Android Smartwatch V2, Discuss Any Smartwatch Here
mhhee
May 12 2017, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ May 12 2017, 04:09 PM) Hi all sifus. I heard the Gear S3 was out of stock everywhere when it was launching here. What about now? Got stock in any samsung stores now right? Considering to buy one for myself in the near future. 11 Street or Lazada.
mhhee
May 14 2017, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(huislaw @ May 14 2017, 07:44 PM) Yea. The bezel is easy to scratch though. Need to be careful. I very careful already dont know how still can get a tiny scratch. Scratched mine the third day on aluminium frame. After that numerous times hit metal door frame & wall, leave a mark on the bezel but just wipe it then gone. I would say quite rugged for me especially for a person like me who like to swing my hand around. Haha.
mhhee
May 14 2017, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(gogoshop @ May 14 2017, 07:58 PM) cool.. wonder how tizen os can surpassed android watch. Not quite familiar with tizen os, how does it performs compared with android watch ? more functionality and features? Android wear is better in terms of functionality because it supports more apps. However battery life Tizen won hands down.
mhhee
Jun 2 2017, 10:57 AM
mhhee
Nov 22 2017, 07:48 AM
Gear S3 Tizen 3 is here. Attached thumbnail(s)
mhhee
Dec 22 2017, 10:04 AM
My gear S3 is dead after updated to Tizen 3, always having battery overheated issue while charging. Never tot of an update could suddenly killed my Gear S3.
mhhee
Dec 29 2017, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Dec 29 2017, 07:15 AM) After last update my gear s3 keep show need to cool down to charge. Damn u Samsung why update fix things while you rext it [attachmentid=9467909] Latest battery fix updated also like tat?
mhhee
Dec 29 2017, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Dec 29 2017, 11:45 AM) This appear after latest update previous no such problem. Only way to get to 100% is to turn off phone to charge Mine is problematic even since updated to Tizen 3.0. Always overheated when charging halfway & have to turn off, recently just sent to SC to repair due to blank screen. Before Tizen 3.0, my Gear S3 is running in great condition. This is why I asked even latest so called battery fix patches for Tizen 3.0 also got such issue?
mhhee
Dec 29 2017, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Dec 29 2017, 02:30 PM) Heard u talk about this the other day but that time mine was okay. After this update it get stuck at 70% with battery very hot with the error. [attachmentid=9468520] Huh? Then gg...  I tot it's gonna fixed all issues which I'm having after Tizen 3.0. Just got called from SC stated my gear S3 motherboard is damaged due to water flow in & I need to pay RM600 for the motherboard. No warranty. LOL. IP68?
mhhee
Dec 29 2017, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Dec 29 2017, 03:15 PM) Huh? Ip68 and water flow in? Rm600 better buy new 1. Yup. I'm not gonna pay RM600 for that. I oledi contacted Samsung Live Chat & raised this issue. Now waiting feedback from their management. QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Dec 29 2017, 04:59 PM) shouldnt it still be under warranty? its rated ip68. if water managed to flow in under normal usage, why must you pay rm600 for it? im sensing bs from the sc They said it's not under warranty because water oledi inside, they even shown me the evidence. However, I dun give a damn on that becoz I did washed & submerged all my Samsung devices & no issue found. I think the rotating bezel is the place where the water may flow in, so becareful for those who own Gear S3. It's stated IP68 but water may goes in.
mhhee
Dec 29 2017, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Dec 29 2017, 05:17 PM) I'm not trying to defend any party here but that is common practise for water proof phone and gears, they are Ip68 rated but no warranty for water damage. S8, s8+, note fe, note 8 all Ip68 rated but same no warranty for water damage. If one ask why is that, from my point of view, it's bcos the sc can't judge whether the water damage was done within the rated range, 30 min / 1.5m as they advertised. Understood but I truly never used it for swimming or submerged it more than 1.5m with more than 30mins. The worst case is washing it using hand soup on my basin & raised it till dry after that.
mhhee
Jan 25 2019, 09:01 AM
Finally, Gear S3 can show the history of Whatsapp after upgraded to Tizen 4.0. Which I have been waited for so long.
mhhee
Feb 1 2019, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(stranger88 @ Feb 1 2019, 06:03 PM) is it still not available for everyone or any method to force update? checked mine, it's showing i'm using latest software, but it still on tizen3 . Flash using netOdin manually. Didn't come to Malaysia yet.
mhhee
Apr 14 2019, 07:09 PM
My gear S3 & galaxy watch can answer calls & talk without issue. Just speaker not that loud in noisy environment.
mhhee
Apr 14 2019, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 14 2019, 07:46 PM) Your galaxy watch is it the Malaysian Bluetooth version? No matter which countries version also can answer call. It's I'm not mistaken all galaxy gear series can answer. I got gear S3 & galaxy watch only.
mhhee
Jun 7 2019, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(ju69an @ Jun 7 2019, 12:56 AM) Anyone got the One UI update for the S3 Frontier yet? Better dun update even available. Reddit ppl said many issues especially battery drain, same like last time Tizen 3.0, disaster. Wait for new fix. Updated my Galaxy Watch & it's OK. Not dare to update Gear S3 even I got the firmware files can be flashed using NetODIN.
mhhee
Jun 24 2019, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jun 24 2019, 02:45 PM) anyone has the ticwatch pro? any feedback? Me. Better go for Samsung watch than Android watch.
mhhee
Jun 25 2019, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jun 24 2019, 09:15 PM) even though i'm not using a samsung phone? Compatible even iPhone.
mhhee
Aug 26 2019, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(cerberus90 @ Aug 25 2019, 09:15 PM) hi. anyone using ticwatch pro? how's the watch so far ya? in my bucket list now haha, contemplating between wearOS (fossil vs ticwatch pro) and GTR :s If can please skip it, you'll regret the lousiness of Android Wear. No offence to Android Wear users. Samsung Galaxy Watch or Huawei Watch is way better & more practical. I got Galaxy Watch, Gear S3 & Ticwatch Pro. This post has been edited by mhhee: Aug 26 2019, 10:09 AM
mhhee
Aug 26 2019, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(cerberus90 @ Aug 26 2019, 10:41 AM) okay thanks bro  btw do you recommend GTR for starters like me?  If u r looking for long life battery smart watch then GTR is good to go. I do prefer Galaxy watch because it's all-rounder.