Android Smartwatch V2, Discuss Any Smartwatch Here

xxx306
post Jan 6 2016, 10:11 PM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jan 6 2016, 08:27 PM)
No AW dont support any call or receive call ... it is just and extender of notification on your phone. I never sleep with my watch on .. used to do it with my smartband but now no more ... gonna get the new Miband with the heart beat tracker later this week.

Fitness app other than the default google fit one u need to install a third party one that support AW.

I am not fimiliar with garmin vivofit but i think u can find a third party app that can emulate the same function on AW
Thanks for the reply~
I just ordered mine. Can’t wait for it to arrive. rclxm9.gif
cruzzmz
post Jan 6 2016, 10:42 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(xxx306 @ Jan 6 2016, 10:11 PM)
Thanks for the reply~
I just ordered mine. Can’t wait for it to arrive. rclxm9.gif
cool enjoy ur new Urbane ... I am loving it more than moto360
xxx306
post Jan 9 2016, 02:00 PM

Kylo Ren worshipper
635 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jan 6 2016, 10:42 PM)
cool enjoy ur new Urbane ... I am loving it more than moto360
Just received mine~
Love it! wub.gif
dust
post Jan 9 2016, 05:46 PM

569 posts

http://www.directd.com.my/lg-watch-w100-or...al-imported-set

Hi all sifus, looking for a cheap android wear watch and found this at directd.

anyone use it and mind to share how this watch perform?

originally looking for asus zenwatch but end up found it.

tks in advance for all the kind sharing.
zhou86
post Jan 10 2016, 02:34 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(dust @ Jan 9 2016, 05:46 PM)
http://www.directd.com.my/lg-watch-w100-or...al-imported-set

Hi all sifus, looking for a cheap android wear watch and found this at directd.

anyone use it and mind to share how this watch perform?

originally looking for asus zenwatch but end up found it.

tks in advance for all the kind sharing.
It's a decent entry device. Perfect for first time Android Wear users. Great value for its price if you don't mind Square faces.
cruzzmz
post Jan 10 2016, 06:39 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(xxx306 @ Jan 9 2016, 02:00 PM)
Just received mine~
Love it! wub.gif
Have fun with it
Go and get watchmaker .. It will open a lot more goodies
dust
post Jan 10 2016, 04:31 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jan 10 2016, 02:34 AM)
It's a decent entry device. Perfect for first time Android Wear users. Great value for its price if you don't mind Square faces.
Thanks for the input, will consider for my first entry to AW.

just wanna to confirm, is it eligible for the latest AW update similar to moto360? cos plan to use it for long usage.

tks.
zhou86
post Jan 11 2016, 05:00 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(dust @ Jan 10 2016, 04:31 PM)
Thanks for the input, will consider for my first entry to AW.

just wanna to confirm, is it eligible for the latest AW update similar to moto360? cos plan to use it for long usage.

tks.
It should have the latest firmware. Better check online for more information.
Alan Yee
post Jan 13 2016, 08:19 PM

1,031 posts

Samsung Galaxy Gear Fit

Technically it is not an Android Smartwatch.
It only works with Samsung's Android Smartphone and Tablet.

Has been with me more than a year.
This is a free gift that comes with either smartphone or tablet purchase (Samsung).

Just bought a new strap and a charging cradle for it.

NightFelix
post Jan 13 2016, 11:33 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

looks thou with curved design. laugh.gif alan yee
nitehawk
post Jan 14 2016, 12:44 AM

699 posts

Does anyone know where to buy Samsung Galaxy Fit?
khaiandrew
post Jan 14 2016, 02:13 AM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

Just got my moto 360 v2, edited a watchface to optimize it for low bit ambient mode smile.gif

Should work on other watches too.

http://imgur.com/a/smqz8
Alan Yee
post Jan 14 2016, 08:11 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(nitehawk @ Jan 14 2016, 12:44 AM)
Does anyone know where to buy Samsung Galaxy Fit?
Any of the phone shop or Samsung Mobile store sell Galaxy Gear Fit, unless no more stock where this is early 2014 model, may obsolete soon.

It is not a true Android Wear, cannot support and work with any other Android phone, only compatible with Samsung smartphone and tablet.

It has basic notification push feature from the phone, sms, wallpaper changing, limited clock face changing. You can view the notification text push on the watch from Whatapps, Wechat, Gmail, Yahoo, Facebook, but linited to 10 apps only.

Fitness wise, it has a heart rate sensor, fitness monitor for Exercise, jogging Pedometer, sleep monitoring. It also has limited apps installation.

It cannot answer call, cannot reply sms, not a standalone music player, no camera, basically can't feedback anything to the phone.

For me, maybe the 1st gen ASUS Zenwatch is much more functional and flexible than this gear fit with just little price different. (RM699? Or lowest RM550), where the Zenwatch is a true Android Wear powered by Android.
uk15029
post Jan 14 2016, 09:42 AM

1,031 posts

zenwatch 2 is coming end of the month.

http://www.soyacincau.com/2016/01/13/asus-...ysia-very-soon/
http://www.lowyat.net/2016/91782/asus-zenw...arts-at-rm-649/

This post has been edited by uk15029: Jan 14 2016, 09:44 AM
Alan Yee
post Jan 14 2016, 10:33 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Jan 14 2016, 09:42 AM)
Might get one if the lower price is maintained.

Just a funny suggestion, why not phone maker made a wrist strap for phone. Plug your phone to your wrist, you got a "big" phone watch.
I know, it look awful to have a big piece of gadget stick to your wrist.
Max2006
post Jan 14 2016, 11:13 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Alan Yee @ Jan 14 2016, 10:33 AM)

Just a funny suggestion, why not  phone maker made a wrist strap for phone. Plug your phone to your wrist, you got a "big" phone watch.
I know, it look awful to have a big piece of gadget stick to your wrist.
Well, it does look cool. But our wrist and arm sure will get tired easily if we do that. sweat.gif
deftons
post Jan 14 2016, 02:31 PM

181 posts

Hi guys, is it worth buying a Moto 360 1st gen at around RM600, which is already out of warranty?
uk15029
post Jan 14 2016, 02:52 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(deftons @ Jan 14 2016, 03:31 PM)
Hi guys, is it worth buying a Moto 360 1st gen at around RM600, which is already out of warranty?
no

NightFelix
post Jan 14 2016, 03:07 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(deftons @ Jan 14 2016, 02:31 PM)
Short answers is No.

Reason:
1. RM649 a NEW Asus Zenwatch 2
2. RM799 (or cheaper) for a NEW warranty Moto 360 (Gen1)
3. RM599 (or cheaper) for a NEW Asus Zenwatch 1
4. RM699 (or cheaper @ garage sale) for a NEW Sony SmartWatch 3
deftons
post Jan 14 2016, 04:03 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 14 2016, 03:07 PM)
Short answers is No.

Reason:
1. RM649 a NEW Asus Zenwatch 2
2. RM799 (or cheaper) for a NEW warranty Moto 360 (Gen1)
3. RM599 (or cheaper) for a NEW Asus Zenwatch 1
4. RM699 (or cheaper @ garage sale) for a NEW Sony SmartWatch 3
Alright noted. Anyhow i prefer a round type smart watch. Where to get this "2. RM799 (or cheaper) for a NEW warranty Moto 360 (Gen1)"? The cheapest i can find is RM899 from DirectD, or expansys. Care to share where to get it for RM799 or cheaper? biggrin.gif

270 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:21 PM