488 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v5, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM89

OvenBaked
post Jun 15 2015, 04:22 PM

Hurricane
726 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 12 2015, 10:32 AM)
Changin from 20Mbps Unifi
[attachmentid=4483238]

To 10Mbps Maxis Fibre
[attachmentid=4483239]

From the results, doesn't seems to be disappointing.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Do you gaming? is the ping stable?
OvenBaked
post Jun 15 2015, 04:23 PM

Hurricane
726 posts

-Double post-

This post has been edited by OvenBaked: Jun 15 2015, 04:23 PM
temptation1314
post Jun 15 2015, 11:00 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(OvenBaked @ Jun 15 2015, 04:22 PM)
Do you gaming? is the ping stable?
Yea, ping are stable most of the time.
OvenBaked
post Jun 15 2015, 11:01 PM

Hurricane
726 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jun 15 2015, 11:00 PM)
Yea, ping are stable most of the time.
oh ok tq nod.gif
patienceGNR
post Jun 17 2015, 10:33 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Just got my Maxis Fiber.

Wanna ask if it's normal for down to be 6Mbps and up 0.5Mbps? hmm.gif

OK now. It was the WiFi channel issue.

Changed to 7 and it's fine atm.

Satisfied thus far.

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Jun 17 2015, 11:53 AM
annoymous1234
post Jun 18 2015, 12:14 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jun 17 2015, 10:33 AM)
Just got my Maxis Fiber.

Wanna ask if it's normal for down to be 6Mbps and up 0.5Mbps? hmm.gif

OK now. It was the WiFi channel issue.

Changed to 7 and it's fine atm.

Satisfied thus far.

can u do a torrent test after 8pm/night time?
patienceGNR
post Jun 18 2015, 09:20 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 18 2015, 12:14 AM)
can u do a torrent test after 8pm/night time?
I will try tonight
patienceGNR
post Jun 18 2015, 10:46 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Torrenting now. Speed looks fine. annoymous1234

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Jun 18 2015, 10:47 PM

Baohulu55
post Jun 18 2015, 11:03 PM

324 posts

Maxis really suck, keep on disconnected. What i can surf right now is only lowyat
turion64
post Jun 20 2015, 12:37 AM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

guys, i just switched from unifi (5mbps) to maxis (10mbps) today..
starting around 8pm i am getting very slow internet (browsing/torrent), http://www.speedtest.net tells me my ping is a whooping 51ms and download average around 5mbps and upload 8mbps. is this normal for maxis? i never had such low ping on unifi all these years before. is there a config on my maxis modem that i can perform? or call maxis perhaps? like your thoughts on this. thanks!
ChocChristy
post Jun 20 2015, 02:10 AM

307 posts

Hi sifus,

I am curious about something

When I go to "setup my maxis gateway" in the modem settings,

I see Home HSI (GPON) + Voip,
SME Static HSI
SME Dynamic HSI

What are they? Is it to change my IP to a public IP? or change IP to a static or dynamic one?

From the link below, it says supposedly can use SME instead of HOMe HSI. But what's the difference?
http://www.techarp.com/showarticle.aspx?artno=763

I am having trouble joining my friend's online game and I think it's Maxis's private IP messing with it
annoymous1234
post Jun 22 2015, 12:33 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Jun 20 2015, 12:37 AM)
guys, i just switched from unifi (5mbps) to maxis (10mbps) today..
starting around 8pm i am getting very slow internet (browsing/torrent), http://www.speedtest.net tells me my ping is a whooping 51ms and download average around 5mbps and upload 8mbps. is this normal for maxis? i never had such low ping on unifi all these years before. is there a config on my maxis modem that i can perform? or call maxis perhaps? like your thoughts on this. thanks!
does this only happens at night? u need to perform test at diff time
turion64
post Jun 22 2015, 12:55 AM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 22 2015, 12:33 AM)
does this only happens at night? u need to perform test at diff time
i tried noon morning and noon time also same...about 2 out of 10 times the ping will be below 10ms, the other 8 times is more than 50ms.
is this something got to do with maxis using private IP ?
Boomeraangkid
post Jun 22 2015, 11:10 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

Curious how do you guys get the Modem ID?
turion64
post Jun 23 2015, 12:41 AM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jun 22 2015, 11:10 PM)
Curious how do you guys get the Modem ID?
Its on a sticker behind the router smile.gif
Boomeraangkid
post Jun 23 2015, 03:27 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Jun 23 2015, 12:41 AM)
Its on a sticker behind the router smile.gif
cheers plan to change my IP to Public because getting high ping when gaming..
ChocChristy
post Jun 24 2015, 08:07 PM

307 posts

My IP is public now, but I can't seem to get port forwarding to work? I port forwarded the ports I needed but whatsmyip.org still says they are all closed
MystiqueLife
post Jun 25 2015, 04:50 AM

475 posts

No issues with major gaming servers on Maxis here
ChocChristy
post Jun 25 2015, 02:44 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(MystiqueLife @ Jun 25 2015, 04:50 AM)
No issues with major gaming servers on Maxis here
I seem to have a lot of issues when it comes to Uplay and Ubisoft games. I cannot connect at all to their games, while no problems with other online games.
angel_jc8
post Jun 26 2015, 09:51 AM

109 posts

Hello Sifus!

I am moving soon to Bukit Jelutong, Jalan Birai
How is the maxis fibre there?

This post has been edited by angel_jc8: Jun 26 2015, 09:51 AM

488 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled