186 Pages « < 160 161 162 163 164 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2015, 01:59 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Sep 3 2015, 01:55 PM)
Good infor on the passbook status. You must be the SIFU of sifu here!

AA
I wonder why did they change the passbooks even for  the VP funds (ASN & ASG) where they already have the NAV column.

Observation -> analysis -> deduction, my guess is for all to have the same passbook format and computing platform.

Next question is why?

I thought one speculation earlier was to enable people to update the passbooks on their ATM after purchases on the net.
BB
ASD's FP is also due on 31 Dec 15. That will be interesting to find out if there is any change.

Cheerio.
I predict ASNB is in the midst to standardize all the passbook regardless of FP or VP
smartinvestor01
post Sep 3 2015, 02:03 PM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 3 2015, 01:59 PM)
I predict ASNB is in the midst to standardize all the passbook regardless of FP or VP
It might be the case..

Or else, I do not see the point of them changing the system at the first place..

^^
plumberly
post Sep 3 2015, 02:11 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 3 2015, 02:03 PM)
It might be the case..

Or else, I do not see the point of them changing the system at the first place..

^^
I can see one good reason (sorry, slightly off the topic here).

Politicians, dept heads, etc are very busy creating new demand for this and that. Why? They know which companies can cater for the demands mah! Ha.

How much money is involved in changing to the new passbooks? Easily RM 5 million, excluding man hours.

Vincent9696
post Sep 3 2015, 02:31 PM

983 posts

ASW 2020 still not full or not able to create account today , anyone able to create account or top up , kindly inform....thanks in advance
Lord_Penguin
post Sep 3 2015, 02:43 PM

210 posts

Just tried to open new account for ASW @ MBB KLIA2, yet failed, due to no available units... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif maybe will try at other MBB branches after this sad.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2015, 02:45 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Sep 3 2015, 02:31 PM)
ASW 2020 still not full or not able to create account today , anyone able to create account or top up , kindly inform....thanks in advance
QUOTE(Lord_Penguin @ Sep 3 2015, 02:43 PM)
Just tried to open new account for ASW @ MBB KLIA2, yet failed, due to no available units...  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  maybe will try at other MBB branches after this  sad.gif
Tis re-affirm my view tat Ppl is calm n smart nowadays
smartinvestor01
post Sep 3 2015, 03:10 PM

1,423 posts

I managed to add RM500 to my ASM..

Now out of bullets..

Ramjade
post Sep 3 2015, 03:14 PM

24,380 posts

Just tried to open new account for ASW @ MBB KLIA2, yet failed, due to no available units...  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  maybe will try at other MBB branches after this  sad.gif
Do not be greedy. Ask for the minimum rm100.
Vincent9696
post Sep 3 2015, 03:34 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 3 2015, 03:14 PM)
Do not be greedy. Ask for the minimum rm100.
Also no available bro
!@#$%^
post Sep 3 2015, 03:43 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Sep 3 2015, 02:31 PM)
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 3 2015, 02:45 PM)
Tis re-affirm my view tat Ppl is calm n smart nowadays
QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Sep 3 2015, 03:34 PM)
Also no available bro
not true. I managed to topup yesterday and today. just need a willing staff. in fact im thinking of transfering my asm to asw
smartinvestor01
post Sep 3 2015, 03:48 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 3 2015, 03:43 PM)
not true. I managed to topup yesterday and today. just need a willing staff. in fact im thinking of transfering my asm to asw
May i know what is the reason for transferring asm to asw?

Just curious..
!@#$%^
post Sep 3 2015, 03:50 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 3 2015, 03:48 PM)
May i know what is the reason for transferring asm to asw?

Just curious..
personal preference. the funds are afterall investing in the same thing
nexona88
post Sep 3 2015, 03:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,501 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 3 2015, 03:43 PM)
not true. I managed to topup yesterday and today. just need a willing staff.
yes, I'm kinda surprise when mention no ASW units available..

nowadays there's unit available on daily basis.. only u dare to top-up or have $$ to do it sweat.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2015, 04:04 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 3 2015, 03:50 PM)
personal preference. the funds are afterall investing in the same thing
In fact, there is a small difference
If u invest in ASM, u get to c the complete list of counter(s) which the fund is holding
If u invest in ASW, u get to c top 20 counter(s) ony which the fund is holding
!@#$%^
post Sep 3 2015, 04:05 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 3 2015, 03:58 PM)
yes, I'm kinda surprise when mention no ASW units available..

nowadays there's unit available on daily basis.. only u dare to top-up or have $$ to do it sweat.gif
in fact on asnb site they used to put 'unit available for subscription' then below there write 'bumiputera units only'. now no more that.

my guess is the majority of us are not withdrawing that's y the staff still thinks it's fully subscribed. probably one or two big players move out few million units which made them available to us
!@#$%^
post Sep 3 2015, 04:06 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 3 2015, 04:04 PM)
If u invest in ASM, u get to c the complete list of counter(s) which the fund is holding
means ASM better?
smartinvestor01
post Sep 3 2015, 04:07 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 3 2015, 04:04 PM)
Maybe his intention is to diversify, at the same time, having the opportunity to expect 3 goods news in a year instead of only 2 good news..

for instance:
a) ASM dividend announced in March
b) ASW2020 dividend announced in August
c) AS1M dividend announced in September

nexona88
post Sep 3 2015, 04:10 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,501 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 3 2015, 04:05 PM)
in fact on asnb site they used to put 'unit available for subscription' then below there write 'bumiputera units only'. now no more that.

my guess is the majority of us are not withdrawing that's y the staff still thinks it's fully subscribed. probably one or two big players move out few million units which made them available to us
wow u have good observation skills rclxms.gif notworthy.gif I tot only me know that part tongue.gif

like I said on previous post..

BBB group not enuf $$ to take all the units sold by SSS group. thus oversupply situation smile.gif

BBB - Buy Buy Buy

SSS - Sell Sell Sell
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2015, 04:13 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 3 2015, 04:06 PM)
means ASM better?
Yes
cckkpr
post Sep 3 2015, 04:19 PM

4,516 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 3 2015, 04:10 PM)
wow u have good observation skills  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif  I tot only me know that part tongue.gif

like I said on previous post..

BBB group not enuf $$ to take all the units sold by SSS group. thus oversupply situation  smile.gif 

BBB - Buy Buy Buy

SSS - Sell Sell Sell
Possible to top up 10k units on a lucky day?

186 Pages « < 160 161 162 163 164 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:03 PM