Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
nexona88
Aug 28 2015, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 28 2015, 12:28 PM) ASM - open to both bumi n non bumi (full right now) ASW - bumi 51% n non bumi 49% (full right now) AS1M - bumi 50% (available) n non bumi 50% (full right now) If u r a bumi, which Fund u wud invest (guarantee Get)?  ASW2020 bumi quota still available not full / sold out This post has been edited by nexona88: Aug 28 2015, 12:49 PM
wil-i-am
Aug 28 2015, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Aug 28 2015, 12:36 PM) Haha no reason. Whenever PNB launches new product, all staffs would get one month bonus in the form of the units in the newly launched product. I only had ASB before. Then PNB gave me AS1M and ASB2. Good benefits Btw, is the free units subject to tax?
Mr Gray
Aug 28 2015, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 28 2015, 12:44 PM) Good benefits Btw, is the free units subject to tax? Can't remember. I think so.
Ramjade
Aug 28 2015, 01:56 PM
When will asw2020 be back in business? Going to ask my mother to open. Precautionary measures.
smartinvestor01
Aug 28 2015, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 28 2015, 01:56 PM) When will asw2020 be back in business? Going to ask my mother to open. Precautionary measures. It will be opened for transaction on 1st September 2015..
szaku89
Aug 28 2015, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 28 2015, 01:56 PM) When will asw2020 be back in business? Going to ask my mother to open. Precautionary measures. I thought that ASW, AS1m,ASM all in the same bucket of eggs?
Ramjade
Aug 28 2015, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(szaku89 @ Aug 28 2015, 02:12 PM) I thought that ASW, AS1m,ASM all in the same bucket of eggs? Can say same bucket as they are handle by pnb. But I am very confident it won't change to VF. Even if change to VF, not all 3 will be change. So if one change, you still got 2 book. Withdraw all and "transfer" into the other. Still good for 1-3years before one needs to worry about changing to VF again. 1-3 years at 6.X%/year is good enough returns for me. If don't change to VF, no need to "transfer" just maintain the account. After all maintain rm100 only what. If really all change to VF, just withdraw all and tutup account. This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 28 2015, 02:25 PM
smartinvestor01
Aug 28 2015, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 28 2015, 02:18 PM) Can say same bucket as they are handle by pnb. But I am very confident it won't change to VF. Even if change to VF, not all 3 will be change. So if one change, you still got 2 book. Withdraw all and "transfer" into the other. Still good for 1-3years before one needs to worry about changing to VF again. 1-3 years at 6.X%/year is good enough returns for me. If don't change to VF, no need to "transfer" just maintain the account. After all maintain rm100 only what. If really all change to VF, just withdraw all and tutup account. Yes.. I agreed with you.. Having 3 different funds means 3 different buckets.. Unless PNB alter all the 3 funds into VP status.. If its changed to VP, the most we can do is to withdraw.. This post has been edited by smartinvestor01: Aug 28 2015, 03:04 PM
Ramjade
Aug 28 2015, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Aug 28 2015, 03:02 PM) Yes.. I agreed with you.. Having 3 different funds means 3 different buckets.. Unless PNB alter all the 3 funds into VP status.. If its changed to VP, the most we can do is to withdraw.. The reason I said they won't change all is if they change all, there will be a mass withdrawal and I don't think PNB can tahan that. If change only one, there will be still be mass withdrawal but not as much as compare mass withdrawal for all 3 funds. So like that, they still can survive.
Hansel
Aug 28 2015, 03:24 PM
Mass Withdrawal - if an ann't is made should the implementation of FP comes true, wouldn't there be mass withdrawal too ? Say, if change of FP to VP for one fund only,... the mass withdrawal effect due to that one 'announced fund' may 'kill' PNB, or at the very least,... cripple PNB a little bit. I am sure there will be spillover effects to the other FP funds too, whereby holders of the other FP funds, perhaps not ASB and ASB2,... ill also start to do a withdrawal run on their respective funds.
Frankly, I wonder how will PNB be able to prevent the exodus of funds from happenng once they have made the ann't, unles they limit the number of days fro people to withdraw, say like : those who would like to withdraw would be given 48 hours to withdraw, and after the 48 hours, the FP funds not withdrawn will turn nto VP units. So, they will limit the number of people who are able to make withdrawals and lock-out all those who did not manage to do so.
