M Reits Version 7, Malaysia Real Estate Investment

wodenus
post Sep 25 2015, 06:59 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 25 2015, 06:58 PM)
We are not interested in these chicken feed profit scalping.

Who is we lol smile.gif and what can you get off BSKL other than chicken-feed profit scalping, there's not enough volume for anything really big smile.gif

There's actually a study I read where the researchers studied all the trades and concluded that the BSKL, as far as small investors are concerned, is nearly 100% chicken-feed profit scalping smile.gif

This post has been edited by wodenus: Sep 25 2015, 07:00 PM
gark
post Sep 25 2015, 07:01 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 25 2015, 06:59 PM)
Who is we lol smile.gif and what can you get off BSKL other than chicken-feed profit scalping, there's not enough volume for anything really big smile.gif
Yaya try it.. go ahead.

Post you buy and sell price at the same time too laugh.gif

Then compared that to actually holding the stock through the dividend. nod.gif
wodenus
post Sep 25 2015, 07:05 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 25 2015, 07:01 PM)
Yaya try it.. go ahead.

Post you buy and sell price at the same time too  laugh.gif

Then compared that to actually holding the stock through the dividend.  nod.gif
OK let us see.. this should be fun smile.gif

Showtime747
post Sep 25 2015, 07:06 PM

4,258 posts

I had a hard day at work today.

Thanks to some "dummy" (curi quote from pinky tongue.gif ) who posted dummy question, that really lighten up the rest of my day thumbup.gif

If someone has the slightest experience in buying shares and receiving dividend, he would have known things on dividend, ex-date, effect on price on/after ex-date....

Just showed that the so called "pro investor" who invested in USA with stock that "last forever" is not that "pro" really. In fact, a financial student without practical experience is even more knowledgable than the "pro investor" whahahaha

He is making a fool of himself and still doesn't realise he is a fool. Where is my pop corn and coke ? rclxm9.gif
gark
post Sep 25 2015, 07:08 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 25 2015, 07:05 PM)
OK let us see.. this should be fun smile.gif
Remember to post buying and selling on the time which you buy.. not few weeks later ok.. wink.gif
wodenus
post Sep 25 2015, 07:09 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Sep 25 2015, 07:06 PM)
I had a hard day at work today.

Thanks to some "dummy" (curi quote from pinky  tongue.gif ) who posted dummy question, that really lighten up the rest of my day  thumbup.gif

biggrin.gif I learned something, we all got entertained.. no one lost anything.. capitalism in a nutshell smile.gif

If someone has the slightest experience in buying shares and receiving dividend, he would have known things on dividend, ex-date, effect on price on/after ex-date....

Well i learned something today, what did you learn? smile.gif

Just showed that the so called "pro investor" who invested in USA with stock that "last forever" is not that "pro" really. In fact, a financial student without practical experience is even more knowledgable than the "pro investor" whahahaha

Probably true.. all I have is experience, I don't know all the rules smile.gif I don't really have to prove anything, but if you want we can meet and i can show you my trading confirmation emails smile.gif

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Sep 25 2015, 07:06 PM)
He is making a fool of himself and still doesn't realise he is a fool. Where is my pop corn and coke ?  rclxm9.gif

If you seek knowledge you are a fool for a while. If you don't you are a fool forever smile.gif

This post has been edited by wodenus: Sep 25 2015, 07:31 PM
Showtime747
post Sep 25 2015, 07:12 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 25 2015, 07:09 PM)

See....this is what I call "the fool still doesn't know he is a fool".... tongue.gif

I am actually shocked you ask such basic question about ex-date doh.gif doh.gif
wodenus
post Sep 25 2015, 07:17 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Sep 25 2015, 07:12 PM)
See....this is what I call "the fool still doesn't know he is a fool".... tongue.gif

I am actually shocked you ask such basic question about ex-date  doh.gif   doh.gif
See above smile.gif at any rate, I would be proud to be called a fool -- their track record is quite amazing smile.gif

This post has been edited by wodenus: Sep 25 2015, 07:19 PM
Showtime747
post Sep 25 2015, 07:31 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 25 2015, 07:17 PM)
See above smile.gif at any rate, I would be proud to be called a fool -- their track record is quite amazing smile.gif
Bro, seriously, you think too much until cannot think straight or google the right thing....

