Android Smartwatch V2, Discuss Any Smartwatch Here

dust
post Jan 9 2016, 05:46 PM

569 posts

http://www.directd.com.my/lg-watch-w100-or...al-imported-set

Hi all sifus, looking for a cheap android wear watch and found this at directd.

anyone use it and mind to share how this watch perform?

originally looking for asus zenwatch but end up found it.

tks in advance for all the kind sharing.
dust
post Jan 10 2016, 04:31 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jan 10 2016, 02:34 AM)
It's a decent entry device. Perfect for first time Android Wear users. Great value for its price if you don't mind Square faces.
Thanks for the input, will consider for my first entry to AW.

just wanna to confirm, is it eligible for the latest AW update similar to moto360? cos plan to use it for long usage.

tks.
dust
post Jan 25 2016, 09:51 AM

569 posts

http://www.directd.com.my/lg-watch-w100-or...al-imported-set

http://www.satugadget.com.my/lg-watch-w100...al-imported-set

Found Satu Gadget Dot com is selling LG G Watch for RM339. Is this shop recommended?

Anything need to take care before placing an order to this entry AW before CNY?
dust
post Jan 25 2016, 11:01 AM

569 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 25 2016, 10:24 AM)
Careful on charging pin corruption thing, LG release a firmware 'supposing' to fix it ( not sure how true s/w could fix a h/w flaw ). Didnt follow up much on this afterward, great price for an Android Wear  biggrin.gif
tks for the reminder. will take note on it.

Finally know what is the actual story behind. But wont able to confirm is the update been released.

http://www.pcworld.com/article/2460375/lg-...-corrosion.html

This post has been edited by dust: Jan 25 2016, 11:08 AM
dust
post Jan 25 2016, 01:39 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jan 25 2016, 12:18 PM)
As long as you don't use it during sweat/sports, should be fine. I used the LG G Watch before Moto 360, no issues at all.
tks bro. one more question, is the square watch able to use the watch face designed for round watch?
dust
post Jan 25 2016, 02:58 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jan 25 2016, 01:46 PM)
Nope. You can apply it via watchface apps, but it will be distorted. sad.gif

Alternatively, there are alot of square face designs too.
tks for the info.

will take all the considerations before purchasing it for this CNY.
dust
post Mar 16 2016, 01:43 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Mar 16 2016, 07:59 AM)
Even in 11street they selling for RM888.

So far I am very satisfied with my Urbane, coming from Moto 360...design looks nice, battery life is superb (with always-on, only drop about 2.5% per hour)

My Moto 360 now collecting dust.... cry.gif
Why not selling off your Moto 360???

0.0240sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:20 PM