186 Pages « < 170 171 172 173 174 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Hansel
post Sep 9 2015, 02:15 PM

9,354 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 9 2015, 02:03 PM)
Any withdrawal limit imposed  on you? I assumed you release a substantial amount.
No,... nobody said anything abt withdrawal limits at all - the officer and the ABM kept chatting with me, talking about the news and what the country events might turn into, how we are going to try to change things, bla,bla, bla,... and I just asked them to change my book and withdraw the few hundred units. NObody commented anything, but upon me asking, they did say that there are quite some units for sale !

Very friendly !
taiko8148
post Sep 9 2015, 02:46 PM

179 posts

Dear sifu, need your advice regarding ASB loan.
Last year i took ASB loan from CIMB that approved amount 100K. During that time, my ASB saving only 60K & still got 90K to MAX.

Now my saving already full (150K + 100K loan) & this month got my VSS payment 100K so thinking of to clear my ASB loan.

which below is the best option ?

1 - clear the loan & invest all 100K from vss payment to ASB.
2- open ASB 2 & invest 100K & maintain the ASB loan.

This post has been edited by taiko8148: Sep 9 2015, 02:46 PM
wil-i-am
post Sep 9 2015, 03:06 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 9 2015, 01:20 PM)
I don't think whyee is scare-mongering too. He is merely posting what he experienced. Tq to whyee.

NO problem at all in my activity.

For the helpful forummers here who carry a view that the ASM is still viable, please visit your branches asap if you wished to top-up or open booklet. I have made some divestments !

Good luck.
I tot u will send a PM to me
smartinvestor01
post Sep 9 2015, 03:51 PM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 9 2015, 01:20 PM)
I don't think whyee is scare-mongering too. He is merely posting what he experienced. Tq to whyee.

NO problem at all in my activity.

For the helpful forummers here who carry a view that the ASM is still viable, please visit your branches asap if you wished to top-up or open booklet. I have made some divestments !

Good luck.
Hi.. any special reason for withdrawing the funds from ASM?

Hehe.. I am actually just curious..
Hansel
post Sep 9 2015, 04:03 PM

9,354 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 9 2015, 03:06 PM)
I tot u will send a PM to me
Sorry man,... thought It's better to give everybody a chance.
Ramjade
post Sep 9 2015, 04:08 PM

24,347 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 9 2015, 03:51 PM)

He already said it is keeping him on edge. So rather than keep thinking about whether it will change to VP, he decided to withdraw.

Hansel, -edit- saw your reply in another thread. Anyway, just keep RM100 inside there. In case in the future, things changes for the better.

wil-i-am, anyway 6-figure withdrawal + "they did say that there are quite some units for sale !" = I assumed quite a lot of units available in the market. I am sure you have plenty of time. It won't finish so fast.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 9 2015, 04:14 PM
smartinvestor01
post Sep 9 2015, 04:10 PM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 9 2015, 04:08 PM)
He already said it is keeping him on edge. So rather than keep thinking about whether it will change to VP, he decided to withdraw.

Hansel, -edit- saw this reply in another thread. Anyway, just keep RM100 inside there. In case in the future, things changes for the better.
Oh i see.. Noted and thanks for the information..
Hansel
post Sep 9 2015, 04:16 PM

9,354 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 9 2015, 03:51 PM)

Hi smartinvestor01, appreciated your replies every now and then.

Following are my reasons. Counter-comment if you like, others too :-

So many risks to undertake in the coming months ahead :-

1) risk of changing from Fixed Price into Variable Price from 01/01/2016.
2) risk of not having sufficient time to redeem before and after the date above.
3) risk of being taxable from 01/01/2017 onwards.
4) risk of the dividend being lowered, which makes the investment not worth the risks anymore.
5) risk of the RM weakening further which makes the dividend that we earn losing its purchasing power.
5) risk of other things happening due to the Gov't not having enough funds for use - one must remember that at the end of the day, this is NOT an FD.

May not be happy to take ALL the above risks anymore for a reducing dividend from 6.40%, if we are to take the latest rate given for the ASW2020 as reference.

Hansel
post Sep 9 2015, 04:20 PM

9,354 posts

Yeah,... I do think the ones who are still confident can go buy now. I believe you can even call out your desired amount in tens of thousands, eg 80K or 90K units. Surely can get.

But how long will this last, I'm not sure.

