Orzie
post Mar 20 2018, 11:28 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Mar 20 2018, 11:22 AM)
oic, S3 OS is different right?

never wear smart watch b4
Yeah, S3 is running on Samsung's own OS called Tizen OS.

Theoutspokenguy
post Mar 20 2018, 11:34 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Mar 20 2018, 11:22 AM)
oic, S3 OS is different right?

never wear smart watch b4

S3 Frontier is more a pioneer smart watch from Samsung.

S3 running tizen while tic watch is by Android wear.

If looks itself
S3 wins hands on with professional look while tic watch look more a childplay

Apps
Android wear wins

Screen
S3 is running amoled display awesome visibility under sunlight and also comes with a rotating bezel . You can glance most notification by rotate than click.

Samsung pay
You can link your watch with your credit card and pay with your watch

Build in loud speaker can make calls and answer calls.

Tic watch is alot cheaper but s3 frontier about 1.2k but I'll choose s3 gear anytime over tic watch .

Ip68 rated, Watch can sync with your phone through Wi-Fi, 2 days battery life.

Pay with Samsung gear s3

S3 gear is more like you are on top while tic watch more like welcoming you to smartwatch.

This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Mar 20 2018, 11:45 AM
Someonesim
post Mar 20 2018, 01:24 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 20 2018, 11:34 AM)

S3 Frontier is more a pioneer smart watch from Samsung.

S3 running tizen while tic watch is by Android wear.
If looks itself
S3 wins hands on with professional look while tic watch look more a childplay
Looks are subjective, but FYI ticwatch S are IF Design Award winner. S are sporty design, E are simplistic design. Many elegant design from other AW

Apps
Android wear wins

Screen
S3 is running amoled display awesome visibility under sunlight and also comes with a rotating bezel . You can glance most notification by rotate than click.
Ticwatch using OLED display

Samsung pay
You can link your watch with your credit card and pay with your watch
Many e-payment options for AW, but mostly not usable in Msia

Build in loud speaker can make calls and answer calls.
Ticwatch and most other AW have build in speaker for calls and even music listening ( if you wish to )

Tic watch is alot cheaper but s3 frontier about 1.2k but I'll choose s3 gear anytime over tic watch .

Ip68 rated, Watch can sync with your phone through Wi-Fi, 2 days battery life.
Ticwatch and most other AW have IP rating, have much better sync thanks to Google's ecosystem, most apps/developer also had better support for AW, no issue reach 2 days battery life

S3 gear is more like you are on top while tic watch more like welcoming you to  smartwatch.
It's fine you support Samsung smartwatch, but too aggressive and biased comparison are not fair to those unfamiliar.
I added in info in red, those are FACTS available online, and I try my best not to add in my personal opinion.
Theoutspokenguy
post Mar 20 2018, 01:39 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 20 2018, 01:24 PM)
It's fine you support Samsung smartwatch, but too aggressive and biased comparison are not fair to those unfamiliar.
I added in info in red, those are FACTS available online, and I try my best not to add in my personal opinion.
I am not biased you are biased . Just because tic watch its within your budget you are biased.

Show which tic watch got payment gateway?
Show which tic watch got rotating bezel?

So when did I said tic watch not ip68?

So don't be biased because ticwatch within your budget,I am just sharing my honest opinion

Don't attack people just because you are unfamiliar. Why did you ask here when you can get your answer online. You want us to agree with your choice?

I am also fine you support tic watch but learn to respect other ppl opinion.
leongsem
post Mar 20 2018, 01:43 PM

3,259 posts

thanks for the info, just discussion only
pluginbaby
post Mar 20 2018, 01:52 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 20 2018, 01:39 PM)
I am not biased you are biased . Just because tic watch its within your budget you are biased.

Show which tic watch got payment gateway?
Show which tic watch got rotating bezel?

So when did I said tic watch not ip68?

So don't be biased because ticwatch within your budget,I am just sharing my honest opinion

Don't attack people just because you are unfamiliar. Why did you ask here when you can get your answer online. You want us to agree with your choice?

I am also fine you support tic watch but learn to respect other ppl opinion.
Btw just to understand, if we are not using Samsung, say using Oneplus 5T, can use SPay if we use Samsung Gear watches?
chubbyqq
post Mar 20 2018, 04:13 PM

442 posts

Refer: Xiaomi Huami Amazfit Bip Lite

Hi guys,

Any owners of this watch here? Would like to know if it has compatibility issues with phones or hardware issues. Any thoughts on this watch?
Someonesim
post Mar 20 2018, 05:30 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Such 'honest' opinion, that one only state pros of his/her choice, while that so called pros or specification are also available on other choices.

FYI, I'm not the one asking, just cant stand some people aggressive bias.
Ckxiaobao
post Mar 20 2018, 10:08 PM

221 posts

I think that is not biased. Perhaps you got the wrong meaning. Over sensitive ? What he stated is true facts.

