House Renovation - Approval Plan, Local Authorities - DBKL/MBSA/MPSJ.. etc
shadow_walker
Dec 22 2015, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(haikalraihan @ Dec 22 2015, 09:11 AM) PM Normally RM3.5k-4k for submission drawing. RM1060 for tong roro (refundable) and RM100-300 for DBKL processing fees. RM6.5k bit expensive for single storey house. PM bro if owner wanna use own architect (his friend architect) can or not? mpaj area
shadow_walker
Oct 30 2018, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(brianccg @ Oct 26 2018, 04:57 PM) Need help from Sifu: 1. Option 1 : Intend to redo a single storey house which involve change the internal layout, car poarch and kitchen. Do I need to submit the drawing to DBKL and get CCC? 2. Option 2: Intend to redo the single storey to 1.5 storey. I suppose CCC is require in this case? 3. Since the house is more than 30 years, the seller may not have CF in hand. is CF compulsory to submit the drawing? Thanks CCC is needed in all cases as it means your extension/built area is properly submitted to the authorities and complies with the law. hence Certificate of Completion & Compliance. bank will treat your renovation as a legit structure and enhance your property value. insurable also. if no CCC means its illegal structure. when u wanna sell or refinance bank wont take into account parts without CCC as thru law its viewed as illegal structure
shadow_walker
Oct 30 2018, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(sunami @ Oct 27 2018, 11:29 PM) Hi..anyone have any idea if relocated toilet need approval? Since im using pelan setara for my extension, I am planning to move the toilet to the extension part. any idea? forgot to ask the officer.  my area under mbsa pelan setara is standard plan right? if u do customise i think u need to submit the proper plan depicting the moved toilet. thanks
shadow_walker
Nov 5 2018, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(sunami @ Nov 4 2018, 12:12 AM) that day i asked the officer..she said no nid info everywhere..dunno which is correct can be also because maybe she interpret that as long as the facade is unchanged from pelan setara then no need change as the layout for toilet is internal.