Android Smartwatch V2, Discuss Any Smartwatch Here

Andrewtst
post May 10 2017, 08:37 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ May 10 2017, 07:55 PM)
Still not used to v2.0 menu structure. Haha.
But somehow since owned Gear S3, I felt the OG Huawei Watch felt kinda lag. Perhaps it's aging factor. Lol
I dunno how the v2.0 menu are, but the apps access is v2.0 style and those notification is v2.0 style.

The status area is also v2.0 style.

Maybe I will buy Gear S3, check check 1st. Haha!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: May 10 2017, 08:39 PM
ricstc
post May 10 2017, 08:40 PM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

can anyone recommend me a watch that has big
fonts for the people with eye problems
hirota
post May 10 2017, 08:58 PM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ May 9 2017, 06:07 PM)
No wonder... I thought is tap the check for system update, when the green screen show I just swipe right and tap the check for system update again... Now only I realized is keep tap the green screen... But my watch battery flat now, will try it tmr... Thanks for sharing
huislaw
post May 10 2017, 10:44 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 10 2017, 08:37 PM)
I dunno how the v2.0 menu are, but the apps access is v2.0 style and those notification is v2.0 style.

The status area is also v2.0 style.

Maybe I will buy Gear S3, check check 1st. Haha!
Loving my Gear S3 biggrin.gif
Cynox
post May 11 2017, 09:28 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ May 10 2017, 08:58 PM)
No wonder... I thought is tap the check for system update, when the green screen show I just swipe right and tap the check for system update again... Now only I realized is keep tap the green screen... But my watch battery flat now, will try it tmr... Thanks for sharing
No need to try that, it ain't working. Have been trying for few days already after the update announcement. Will try manually sideload like andrewtst did if by tonight still cannot receive OTA update.
Andrewtst
post May 11 2017, 09:39 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ May 10 2017, 10:44 PM)
Loving my Gear S3  biggrin.gif
Hi. How is the battery life?
huislaw
post May 11 2017, 12:23 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 11 2017, 09:39 AM)
Hi. How is the battery life?
I don't use any smart watch before so can't really compare. Normally end of working day around 70-90 percent left.
Andrewtst
post May 11 2017, 02:44 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ May 11 2017, 12:23 PM)
I don't use any smart watch before so can't really compare. Normally end of working day around 70-90 percent left.
Wow! This is freaking great! Thanks for the info.
hirota
post May 11 2017, 09:24 PM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ May 11 2017, 09:28 AM)
No need to try that, it ain't working.  Have been trying for few days already after the update announcement.  Will try manually sideload like andrewtst did if by tonight still cannot receive OTA update.
while charging i keep tap the green screen... then unplug and continue tap... finally i got it and downloading....
zzero
post May 12 2017, 12:59 PM

Wanted Dead or Alive
573 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ May 9 2017, 10:49 AM)
wanna check with u, your android wear drain battery ? what phone you using?

didn't quite notice any battery drain.. it always last the entire day for me..
Max2006
post May 12 2017, 04:09 PM

4,099 posts

Hi all sifus. I heard the Gear S3 was out of stock everywhere when it was launching here. What about now? Got stock in any samsung stores now right? Considering to buy one for myself in the near future.
mhhee
post May 12 2017, 05:05 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ May 12 2017, 04:09 PM)
Hi all sifus. I heard the Gear S3 was out of stock everywhere when it was launching here. What about now? Got stock in any samsung stores now right? Considering to buy one for myself in the near future.
11 Street or Lazada.
samsungXP
post May 12 2017, 11:48 PM

5,284 posts

Lg sports watch or huawei watch 2 ?
Max2006
post May 13 2017, 01:01 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ May 12 2017, 05:05 PM)
11 Street or Lazada.
Prefer buying fro physical store...
Cynox
post May 13 2017, 10:13 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ May 11 2017, 09:24 PM)
while charging i keep tap the green screen...  then unplug and continue tap... finally i got it and downloading....
Mine can go up to the downloading and then the screen will auto off and download ended. bangwall.gif

anyway, did the easy way (compared to constantly tapping the screen like madman rclxub.gif ) by sideload the update into mine and my wife's Jewel edition. Both updated smoothly. thumbup.gif

Btw, the Casio WSD-F20s is coming, look very nice. drool.gif

https://www.lowyat.net/2017/131373/casio-re...watch-malaysia/

This post has been edited by Cynox: May 13 2017, 10:15 AM
Superman7
post May 13 2017, 10:24 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ May 11 2017, 12:23 PM)
You must have quite few notifications. My average usage since purchased at launching by end of the day is 50% with AOD and all notifications pushed.

QUOTE(Max2006 @ May 13 2017, 01:01 AM)
Prefer buying fro physical store...
Should have of stock available at Samsung store by now.
gofey
post May 13 2017, 12:01 PM

102 posts

Hi everyone,

I'm interested on this smartwatch BLOCKS and i hope everyone here can give some advice.

ChooseBlocks

Here is the latest spec:

DISPLAY
1.39” AMOLED Display
400 x 400 Round Display
2-point touch with wet finger

MATERIAL
Stainless Steel (top and bottom casing)

CONNECTIVITY
WIFI 802.11 b/g/n
Bluetooth 4.1 (BLE)

SENSORS
G sens + Gyro
E-Compass

BATTERY
300 mAh Battery

PROCESSOR
Qualcomm Snapdragon 2100 Wear
512MB RAM

ADDITIONAL FEATURES
Vibration Motor
4GB Flash (ePOP)
1 Microphone
1 Power On/Off Button
Splash resistant
Android Marshmallow

MODULE

DIMENSIONS
Length: 25.23 mm
Width: 30.8 mm
Thickness: 7.95 (maximum) mm
Wrist sizes

MATERIAL
Polycarbonate

so far as i know the power only able to run 1 days maximum.
The reason i choose this smartwatch because each of the modular had separate feature.
or anyone could suggest other smartwatch that i can compare with

This post has been edited by gofey: May 13 2017, 12:02 PM
singgung
post May 13 2017, 12:03 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 13 2017, 10:24 AM)
You must have quite few notifications. My average usage since purchased at launching by end of the day is 50% with AOD and all notifications pushed.
Quite similar to mine. With all notifications pushed, I can get 2 full days with AOD. Without AOD it can last up to 3 days.
hirota
post May 13 2017, 12:14 PM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ May 13 2017, 10:13 AM)
Mine can go up to the downloading  and then the screen will auto off and download ended.  bangwall.gif

anyway, did the easy way (compared to constantly tapping the screen like madman rclxub.gif ) by sideload the update into mine and my wife's Jewel edition.  Both updated smoothly.  thumbup.gif

Btw, the Casio WSD-F20s is coming, look very nice.  drool.gif

https://www.lowyat.net/2017/131373/casio-re...watch-malaysia/
Glad to heard that, anyway I miss the previous swipe to left to call out the main menu, now have to press the button....

This post has been edited by hirota: May 13 2017, 12:15 PM
huislaw
post May 13 2017, 01:39 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 13 2017, 10:24 AM)
Should have of stock available at Samsung store by now.
Yeap. And I off AOD. smile.gif

270 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:32 PM