Android wear got lots of customization.

Anyway ticwatch e can last 1 day. N to some people wanted a smartwatch that only like to change facewatch while hardly use other feature the s3 can last a month in watch mode.

This post has been edited by Ckxiaobao: Mar 20 2018, 10:11 PM
huislaw
post Mar 20 2018, 10:33 PM

1,344 posts

New name for Android Wear, https://wearos.google.com/
apisfires
post Mar 21 2018, 12:12 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(chubbyqq @ Mar 20 2018, 04:13 PM)
Refer: Xiaomi Huami Amazfit Bip Lite

Hi guys,

Any owners of this watch here? Would like to know if it has compatibility issues with phones or hardware issues. Any thoughts on this watch?
just buy it today, tomorrow or after tomorrow will arrive, and will try comment later
this my first smartwatch
leongsem
post Mar 21 2018, 08:54 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 21 2018, 12:12 AM)
just buy it today, tomorrow or after tomorrow will arrive, and will try comment later
this my first smartwatch
i use weloop hey3s, more or less similar with yours.

Theoutspokenguy
post Mar 21 2018, 09:12 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(Ckxiaobao @ Mar 20 2018, 10:08 PM)
I think that is not biased. Perhaps you got the wrong meaning. Over sensitive ?  What he stated is true facts.

Android wear got lots of customization.

Anyway ticwatch e can last 1 day. N to some people wanted a smartwatch that only like to change facewatch while hardly use other feature the s3 can last a month in watch mode.
Of course I am not biased I been with smartwatch for quite awhile nearly bought tic watch because I bought tic home mini and had a combo offer but after intensive research then I find out that tic watch is just an entry level into the smart watch world.

Many complaint about the bad battery life and also screen burn issue on tic watch. Search keyword in this thread you will see it.

If you have the budget s3 is a worthy investment. Been using to track my daily workout, receive calls and sms and also I use alot Samsung pay.
I haven't look back at tic watch since then

chubbyqq
post Mar 21 2018, 09:49 AM

442 posts

this my first smartwatch
Thanks yeah!

I see most of the reviews that the screen can be easily scratched. Might wanna consider getting a film from taobao or somewhere.

I like it coz you can easily change the straps and it looks good, china-made gen 1 pebble look-alike
leongsem
post Mar 21 2018, 10:32 AM

3,259 posts

this my first smartwatch
this is lite version right? is between smart watch and smart band
apisfires
post Mar 21 2018, 01:12 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Mar 21 2018, 08:54 AM)
i use weloop hey3s, more or less similar with yours.
any comment? good or bad?

QUOTE(chubbyqq @ Mar 21 2018, 09:49 AM)
Thanks yeah!

I see most of the reviews that the screen can be easily scratched. Might wanna consider getting a film from taobao or somewhere.

I like it coz you can easily change the straps and it looks good, china-made gen 1 pebble look-alike
we will see.
this will be my first smartwatch
other smartwatch too expensive

QUOTE(leongsem @ Mar 21 2018, 10:32 AM)
this is lite version right? is between smart watch and smart band
maybe, i dunno, dun have experince
only make me buy because battery time is good and got xiaomi support
Theoutspokenguy
post Mar 21 2018, 01:31 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 21 2018, 01:12 PM)
we will see.
Similar to Xiaomi'sAmazfit smartwatch introduced by its sub-brand Huami, the WeLoop Hey S3 does not run Android Wear out of the box, but a proprietary operating system.

Not Android wear means support might be limited but the battery life of 30 days is great. If it's between rm100 to rm300 it's an okay deal anything higher remember it's own OS.

Screen resolution doesn't look high and you need to check the heart rate continuous every second or every few seconds or only workout?

If every second is an awesome smart band

This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Mar 21 2018, 02:23 PM
leongsem
post Mar 21 2018, 01:37 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 21 2018, 01:12 PM)
we will see.
not compatible with my mate 9. always disconnected
figuremeout
post Mar 21 2018, 04:25 PM

~In another life, I would make u stay~
890 posts

Im a proud new owner S3 Frontier owner. Look forward to get more info/ sharing from otai2 here
Theoutspokenguy
post Mar 21 2018, 04:41 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(figuremeout @ Mar 21 2018, 04:25 PM)
Im a proud new owner S3 Frontier owner. Look forward to get more info/ sharing from otai2 here
Welcome to the great club.

Turn off wi-Fi to prolong better battery life.
Remove watch when sleep too long will cause rashes on your wrist
Access Samsung pay is top right button

Rotate right you can add often use widgets /shortcut
If u see a triangle on top means connected to bluetooth or Wi-Fi
If u see a watch logo it's not connect to anything.

270 Pages « < 166 167 168 169 170 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:52 AM