186 Pages « < 178 179 180 181 182 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Vincent9696
post Sep 11 2015, 06:42 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 11 2015, 02:29 PM)
Now got chance also no use, running out of bullets..

Haiz... capital is just too limited..
Unlike asb , it is exactly like saving , those ASX are invest which may lost principal / capital. If ASX like asb , we can put all money inside and no need to put in FD... This is my Malay colleague who practice like this and told me about all of it.
??!!
post Sep 11 2015, 09:29 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Sep 11 2015, 04:39 PM)
Dam angry, went to Maybank Kajang prima to change my ASM book to the new one. The counter staff mentioned I have to leave the old book there and wait until next week and come again to collect the new book, she said this is due to too many of people changing their books. Ok fine.

After that went to RHB bank. No problem, on the spot change the ASM book for me.

Wtf is wrong with that Maybank staff? I felt something not right, she told me to leave my book there for what? She can't process anything also. It's so obvious she did not want to change the book for me, giving excuses.

Luckily today I'm not in a bad mood, if not I will lodge a report on her poor attitude.
It may well be the bank's or that particular branch's 'policy'.

Let me share my experience. Some time back, went to CIMB to update ASM, they said ah..the new book belum datang, so kenot update.i said nvm, update on old book. tak boleh sebab system tak boleh print on old book. Same story after 2 weeks. One day, as I was walking back to car, passed by RHB which is next door, since takda orang, I just try update. Voila...old book pun boleh update! Mungkin CIMB system canggih can only print on new book?
wil-i-am
post Sep 11 2015, 09:51 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Sep 11 2015, 06:42 PM)
Unlike asb , it is exactly like saving , those ASX are invest which may lost principal / capital.
Dun understand, mind to elaborate?

nexona88
post Sep 11 2015, 10:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Sep 11 2015, 09:29 PM)
It may well be the bank's  or that particular branch's 'policy'.

Let me share my experience. Some time back, went to CIMB to update ASM, they said ah..the new book belum datang, so kenot update.i said nvm, update on old book. tak boleh sebab system tak boleh print on old book. Same story after 2 weeks. One day, as I was walking back to car, passed by RHB which is next door, since takda orang, I just try update.  Voila...old book pun boleh update!  Mungkin CIMB system canggih can only print on new book?
staff problem. nothing to do with bank's policy wink.gif
szaku89
post Sep 11 2015, 10:09 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Sep 11 2015, 09:29 PM)
It may well be the bank's  or that particular branch's 'policy'.

Let me share my experience. Some time back, went to CIMB to update ASM, they said ah..the new book belum datang, so kenot update.i said nvm, update on old book. tak boleh sebab system tak boleh print on old book. Same story after 2 weeks. One day, as I was walking back to car, passed by RHB which is next door, since takda orang, I just try update.  Voila...old book pun boleh update!  Mungkin CIMB system canggih can only print on new book?
I will purposely go try out depositing some cash into asx. If she pull any tricks, I will request to talk to bank managed. Apart from that I will submit bad feedback into peti maklum balas. Don't try to play with me.
??!!
post Sep 11 2015, 10:20 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 11 2015, 10:01 PM)
staff problem. nothing to do with bank's policy  wink.gif
Donno lah..But the same few gals at the counter provide excellent service when it comes to other non-ASx services.

Somemore comparisons re ASx CIMB vs RHB at the 2 branches i go to which are next door neighbours.

For the past few months, ask to check availability of units in ASx. at CIMB .."we got letter from HO ASM, W2020 , A1SM takda unit."
Can pl check anyway... (pretend???) check system..sori takda unit. Happens few times..

today...just to test ..test.
Above scenario repeat itself. Then I go next door.
So 'ngam" meh ?? ...managed to get 32k W2020 & 8k A1SM.
Cashier said - kalau mau ASM, ada banyak unit.

Also cashier told me...no limit if we want to withdraw units and be paid in cash...6 figure also no problem. No need masuk CASA.
CIMB said cash - limit to 25k. Want more, masuk CASA and withdraw from CASA.

wil-i-am
post Sep 11 2015, 10:29 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Sep 11 2015, 10:20 PM)
So 'ngam"  meh ?? ...managed to get 32k W2020 & 8k A1SM.
Congrats on your fishing rclxms.gif

!@#$%^
post Sep 11 2015, 10:35 PM

Safe Trader
17,505 posts

32k? nice
nexona88
post Sep 11 2015, 10:36 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

Donno lah..But the same few gals at the counter provide excellent service when it comes to other  non-ASx services.

