Any idea the rate of getting CCC for house renovation now?
MPSJ area.
House Renovation - Approval Plan, Local Authorities - DBKL/MBSA/MPSJ.. etc
May 31 2018, 11:22 AM
2,755 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Any idea the rate of getting CCC for house renovation now?
MPSJ area. |
Jul 3 2018, 08:19 PM
3,459 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Terrace house under MPSJ. How much for architect drawing to renovate the back portion fully for both dowstairs and upstairs, plus the submission to MPSJ ?
Can we submit the plans ourselves to MPSJ to save some costs ? |
Jul 9 2018, 11:49 AM
545 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: The Weirdo River O_o |
Jul 24 2018, 11:52 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
8 posts Joined: Jul 2018 |
Do I néed to apply permit for putting a Roro bin in front of my house for renovation purpose.? Just do some minor reno, hacking existing tiles Subang area (mpsj) |
Oct 3 2018, 12:45 AM
20 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Selangor |
guys, need your opinion....
If i aldy spend RM 3k+ to get MPKJ's approval for my house renovation, do you think should i spend another RM 3k to 4k+ to getting CCC? is CCC a must to have? |
Oct 3 2018, 11:54 AM
790 posts Joined: Sep 2013 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(jacsotong @ Oct 3 2018, 12:45 AM) guys, need your opinion.... yes, it's better to get CCC, so you have better price bargain with buyers if you want to sell your house next time.If i aldy spend RM 3k+ to get MPKJ's approval for my house renovation, do you think should i spend another RM 3k to 4k+ to getting CCC? is CCC a must to have? but make sure your house renovation is actually follow what has been submitted to MPKJ before your apply for CCC. |
Oct 17 2018, 01:19 PM
4 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Hello there! Anyone can help. I am planning to reno my house which is under MPPJ. Appreciate anyone who provide the service or the contact. Thank you
Oct 25 2018, 08:34 AM
1 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Just wondering how to go about getting approval with MBPJ for minor extension : first floor 2 back rooms extend backwards to match the bathroom walls and ground floor to close backyard which currently is already having an awning. House located in Bandar Utama with Buffer Land at the back. |
Oct 26 2018, 04:57 PM
3,024 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Need help from Sifu:
1. Option 1 : Intend to redo a single storey house which involve change the internal layout, car poarch and kitchen. Do I need to submit the drawing to DBKL and get CCC? 2. Option 2: Intend to redo the single storey to 1.5 storey. I suppose CCC is require in this case? 3. Since the house is more than 30 years, the seller may not have CF in hand. is CF compulsory to submit the drawing? Thanks |
Oct 27 2018, 11:29 PM
1,534 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Hi..anyone have any idea if relocated toilet need approval?
Since im using pelan setara for my extension, I am planning to move the toilet to the extension part. any idea? forgot to ask the officer. my area under mbsa This post has been edited by sunami: Oct 27 2018, 11:30 PM |
Oct 30 2018, 10:32 AM
1,288 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(brianccg @ Oct 26 2018, 04:57 PM) Need help from Sifu: CCC is needed in all cases as it means your extension/built area is properly submitted to the authorities and complies with the law.1. Option 1 : Intend to redo a single storey house which involve change the internal layout, car poarch and kitchen. Do I need to submit the drawing to DBKL and get CCC? 2. Option 2: Intend to redo the single storey to 1.5 storey. I suppose CCC is require in this case? 3. Since the house is more than 30 years, the seller may not have CF in hand. is CF compulsory to submit the drawing? Thanks hence Certificate of Completion & Compliance. bank will treat your renovation as a legit structure and enhance your property value. insurable also. if no CCC means its illegal structure. when u wanna sell or refinance bank wont take into account parts without CCC as thru law its viewed as illegal structure |
Oct 30 2018, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(sunami @ Oct 27 2018, 11:29 PM) Hi..anyone have any idea if relocated toilet need approval? pelan setara is standard plan right? if u do customise i think u need to submit the proper plan depicting the moved toilet.Since im using pelan setara for my extension, I am planning to move the toilet to the extension part. any idea? forgot to ask the officer. my area under mbsa thanks |
Oct 31 2018, 11:38 PM
4 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
Hey guys,
quick question... is approval needed only for structural changes that affects the exterior of the house? inside of the house if hacking wall, changing floorplan, room layout... does these need approval? Thanks |
Nov 2 2018, 02:44 PM
3,024 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(StormFox @ Oct 31 2018, 11:38 PM) Hey guys, I have same question and someone answer me (refer to earlier post). It is require.quick question... is approval needed only for structural changes that affects the exterior of the house? inside of the house if hacking wall, changing floorplan, room layout... does these need approval? Thanks |
Nov 4 2018, 12:12 AM
Nov 5 2018, 09:18 AM
Nov 5 2018, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Nov 5 2018, 10:18 AM) can be also because maybe she interpret that as long as the facade is unchanged from pelan setara then no need change as the layout for toilet is internal. yeah..i asked around they said any changes internally thy wont bother. as long as the the extension follows as the one you submitted for reno permit. |
Nov 9 2018, 08:15 PM
29 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(topearn @ Jul 3 2018, 08:19 PM) Terrace house under MPSJ. How much for architect drawing to renovate the back portion fully for both dowstairs and upstairs, plus the submission to MPSJ ? Hi.. have you renovate your house? Can we submit the plans ourselves to MPSJ to save some costs ? Would like to know the procedures and costing.. I went to MPSJ the officer told us to appoint an architect.. My plan to fully extend if got budget. I ask for quotation as follow breakdown. 1)Only kitchen 2) Kitchen + upstair 3) Front + upstair This is what the architect quoted 1) only kitchen - RM4800 2) kitchen + upstair - RM5300 3) front + upstair - RM5300 The above fees exclude engineer's fees and payment to MPSJ. Is this price real??? This is totally out of my mind... Anyone can help? This post has been edited by yaulei: Nov 9 2018, 08:26 PM |
Nov 10 2018, 08:20 PM
3,459 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(yaulei @ Nov 9 2018, 08:15 PM) Hi.. have you renovate your house? Yes, this is totally out-of-this-world price. Mine only RM2900 incl engineer's fee. MPSJ fee is RM1250 (incl RM500 cagaran) and sewa roro bin is RM250 (for small bin). But still need to pay RM1000 for CCC, but only get CCC can get back the RM500 cagaran from the MPSJ fee.Would like to know the procedures and costing.. I went to MPSJ the officer told us to appoint an architect.. My plan to fully extend if got budget. I ask for quotation as follow breakdown. 1)Only kitchen 2) Kitchen + upstair 3) Front + upstair This is what the architect quoted 1) only kitchen - RM4800 2) kitchen + upstair - RM5300 3) front + upstair - RM5300 The above fees exclude engineer's fees and payment to MPSJ. Is this price real??? This is totally out of my mind... Anyone can help? Assuming engineer's fee is just RM500, mine only RM2400 vs yours RM5300 - more than doubled !! |
Dec 19 2018, 09:04 PM
22 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
For renovation of houses under DBKL's jurisdiction, you may download from DBKL bangunan's official website. Attached link below.
http://www.dbkl.gov.my/index.php?option=co...atid=53&lang=en |
| Change to: | 0.0462sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:36 AM |