa ( but the carpark rates in wisma genting is CRAZY ! ) there's one rule of thumb my frens told me tho.. if that place is filled with japanese, it's gotta be good. This post has been edited by exkay: Nov 18 2006, 10:01 PM |
Nov 18 2006, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Nov 18 2006, 09:46 PM) this place is kinda small.. dude, where is kempachi move to take food also very hard right below the ELKEN office... operated by them too if i am not mistaken... i tried be4 jagoya, but i think compare to kampachi i prefer kampachi, dono y..but jz like it there.. food is definitely better than jagoya. jagoya got nice enviroment,drink,desert,crabs,chinese cuisine.. QUOTE(exkay @ Nov 18 2006, 09:57 PM) Saisaki sux. food sucks, sushi not fresh, place very noisy ( like pasar malam like that ) hey, i've been a frequent customer for munakata last time haha.. i kena con once.. orange juice RM18??!! the captain claim is fresh n straight import them self Shogun... i've heard a lot of bad reviews on it and i'm just gonna skip it. i use to love to go to Munakata ( opposite wisma genting ) too bad they shifted over to a banglo at jln yap kwan seng, and decided to remove the buffet thingy. but their ala carte is still very good ( imagine u got sushi bar like those u see in japanese drama type. but the price for Sake Sushi is RM 10 per 2 piece. ) ( unless you're loaded, avoid it. but if u wanna impress someone and money is not a problem, highly recommended. ) Matsuba in Sri Hartamas is pretty good. ( ard RM 43 ) ( sushi freshly made by chef ) ( run by jap owner from what i heard ) Momo in Centerpoint, bandar utama was recommended by some of my frens ( who will only take good jap food ) ( below RM50 ) there's a few place more which i couldn't recall now.. maybe i'll try the one in wisma antarabangsa ( but the carpark rates in wisma genting is CRAZY ! ) there's one rule of thumb my frens told me tho.. if that place is filled with japanese, it's gotta be good. btw, mind telling clearer way to go Matsuba n Momo? i suggest u park at Wisma Antarabangsa straight instead of Genting |
| Change to: | 0.0151sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:40 AM |