Just be a normal thinking man and you will be better off. From your first few postings today, can clearly see you need to learn from basic and progress from there. When sifu here teach you, try to learn from them humbly. They take their time to teach you and you should appreciate they "put money in your pocket"

Although many here are enjoying their pop corn and coke tongue.gif
wodenus
post Sep 25 2015, 07:35 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Sep 25 2015, 07:31 PM)
Bro, seriously, you think too much until cannot think straight or google the right thing....

Worked for me in many markets but yea I just realized that about KLSE.. it doesn't make sense and I am slowly finding out why.

Just be a normal thinking man and you will be better off. From your first few postings today, can clearly see you need to learn from basic and progress from there. When sifu here teach you, try to learn from them humbly. They take their time to teach you and you should appreciate they "put money in your pocket"

This was mainly entertainment and a learning process smile.gif in the end it's all academic right? good to know but it doesn't mean if you don't know it you can't make money smile.gif

Although many here are enjoying their pop corn and coke  tongue.gif

Which is good, everyone profited from it, which is the point of capitalism actually smile.gif

This post has been edited by wodenus: Sep 25 2015, 07:39 PM
Showtime747
post Sep 25 2015, 07:47 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 25 2015, 07:35 PM)
Worked for me in many markets but yea I just realized that about KLSE.. it doesn't make sense and I am slowly finding out why.
This was mainly entertainment and a learning process smile.gif in the end it's all academic right? good to know but it doesn't mean if you don't know it you can't make money smile.gif
Which is good, everyone profited from it, which is the point of capitalism actually smile.gif
Ok, continue to be that fool who entertain us. We need people like you in such market tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 25 2015, 07:52 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

"manipulating"

Illuminati... whistling.gif

and smile.gif

Yeah! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Sep 25 2015, 07:54 PM
wil-i-am
post Sep 25 2015, 07:59 PM

10,001 posts

Just refill my popcorn n soda
Awaiting episode 2 to commence
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 25 2015, 07:59 PM

16,872 posts

and now talkin' about evils of capitalism pulak... smile.gif

ini mesti DAP Komunis! smile.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 25 2015, 08:00 PM

16,872 posts

sorry double post smile.gif

ini salah DiGi penipu yang sial smile.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Sep 25 2015, 08:01 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 25 2015, 08:04 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 25 2015, 06:10 PM)
+1  laugh.gif  tongue.gif  thumbup.gif
brake taktau
steering taktau
handbrake taktau

and here talking about drifting, advanced braking and racing lines...

Ini tahap dewa ni smile.gif
nexona88
post Sep 25 2015, 08:16 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,489 posts

seems like I missed the show sad.gif cry.gif

waiting for 2nd round biggrin.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 25 2015, 08:33 PM

16,872 posts

if u think your trading skills so good that it served u well even without u having to learn the basics, by all means continue doing it smile.gif

if u wanna learn the basics, good smile.gif

but don't ask dummy questions like "why did the apple fell from the tree?"
It's gravity, genius. Don't agree with it? Go ask your Creator why he created gravity. smile.gif

Don't agree with Bursa rules? Sue them. Or just stay away from Bursa.

You're like someone who wanna play FIFA football with NBA rules and then bug the referee when he sends u off. smile.gif
guy3288
post Sep 25 2015, 11:47 PM

5,888 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 25 2015, 06:45 PM)
So suppose I buy a counter which has a good chance of declaring a good solid dividend. I'm not the only one who knows that, so just before the dividend, I buy it and sure enough it goes up. Then I sell it before ex-date because I know it's going to drop. Then I will get my "dividend" before the dividend is declared smile.gif if I am wrong and it does not go up, I know it will drop by the dividend amount, so I will sell at that price and get the dividend, thus I will break even excluding brokerage (which is really cheap btw.) 

So worst case I break even, best case I make some money. Where's the catch in that?
Is this true???

Sell before the price drop and still can entitle for the dividend??
that is a loop hole for people to take advantage.......
that sounds too good to be true, sell and get dividend then can buy back at lower (after price drop)......

i thought to get that dividend, you have to hold till the "price drop day", then only
it is fair to the seller and also buyer.

You just cant want to have the cake and eat it too.

eaglehelang
post Sep 26 2015, 12:00 AM

1,075 posts

Ohhhh, now I know where that guy landed. No wonder Traders /k thread dont have his shadow. All of you watching Ep 1 to 5 already. laugh.gif

The first thing I learnt from buying stocks was what is ex-date, when dividend is paid, expected price after ex date. Took me all of 30 min, plus the reading.
Then from the sifus in this forum, what is IPO and the procedures in applying for IPO.

271 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:04 PM