7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 13) [Owner's Thread], An Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

doomdoom
post May 10 2015, 11:01 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ May 10 2015, 10:54 PM)
Doom gor, this is after the guard house entrance to P1 terrace homes?
Yes, after the guard house for P1, linear garden at the center, right are 20x70 and left are 20x65

Very huge linear park, in between the linear park and the guard house, is a small roundabout, the road is wide..
doomdoom
post May 10 2015, 11:07 PM

4,973 posts

Some photos

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
doomdoom
post May 10 2015, 11:11 PM

4,973 posts

Add more, palida units

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
doomdoom
post May 11 2015, 10:41 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ May 10 2015, 11:12 PM)
Doom gor, they allowed you to walk in ah?

Btw, each end lot got road in between. Issit confirm is a road that car can passthru?
yes, each edn lots got road in between..and the road is huge...so definitely the car can pass thru it...

i forsee this area will become the car parks area...

o ya..forgot to mention...in front of main gate for each houses, there is long and width area reserve before reach the road, can easily park in another 1 car in front of main gate without occupy on the road.. rclxms.gif
doomdoom
post May 11 2015, 10:42 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ May 11 2015, 09:03 AM)
every sunday morning at eco hill

the trees and landscaping in the parc become very mature already...very nice and comfortable...
doomdoom
post May 11 2015, 10:59 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ May 11 2015, 10:47 AM)
Wah... doom gor, this time die lo. My unit is end lot.... sure many cars park at the side.....  cry.gif

Anyone got any ideas on how to overcome this problem? Also, the whole area is just road? No plants planted on the side of each end lot houses?

From the pics you posted can tell the space in front of the gate is big. Sure can park another car but my guessing is that ppl will still park at the end lot side  sweat.gif

Bro, no pics taken on the waterway side? You got move there to have a look?
no..water way too far, lazy to walk to there.....

one more thing, every house got alarm system..confirm..already install there...

and the house still got 5 ft backyard...if extend can get another 100sqf built up...can make it as wet kitchen area..

just don't like the room at ground floor and the 2 bedrooms outstairs are not huge...but after i measure, ground floor room still can fit in single bed frame and 5 ft wardrobe and simple dressing table and upper rooms still able to fit in queen size bed and wardrobe and dressing table...
doomdoom
post May 11 2015, 11:04 AM

4,973 posts

one more thing, the gate is 12 ft, so if want to drive in 2 cars, need be careful as the 12 ft is not really wide enough, but once park in the cars, should be ok because the car porch is column free...wide and long enough to put in 2 cars...

doomdoom
post May 11 2015, 11:24 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ May 11 2015, 11:20 AM)
Eih, that 1 still ok abit coz end lot in Ecohill got 15 feet of land. So peeping will not be an issue. Anyway, installing grill will be the best for extra protection. Anyway, will still try to put the sign "no parking". See whether that will help or not. If no, have to depends on the committee to help...
yes, the end lot for SEH still got land...some project end lot do not have land, only have side windows...
doomdoom
post May 11 2015, 11:52 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ May 11 2015, 11:33 AM)
Doom gor, are you happy with what you saw? Consider a good job on the house?
yes, the unit workmanship looks not bad...but still need to wait for the final product..

what surprise me the whole area is really huge, you wont feel congested when u walk into the pahse 1 from guard house...the houses have very good distance away from the guard house and main entrance...developer reserve a lot of lands on the left and right side after the main entrance for landscaping purpose, and the roundabout after the guard house also surprise me, because this never show in master plan, and the roudbaout size easilly can make some landscaping inside it, or maybe can even make a water fountain...and the linear park is larger than what i imagine, what shown in the picture is just maybe 1/3 of the linear garden, and it extend till the end until the water way area there...

the road is wide enough also...the units that face each other, have far distance and this is good for privacy...and the backland area of each rows also very wide distance....

overall really nice...no wonder ppl say sp setia really good in township planning...the overall arrangement and landscaping really thumbs up...

doomdoom
post May 11 2015, 01:40 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ May 11 2015, 12:34 PM)
15 feet land can consider as corner lot oledi. tongue.gif

by the way, if Amaris in Palmwalk which is only 18 feet can park 2 cars outside, I think Phase 1 DTS which has 20 feet wide for sure can park two cars outside as both also got long driveway outside the gate.
ya, 20ft sure cna fit in 2 cars and the carporch also long enough, someomore Phase 1 SEH is column free at car porch...

the problem is the gate width is 12 ft, so if drive in 2 cars need to becareful, it's doabla just to becareful...so

This post has been edited by doomdoom: May 11 2015, 01:40 PM
doomdoom
post May 11 2015, 02:58 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ May 11 2015, 02:11 PM)
break the gate wall and make the gate longer.
if break the gate wall, then where should the rubbish compartment put? put a green large rubbish bin in front of house? will looks ugly..
doomdoom
post May 11 2015, 03:12 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ May 11 2015, 02:59 PM)
12 feet door for a 20'' DSL is pretty narrow... 14 feet is more reasonable..  If some install auto gate, it will eat further more space...

Is it common to have 12 feet main gate nowadays?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
the problem is nowadays TNB require the electric meter to be install in the front gate, that's why eat a lot of space...and i found that water meter also put side by side with electric meter and rubbish compartment, so it eat out more width...2 ft+for water meter, 2 ft+ for electric meter compartment and another 2 ft+ for rubbish compartment and mail box, if left only 12 ft for gate.

normally developer will install the water meter in front of the electric meter so that it can save some width, at least another 2 ft plus, so the gate can become 14 ft which is better for cars drive in and out

so now unless the owner decide to demolish the mailbox and rubbish compartment compounds...to make a larger gate.

if decide to do liike this, then where should put the rubbish disposal? put a green rubbish bin in front of hosue? will looks ugly...

This post has been edited by doomdoom: May 11 2015, 03:14 PM

doomdoom
post May 11 2015, 03:20 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ May 11 2015, 03:06 PM)
Doom gor, I saw many houses also like that. My parent's house now also build a cement rubbish bin also. Planning to do like that.
so the best is to demolish the mailbox and rubbish compartment, can have extra 2 ft plus...difficult to relocate the water meter and eletric meter as this is need to follow TND and SYABAS rules.

then in order to maintain the tidiness and cleanness of the township, suggest do small cement compartment in front of the eletric meter compartment or in front the water meter, to dispose the rubbish, make sure the compartment is closed all the times, or else the rubbish just dispose open air, you will start to see stray dogs or cats diggin your rubbish...
doomdoom
post May 11 2015, 03:24 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(ong_mrp @ May 11 2015, 03:21 PM)
I believe it is due to cost consideration. Otherwise developer still able to design for 14 ' gate
like i say, if the water meter can install in front of eletric meter compartmenet, then can have extra 2 ft plus for the gate. but it will looks quite ugly as looks like bulky.

i believe is not due to the cost, developer try to make it look tidy so put all the eletric and water meters side by side.
doomdoom
post May 11 2015, 03:26 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(ong_mrp @ May 11 2015, 03:25 PM)
I saw normally they used the sand brick. Why they have to use red brick on the wall?
expose sand brick or expose red brick, which one looks nicer?
doomdoom
post May 11 2015, 03:30 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ May 11 2015, 03:27 PM)
Don't understand why the water meter need to be horizontal, it will save more space if it is in vertical manner..  hmm.gif
yes, i believe the developer to to put all together in horizontal so looks more tidy.

but i still prefer water meter should put in front electric meter compartment, can save extra 2 ft plus out...

let me show you this picture as example...

doomdoom
post May 11 2015, 03:43 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(ong_mrp @ May 11 2015, 03:36 PM)
Do you think we should send petition to ask for 14 ' gate?  Hahha
i think we should...anyone want to lead this?

ask developer to relocate the water meter so can have extra 2 ft for gate..

but i think this request major works at the water meter is at the side, if relocate the water meter out, then the whol eletric meter compartment and rubbish compartment need to move closer to the side......means need to demolish the whole compartment, and the gate need to reinstall with the new width which is 14 ft...

quite impossible to let sps to agree to do this...will further delay the whole schedule..imagine need to re-order the new gates with 14 ft width for the total 6xx houses.. biggrin.gif
doomdoom
post May 11 2015, 03:55 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ May 11 2015, 03:47 PM)
Yeah, it looks decent..  Or maybe put it under the TNB meter also looks tidy..
yes, water meter should put under eletric meter...but if you look carefully on the ecohill landed picture that i share...looks like there is something under electric meter box, it close with a door...not sure maybe the electric cable from meter run through the underground to the house itself i guess...
doomdoom
post May 11 2015, 04:07 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ May 11 2015, 04:05 PM)
Have been told from guardhouse till the roundabout, the road will be using red cement block... Not sure how true though.. If it is so, means P1 have red carpet awaiting them everyday in and out too...  If equipped with a fountain, can have a mini EM already...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
wow, nice, red cement block...just hope they can do something nice on the roundabout...best is put some water feature on that....fuiyoo....nice leh...
doomdoom
post May 11 2015, 04:19 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ May 11 2015, 04:08 PM)
If for own stay, just do it once for all... Realign everything properly, to see if possible to get 15 - 16 feet entrance..

It's for the convenience in and out everyday, for me, worth it...
not need relocate the electric meter..just need to demolish the mailbox and rubbish compartment, then will ahve extrae 2ft plus already.

then the new mail box on the wall on top to the water meter, then use some bricks to make a small rubbish compartment in front of electric meter compartment,make sure the rubbish compartment got a cover to close it...

problem settle...

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0589sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:41 PM