House Renovation - Approval Plan, Local Authorities - DBKL/MBSA/MPSJ.. etc

hten
post Dec 19 2018, 09:04 PM

22 posts

For renovation of houses under DBKL's jurisdiction, you may download from DBKL bangunan's official website. Attached link below.

http://www.dbkl.gov.my/index.php?option=co...atid=53&lang=en
hten
post Dec 19 2018, 09:07 PM

22 posts

And this is for MPSJ

https://ocps.mpsj.gov.my/cms/documentstorag...%20Kediaman.pdf
hten
post Dec 19 2018, 09:10 PM

22 posts

As for MBPJ, there's a standard pelan setara for standard renovation at RM100 per plan.
If is a customised plan/layout, then the usual procedure of engaging an architect applies

Attached link below:

http://www.mbpj.gov.my/sites/default/files...nduan_sem_2.pdf
hten
post Apr 28 2019, 02:03 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(one.good.guy @ Apr 23 2019, 04:58 PM)
i'm looking at an old 30yr++ townhouse in Pandan Indah, Ampang, Selangor.

the current owner has extend master bedroom to its balcony (small area of about 2' x 3'. does that require MPAJ approval?

as well, she also extended the living room to its two balconies (one front and one side as this is a corner, upper unit).

i asked but the owner said it does not require any approval from council since this is within the current layout (which i think she meant those existing balconies) and internal work.

i am sceptical of her answer but is there such a thing as MPAJ issuing a letter saying these renovations do require approval - to substantiate her answer and to save my butt after acquiring this unit?

any comment from sifu is appreciated.
Generally any alteration to the original building plan would require authority s approval. Esp when it involves extension.
hten
post Apr 28 2019, 02:11 AM

22 posts

A building without proper documentation say ccc, is deemed as an illegal structure. Apart from safety risk and repurcussion from authority ,I Was also told that some bank would not recognize the extension and would not risk approving loan to potential buyer. Comments welcomed..

0.0141sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:26 AM