Somemore comparisons re ASx  CIMB vs RHB at the 2 branches i go to which are next door neighbours.

For the past few months, ask to check availability of units in ASx. at CIMB .."we got letter from HO ASM, W2020 , A1SM takda unit."
Can pl check anyway... (pretend???)  check system..sori takda unit. Happens few times..

Also cashier told me...no limit if we want to withdraw units and be paid in cash...6 figure also no problem. No need masuk CASA.
CIMB said cash - limit to 25k. Want more, masuk CASA and withdraw from CASA.
oh really? then I donno leh.. could be banks policy blush.gif I normally go Maybank. No problem wub.gif
Vincent9696
post Sep 12 2015, 07:04 AM

983 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 11 2015, 09:51 PM)
Dun understand, mind to elaborate?
Many of bumiputra they didn't put their money in bank , only asb they put , they 100% believe asb are safe .... For myself , I treat all ASX as investment.

According to MP , ASX may lost its capital if they didn't make money.
wil-i-am
post Sep 12 2015, 08:04 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Sep 12 2015, 07:04 AM)
Mind to share which particular clause?

MGM
post Sep 12 2015, 09:26 AM

18,426 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Sep 11 2015, 10:09 PM)
I will purposely go try out depositing some cash into asx. If she pull any tricks, I will request to talk to bank managed. Apart from that I will submit bad feedback into peti maklum balas. Don't try to play with me.
Support rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Give them a hard one thumbup.gif
Vincent9696
post Sep 12 2015, 09:26 AM

983 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 12 2015, 08:04 AM)
Mind to share which particular clause?
I don't really go view full details of MP , I just heard what my colleague said to me...
cheahcw2003
post Sep 12 2015, 01:05 PM

5,379 posts

How it happen when 1 unit Is Fixed at RM1 perpetually?
Your own MP?
nexona88
post Sep 12 2015, 01:46 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

Many of bumiputra they didn't put their money in bank , only asb they put , they 100% believe asb are safe .... For myself , I treat all ASX as investment.

The bold part I disagree.. not all put in ASB. some don't invest in ASB at all because of "was-was" mentility or can say they think it's not shariah compliance. tis group invested in Tabung Haji & it's already cut zakat compare with ASB nod.gif

didn't put $$ in banks? then how they get paid for monthly salary etc. direct transfer into ASB accout? bypass CASA? hmm.gif
MGM
post Sep 12 2015, 03:38 PM

18,426 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Sep 12 2015, 09:26 AM)
I don't really go view full details of MP , I just heard what my colleague said to me...
I expected so, heard from a colleague. rclxub.gif I also heard from a friend of a forummer's friend this is known as talk xxxx. tongue.gif
cheahcw2003
post Sep 12 2015, 03:48 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 12 2015, 01:46 PM)
The bold part I disagree..  not all put in ASB. some don't invest in ASB at all because of "was-was" mentility or can say they think it's not shariah compliance. tis group invested in Tabung Haji & it's already cut zakat compare with ASB  nod.gif

didn't put $$ in banks? then how they get paid for monthly salary etc. direct transfer into ASB accout? bypass CASA?  hmm.gif
Spot on !!
Plus ASB got max limit of 200k, if they don't put extra money in the bank, they put under their pillow?
What a sweeping statement saying bumi don't put money in the bank.
Hansel
post Sep 12 2015, 03:50 PM

9,361 posts

Just general statements Vincent heard of from one individual,... guys,..
wil-i-am
post Sep 12 2015, 03:51 PM

10,001 posts

The difference between ASB n Banks is the former have no ATM card whereas the later have ATM card which facilitate withdrawal anytime n anywhere
Hansel
post Sep 12 2015, 03:54 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 12 2015, 03:51 PM)
The difference between ASB n Banks is the former have no ATM card whereas the later have ATM card which facilitate withdrawal anytime n anywhere
The person Vincent spoke to may not use the ATM at all,... could be an elderly man depending on over-the-counter withdrawals only. There are still such people around, elderly parents and grandparents of my clients....

186 Pages « < 178 179 180 181 182 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:17 PM