6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Android Smartwatch V2, Discuss Any Smartwatch Here

huislaw
post Dec 18 2016, 02:08 PM

1,344 posts

Tried G3 Frontier today. Really nice but no stock. Is there no official thread for Frontier ?

huislaw
post Dec 19 2016, 12:23 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Dec 19 2016, 01:30 AM)
Yup..The free gift included,my first smartwatch ever.. laugh.gif

Looks similar with my ORIS AR V at face side but its much more thicker.. blush.gif

Sorry for my outdated note 3 camera. sweat.gif
[attachmentid=8273508]
Nice box. What color u chose for the free strap?
huislaw
post Dec 22 2016, 05:51 PM

1,344 posts

Most stores I asked got no more freebies for Frontier. Am not a fan of leather strap anyway.
Anyone know any shop to get good 22mm metal strap for Frontier?
huislaw
post Dec 23 2016, 10:40 AM

1,344 posts

Anyone successful paired Gear S3 with Redmi Note 3?
huislaw
post Dec 23 2016, 10:45 PM

1,344 posts

Finally got my frontier too.
huislaw
post Dec 24 2016, 05:17 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Pok Leh @ Dec 24 2016, 01:30 AM)
Any places recommended for getting that Gear S3 Frontier. A lot of place currently nil stock. TQ
Leave your number with them to call you when the stock come.
huislaw
post Dec 29 2016, 08:09 PM

1,344 posts

Anyone using Gear S3 with iPhone beta app?

Just to share, that day I light reset after update the firmware.
Then I repair the watch and phone.
After that the Gear Manager app can be used to install many faces and apps smoothly.

But after disconnect and connect again, the beta app keep crashing.
huislaw
post Jan 7 2017, 07:52 PM

1,344 posts

My personal thoughts and photos on the Samsung Gear S3 Frontier smartwatch

This post has been edited by huislaw: Jan 7 2017, 07:53 PM
huislaw
post Jan 8 2017, 01:24 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Jan 8 2017, 12:45 AM)
Which camera are you using to take this?

Nikon D7000 / Nikon 16-85mm f/3.5-5.6G AF-S DX ED VR / Nikon 35mm f/1.8G AF-S DX Lens ?
EM5 Mark II with 12-40mm.
huislaw
post Jan 8 2017, 02:22 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Jan 8 2017, 01:27 AM)
Very nice pictures, I like it. Thumbs up
Thanks biggrin.gif
huislaw
post Jan 11 2017, 10:26 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(johnsontys @ Jan 11 2017, 05:45 PM)
Can some sifu share some step-by-step guidance on how to load the .gwd files into the Gear S3? Have tried watchland but it does not allow me to install.

Thanks in advance
I follow the steps here : http://developer.samsung.com/gear/design/w...r-watch-getting

But this page miss out one important step which is mentioned by someone in the Gear S3 Facebook Group.

In order to run on your Gear, you need to click Build first then only click Run, every single time.
huislaw
post Jan 12 2017, 12:33 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Jan 12 2017, 12:09 AM)
how do you connect to your Gear? My Gear is on the same wifi network as my PC, but it doesn't seem to be able to find it..

By the way..
http://www.samsung.com/my/news/global/sams...r-fitness-apps/
In gear wifi u can see the IP address. Then in gwd run on device, key in the ip. Make sure debug mode is on.
huislaw
post Jan 12 2017, 12:33 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Luen @ Jan 12 2017, 11:46 AM)
Just want to try my luck, anybody comes across any Samsung outlet or any outlet that have stock for Gear S3 Frontier? No luck searching around 1U & The Curve.
Saw people post on FB say alamanda mall putrajaya got. But better call first to confirm.
huislaw
post Jan 12 2017, 02:32 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Luen @ Jan 12 2017, 02:13 PM)
TQ so much! There is indeed stock and booked.

Is there anyone here experience this S3 with the new released ios app? Is it good? Of coz wont be comparing the full function that can be found if paired with Samsung devices.
Awesome biggrin.gif

I'm IOS 10.2 with the new Gear S app.
So far so good, no hang. Can install free faces and apps. Can sync health data.
No paid faces/apps yet.
huislaw
post Jan 12 2017, 04:36 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Luen @ Jan 12 2017, 04:18 PM)
Great to hear! Do we receive all kinds of notification as we receive in our phone? Like reminders, whatsapp and others?

Was thinking to get Apple Watch already then I found out about this Gear S3. Instantly captivated me with the conventional watch look.
Yes, can get notification. The text displayed is what I see on my lock screen. Cannot read full message though.
Not sure if you set to show message on lock screen, the gear will display the message.

huislaw
post Jan 13 2017, 01:02 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Jan 13 2017, 12:34 AM)
Thanks for the G+ link!!! Now I have loads more watch face that I can chose  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  And they are awesome
Thanks for the step by step guide. Really helped. But my laptop was not connected to a cable. Both laptop and watch were on wireless.
I can deploy watch using Digi dongle without cable.
huislaw
post Jan 14 2017, 01:55 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(mad_man @ Jan 14 2017, 01:31 PM)
thks for the detailed guide.. appreciate it.. still face a problem though.. transfer stop at 61% and keep asking me to get distributor certificate eventhough I have registered for 1... any1 facing similar issues and how to resolve? tried installing the distributor cert before upload in project menu and also during upload.. both fail
Need to click build every single time you want to transfer.
huislaw
post Jan 14 2017, 05:04 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Jan 14 2017, 04:10 PM)
i can't build because it says i'm not connected to my device. but when I click connect to device, i insert my Gear ip, but nothing happened. How?
I can build without connecting the gear, just in case we are looking at different build button, the build shortcut is F10.

Make sure gear is in debug more. If still cannot try to restart the gear.
huislaw
post Mar 1 2017, 11:48 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Mar 1 2017, 05:44 PM)
Huawei Watch 2...Hybrid of Gear s3 with android software...one thing i don like to glossy of the watch

Wonder if the bezel is easy to scratch like S3 hmm.gif
huislaw
post Mar 4 2017, 08:20 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Mar 3 2017, 10:39 PM)
It's been few months using the gear s3 now .... won't really say that I regret the purchase ... it's a nice looking watch ... cool and stuff .... but honestly Tizen is just funny ... basically the only app that I'm using is Sleep for Android (which is the main reason i bought the watch, that's y i didn't regret) but ... besides this no really useful apps ? Geez Tizen .... and with so much advancements like root and stuff, no1 managed to install Android Wear on Gear S3 ? tongue.gif

What apps do you guys use on the watch and find it really useful ?
Timer, calendar, s health, flashlight.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1136sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:16 PM