270 Pages « < 168 169 170 171 172 > » Bottom

Android Smartwatch V2, Discuss Any Smartwatch Here

Kirai kun
post Mar 21 2018, 10:30 PM

34 posts

I need a suggestion. Between Huawei Watch and Samsung Gear S3, which one is better? Kinda confused to choose
leongsem
post Mar 21 2018, 11:05 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(Kirai kun @ Mar 21 2018, 10:30 PM)
I need a suggestion. Between Huawei Watch and Samsung Gear S3, which one is better? Kinda confused to choose
how much is watch 2 now?
Theoutspokenguy
post Mar 21 2018, 11:15 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(Kirai kun @ Mar 21 2018, 10:30 PM)
Which Hua wei watch 2 or 3?
NyD-WiLL
post Mar 22 2018, 12:37 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 21 2018, 05:09 PM)
After changing so many faces I still go back to the original

[attachmentid=9680449]
Haha same here. I using pre install watch faces now.
The main reason i using pre install watch faces now because they have same AOD.
Many watch faces i tried, yes they look good when wake up but when going into AOD, they are totally different. sad.gif

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Mar 21 2018, 07:58 PM)
Been eyeing on s3frontier and huami stratos 2
Any s3 frontier user can confirm about this battery claim?
https://forum.xda-developers.com/gear-s3/re...-drain-t3643929
2 - 3 days is normal for me. I don't know why others attack that guy. sweat.gif
samsungXP
post Mar 22 2018, 03:37 AM

5,284 posts

any gear sport user here ?
Theoutspokenguy
post Mar 22 2018, 08:21 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(NyD-WiLL @ Mar 22 2018, 12:37 AM)
Many watch faces i tried, yes they look good when wake up but when going into AOD, they are totally different. sad.gif
2 - 3 days is normal for me. I don't know why others attack that guy.  sweat.gif
2 to 3 days is normal.

Overnight drop 10% battery.
Previously with Wi-Fi on it only la at 1 day 1/2
xcxa23
post Mar 22 2018, 08:56 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(NyD-WiLL @ Mar 22 2018, 12:37 AM)
2 - 3 days is normal for me. I don't know why others attack that guy.   sweat.gif
Yeah.. but one forummer here face similar issue
I'm gonna wait a few months more
Keep an eye here and xda

Also any comments with Samsung pay?
Which bank cc u guys use?

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Mar 22 2018, 08:58 AM
Theoutspokenguy
post Mar 22 2018, 09:01 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Mar 22 2018, 08:56 AM)
Yeah.. but one forummer here face similar issue
I'm gonna wait a few months more
Keep an eye here and xda

Also any comments with Samsung pay?
Which bank cc u guys use?
Maybank ,Hong leong and cimb lazada prepaid card
xcxa23
post Mar 22 2018, 09:07 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 22 2018, 09:01 AM)
Maybank ,Hong leong  and cimb lazada prepaid card
Using cc, cashier send the amount to the terminal, then put the cc in the terminal and we key in our pin

What's the procedure using Samsung pay?🤔

Theoutspokenguy
post Mar 22 2018, 09:10 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Mar 22 2018, 09:07 AM)
Using cc, cashier send the amount to the terminal, then put the cc in the terminal and we key in our pin

What's the procedure using Samsung pay?🤔
Cashier scan item
Tell her pay by paywave, she will ready the machine

Tap your watch Samsung pay button top right.
Watch will ask for pin
After pin press pay on your watch with your selected card
Tap on the terminal screen for paywave and if MST on the right side until you hear the machine beep.

This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Mar 22 2018, 09:12 AM
Ckxiaobao
post Mar 22 2018, 09:12 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 21 2018, 09:12 AM)
Of course I am not biased I been with smartwatch for quite awhile nearly bought tic watch because I bought tic home mini and had a combo offer but after intensive research then I find out that tic watch is just an entry level into the smart watch world.

Many complaint about the bad battery life and also screen burn issue on tic watch. Search keyword in this thread you will see it.

If you have the budget s3 is a worthy investment. Been using to track my daily workout, receive calls and sms and also I use alot Samsung pay.
I haven't look back at tic watch since then
True. As a third party watching this debate. That is why I think he is over sensitive.
xcxa23
post Mar 22 2018, 09:38 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 22 2018, 09:10 AM)
Cashier scan item
Tell her pay by paywave, she will ready the machine

Tap your watch Samsung pay button top right.
Watch will ask for pin
After pin press pay on your watch with your selected card
Tap on the terminal screen for paywave and if MST on the right side until you hear the machine beep.
Thanks for the info
Now cheapest s3 frontier at 11street 1259 with possible coupon rm50 to rm100 off

My fren at us coming back on Aug and nov, usd 270.. and with sales might lower to 240 to 250

🤔 But I don't think Samsung got international warranty right?
Theoutspokenguy
post Mar 22 2018, 09:43 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Mar 22 2018, 09:38 AM)
Thanks for the info
Now cheapest s3 frontier at 11street 1259 with possible coupon rm50 to rm100 off

My fren at us coming back on Aug and nov, usd 270.. and with sales might lower to 240 to 250

🤔 But I don't think Samsung got international warranty right?
Nope. But when you pay with your watch and the cashier jaw drop when the cc receipt comes out it's priceless then behind you alot eyes staring at you.

