QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Jul 24 2015, 11:12 AM)
Congrats. I queue2, didnt get 1.28. Went for 1.29 and 1.30.M Reits Version 7, Malaysia Real Estate Investment
M Reits Version 7, Malaysia Real Estate Investment
Jul 24 2015, 02:25 PM
1,075 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Jul 24 2015, 06:14 PM
Sep 26 2015, 12:00 AM
Ohhhh, now I know where that guy landed. No wonder Traders /k thread dont have his shadow. All of you watching Ep 1 to 5 already.
The first thing I learnt from buying stocks was what is ex-date, when dividend is paid, expected price after ex date. Took me all of 30 min, plus the reading. Then from the sifus in this forum, what is IPO and the procedures in applying for IPO. |
Sep 26 2015, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 25 2015, 11:47 PM) Is this true??? Cannot, sell before ex date cannot get dividend.Sell before the price drop and still can entitle for the dividend?? that is a loop hole for people to take advantage....... that sounds too good to be true, sell and get dividend then can buy back at lower (after price drop)...... i thought to get that dividend, you have to hold till the "price drop day", then only it is fair to the seller and also buyer. You just cant want to have the cake and eat it too. But some, including those here have done so if they calculated that the profits is higher selling before ex date than on/after ex date + dividend. Cos the price may drop a lot after ex. |
Sep 26 2015, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 26 2015, 12:30 AM) Yeah that was what i thought. So you sell high, u dont get dividend. The buyer who buy at your high price will get dividend. Usually people will sell off after getting the dividend. Thus, sell down. After things settle, price may go up again depending on the stock fundamentals and sentiment.If the price happened to drop alot more after dividend, that is just market fluctuation, nothing to do with dividend. This wodenus is really misleading......he gave the impression he can sell high, take the dividend, let the buyer buy his high selling price and get no dividend..... Example: WCT, I sold off on ex date, price was 1.20, 1.21. Then, Najib made the RM 20bil announcement. Few days later, valuecap or EPF push up the price to RM1.33. Now RM 1.38. Just few days dfference. I was like - fulamak, after i sell go up, before that , die2 wouldnt up. This is one instance where price rise up AFTER dividend, lol. This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Sep 26 2015, 12:54 PM |
Mar 24 2018, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 23 2018, 07:48 PM) today, FTSE EPRA NAREIT Asia ex-Japan REIT Index or Nikko Asset Management Portfolio Manager and Head of International Products from Singapore come my branch to gv presentation about their REIT Index Fund index.. which one among the 3 has more potential growth for this year? Long time havent play Reit, now with the Trade war, etc consider re-enter.for Malaysia REIT, only 3 REIT is their portfolio which is SUNREIT,IGBREIT and PAVILION REIT |
| Change to: | 0.0988sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:08 PM |