Another reason for divesting is I've spotted some coming opportunities across the causeway. Hence.. preparing my bullets now to go for instruments with a higher yield and with lower systemic risks.
Hansel
post Sep 9 2015, 04:23 PM

9,354 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 9 2015, 04:10 PM)
Oh i see.. Noted and thanks for the information..
Yes, that's right,.. tq. I'll keep a minimum of RM100 inside there even if I should decide to pull-out all, in order to reap the dividends that I have earned for the months of April till August 2015.

rclxms.gif
nexona88
post Sep 9 2015, 06:57 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 9 2015, 04:20 PM)
Yeah,... I do think the ones who are still confident can go buy now. I believe you can even call out your desired amount in tens of thousands, eg 80K or 90K units. Surely can get.

But how long will this last, I'm not sure.

Another reason for divesting is I've spotted some coming opportunities across the causeway. Hence.. preparing my bullets now to go for instruments with a higher yield and with lower systemic risks.
mind to share it brows.gif blush.gif
Hansel
post Sep 9 2015, 07:02 PM

9,354 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 9 2015, 06:57 PM)
mind to share it  brows.gif  blush.gif
Wait for updates at the SG REITs thread. Will update when things are more clear,... still at final stage of due diligence. It's harder nowadays to uncover good gems.

This post has been edited by Hansel: Sep 9 2015, 07:03 PM
nexona88
post Sep 9 2015, 07:52 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 9 2015, 07:02 PM)
Wait for updates at the SG REITs thread. Will update when things are more clear,... still at final stage of due diligence. It's harder nowadays to uncover good gems.
okay tongue.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 9 2015, 07:58 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 9 2015, 04:16 PM)
Hi smartinvestor01, appreciated your replies every now and then.

Following are my reasons. Counter-comment if you like, others too :-

So many risks to undertake in the coming months ahead :-

1) risk of changing from Fixed Price into Variable Price from 01/01/2016.
2) risk of not having sufficient time to redeem before and after the date above.
3) risk of being taxable from 01/01/2017 onwards.
4) risk of the dividend being lowered, which makes the investment not worth the risks anymore.
5) risk of the RM weakening further which makes the dividend that we earn losing its purchasing power.
5) risk of other things happening due to the Gov't not having enough funds for use - one must remember that at the end of the day, this is NOT an FD.

May not be happy to take ALL the above risks anymore for a reducing dividend from 6.40%, if we are to take the latest rate given for the ASW2020 as reference.
U have a peace of mind ahead rclxms.gif
clarkblitz
post Sep 9 2015, 10:36 PM

630 posts

Hi guys,
Hope I'm in the right place
I wanna withdraw or collect my ASW 2020 shares this friday...
Been sitting inside since i was a small kid, mum helped my create new account back in 1996.
What's the limit? Whats the max i can earn until today? If I have 6k inside back in 1996?
Don't bash me ya, me 1st time encounter such issues
nexona88
post Sep 9 2015, 10:44 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Sep 9 2015, 10:36 PM)
Hi guys,
Been sitting inside since i was a small kid, mum helped my create new account back in 1996.
What's the limit? Whats the max i can earn until today? If I have 6k inside back in 1996?
wow so long u hold wor rclxms.gif flex.gif

I assume u didn't update your passbook for years hmm.gif better go to ASNB branch. I scare your account inactive.

there's no limit for asw2020.

Ramjade
post Sep 9 2015, 10:46 PM

24,347 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Sep 9 2015, 10:36 PM)
Hi guys,
The only way you will know is go to the counter and ask how much I have inside. There are no limit in place if you withdraw to your account.

clarkblitz

630 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 9 2015, 10:44 PM)
wow so long u hold wor  rclxms.gif  flex.gif

I assume u didn't update your passbook for years hmm.gif  better go to ASNB branch. I scare your account  inactive.

Ya lor, forgot about it until my parents reminded me about it
What happens if it's inactive? Money all gone?
Got it when it first launched last time...
I'm gonna go this friday and check
I've called them this morning, they say i can go and withdraw all, just fill up a form
clarkblitz

630 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 9 2015, 10:44 PM)
wow so long u hold wor  rclxms.gif  flex.gif

I assume u didn't update your passbook for years hmm.gif  better go to ASNB branch. I scare your account  inactive.

Ya lor, forgot about it until my parents reminded me about it
What happens if it's inactive? Money all gone?
Got it when it first launched last time...
I'm gonna go this friday and check
I've called them this morning, they say i can go and withdraw all, just fill up a form
clarkblitz
post Sep 9 2015, 10:48 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 9 2015, 10:46 PM)
The only way you will know is go to the counter and ask how much I have inside. There are no limit in place if you withdraw to your account.
Sorry if double post, stupid unifi... haiz

186 Pages « < 170 171 172 173 174 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:34 AM