No international warranty. If you don't mind the looks gear sport is a better watch over the s3 frontier. I research the heart rate is continuous but do not support MST beside that 5ATM.

But I personally prefer s3 frontier for its professional look

Gear sport is late 2017 latest version.

You can control certain apps with your watch too like Spotify ( premium only) , Samsung multiroom, control dslr camera, get gps coordinate

This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Mar 22 2018, 09:45 AM
xcxa23
post Mar 22 2018, 10:19 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 22 2018, 09:43 AM)
Nope. But when you pay with your watch and the cashier jaw drop when the cc receipt comes out it's priceless then behind you alot eyes staring at you.

No international warranty. If you don't mind the looks gear sport is a better watch over the s3 frontier.  I research the heart rate is continuous but do not support MST beside that 5ATM.

But I personally prefer s3 frontier for its professional look

Gear sport is late 2017 latest version.

You can control certain apps with your watch too like Spotify ( premium only)  , Samsung multiroom, control dslr camera, get gps coordinate
Yeah I know about the sport version but don't have mst. Wanna try Samsung pay and Im frequently use cc as I don't like carry cash..

I am using Garmin vivosmart hr to track my 24h heart rate, calories burn and exercises

Frontier don't have continuous heart rate monitor for calories burn right?

U r right about paying with watch.. haha..

Am hoping for s4 that have continuous hr and mst. But looks like nd to wait next yr

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Mar 22 2018, 10:21 AM
Theoutspokenguy
post Mar 22 2018, 10:27 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Mar 22 2018, 10:19 AM)
Yeah I know about the sport version but don't have mst. Wanna try Samsung pay and Im frequently use cc as I don't like carry cash..

I am using Garmin vivosmart hr to track my 24h heart rate, calories burn and exercises

Frontier don't have continuous heart rate monitor for calories burn right?

U r right about paying with watch.. haha..
In exercise mode if will be continuous but in normal mode It take few minutes interval of your heart beat that why sometimes I am awake the watch still do not know I am awake. The daily summary sometimes come slightly late.

Hahaha yea it's fun to see their reaction sometimes they won't allow you to pay sometimes they let you try and get amaze.

I only use the watch when my monthly transaction hit 50 because you don't get rewards point if pay by watch. Must use phone.
xcxa23
post Mar 22 2018, 10:35 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 22 2018, 10:27 AM)
In exercise mode if will be continuous but in normal mode It take few minutes interval of your heart beat that why sometimes I am awake the watch still do not know I am awake. The daily summary sometimes come slightly late.

Hahaha yea it's fun to see their reaction sometimes they won't allow you to pay sometimes they let you try and get amaze.

I only use the watch when my monthly transaction hit 50 because you don't get rewards point if pay by watch.  Must use phone.
Ain't no perfect smartwatch yet.. lol.. at least it still got auto detect exercises.. maybe s4 will got all the features.. and Samsung nd to find a way to extend the battery life if they wan to include 24h hr

Some store don't even have paywave and I was like seriously?

Point? Exclusive for smsung phone?
I'm fed up with Samsung battery life tbh.. was using note 3 previously
Now Lenovo p2 which is 5k mAh battery tat lasted me 2 days with single charge with at least 10h sot

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Mar 22 2018, 10:36 AM
Theoutspokenguy
post Mar 22 2018, 10:41 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Mar 22 2018, 10:35 AM)
Ain't no perfect smartwatch yet.. lol.. at least it still got auto detect exercises.. maybe s4 will got all the features.. and Samsung nd to find a way to extend the battery life if they wan to include 24h hr

Some store don't even have paywave and I was like seriously?

Point? Exclusive for smsung phone?
I'm fed up with Samsung battery life tbh.. was using note 3 previously
Now Lenovo p2 which is 5k mAh battery tat lasted me 2 days with single charge with at least 10h sot
Yea I use alot Samsung pay some place still no paywave. Need use MST.
Maybe i got used to it samsung phones on mobile data hardly last 10 hours with continuous usage.

Yes exclusive Samsung phones. I just redeem vacuum cleaner. Now I also have enough points for gear sport. Waiting it to be available.

Yes it will auto detect exercise but more accurate it u turn exercise mode on when you wanna start workout.

Now s4 still a rumour.

My hiking last week
singgung
post Mar 22 2018, 02:46 PM

1,303 posts

Ummmm actually after updated to Tizen 3, gear s3 can also detect heart rate continuously. You can choose in settings either always, frequent or never. Battery life reduced by about half a day though. I went from 2.5 days to 2 days.
skyp
post Mar 22 2018, 02:48 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 21 2018, 08:51 PM)
My charger still in box. I am using aukey and tronsmart charger.

Try the following before u send to service centre.

Reset your watch and gear app. Reconnect it back
Charge with a different cable and charger

If problem still occur you need to send to Samsung service centre.
Changed the charger and manage to get 100% fully charged.
Kinda pissed off with Samsung giving problematic charger.

Next is monitoring the battery life..

Thanks for the help!

Kirai kun
post Mar 22 2018, 02:55 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 21 2018, 11:15 PM)
Which Hua wei watch 2 or 3?
I didn't know there's Huawei Watch 3. When did it release? I'm interested with the Watch 2.

270 Pages « < 168 169 170 171 172 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:26 PM