Ramjade
Aug 28 2015, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 28 2015, 03:24 PM) Mass Withdrawal - if an ann't is made should the implementation of FP comes true, wouldn't there be mass withdrawal too ? Say, if change of FP to VP for one fund only,... the mass withdrawal effect due to that one 'announced fund' may 'kill' PNB, or at the very least,... cripple PNB a little bit. I am sure there will be spillover effects to the other FP funds too, whereby holders of the other FP funds, perhaps not ASB and ASB2,... ill also start to do a withdrawal run on their respective funds. Frankly, I wonder how will PNB be able to prevent the exodus of funds from happenng once they have made the ann't, unles they limit the number of days fro people to withdraw, say like : those who would like to withdraw would be given 48 hours to withdraw, and after the 48 hours, the FP funds not withdrawn will turn nto VP units. So, they will limit the number of people who are able to make withdrawals and lock-out all those who did not manage to do so. Just made precaution and keep ears and eyes open for news in case they really change to VF.
nexona88
Aug 28 2015, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 28 2015, 03:24 PM) Mass Withdrawal - if an ann't is made should the implementation of FP comes true, wouldn't there be mass withdrawal too ? Say, if change of FP to VP for one fund only,... the mass withdrawal effect due to that one 'announced fund' may 'kill' PNB, or at the very least,... cripple PNB a little bit. I am sure there will be spillover effects to the other FP funds too, whereby holders of the other FP funds, perhaps not ASB and ASB2,... ill also start to do a withdrawal run on their respective funds. Frankly, I wonder how will PNB be able to prevent the exodus of funds from happenng once they have made the ann't, unles they limit the number of days fro people to withdraw, say like : those who would like to withdraw would be given 48 hours to withdraw, and after the 48 hours, the FP funds not withdrawn will turn nto VP units. So, they will limit the number of people who are able to make withdrawals and lock-out all those who did not manage to do so. within 48hours  I don't think so short period.. min should be 5 working days
Vincent9696
Aug 28 2015, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 28 2015, 12:28 PM) ASM - open to both bumi n non bumi (full right now) ASW - bumi 51% n non bumi 49% (full right now) AS1M - bumi 50% (available) n non bumi 50% (full right now) If u r a bumi, which Fund u wud invest (guarantee Get)? I don't think is full right now.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
Aug 28 2015, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 28 2015, 03:24 PM) Mass Withdrawal - if an ann't is made should the implementation of FP comes true, wouldn't there be mass withdrawal too ? Say, if change of FP to VP for one fund only,... the mass withdrawal effect due to that one 'announced fund' may 'kill' PNB, or at the very least,... cripple PNB a little bit. I am sure there will be spillover effects to the other FP funds too, whereby holders of the other FP funds, perhaps not ASB and ASB2,... ill also start to do a withdrawal run on their respective funds. Frankly, I wonder how will PNB be able to prevent the exodus of funds from happenng once they have made the ann't, unles they limit the number of days fro people to withdraw, say like : those who would like to withdraw would be given 48 hours to withdraw, and after the 48 hours, the FP funds not withdrawn will turn nto VP units. So, they will limit the number of people who are able to make withdrawals and lock-out all those who did not manage to do so. LOL balik balik withdrawal limits again
Hansel
Aug 28 2015, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 28 2015, 04:45 PM) LOL balik balik withdrawal limits again Yes, if one is one the conservative view type, and understanding fully-well that ASX is NOT FD, one must understand all these exposures. Otherwise, do not blame anyone if one loses money !
nexona88
Aug 28 2015, 04:55 PM
What to expect.. the fear is in the air right now. risk of change from FP to VP have create much more impact / panic than the previous 1Mxx issue
Hansel
Aug 28 2015, 04:58 PM
Replying nexona and Ramjade,... perhaps what I wish to say is : it will be too late, yes, too late for unitholders if an ann't is to appear, which may trigger a mass withdrawal. PNB will NOT let a mass withdrawal cripple them. They have to protect themselves and at the same time, ASB and ASB2, due to political reasons. ....
Hansel
Aug 28 2015, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 28 2015, 04:55 PM) What to expect.. the fear is in the air right now. risk of change from FP to VP have create much more impact / panic than the previous 1Mxx issue  It is okay to say it all out and lay everything on the table, lest should we be wrong in our decision,... at least we are aware that we have tried our best ! Because, as we talk and brainstorm, new opinions emerge and we can have betterideas on how to circumvent this problem. Having sad the above, for this who are confident of the FP schemes staying put for another three years or even for eternity into the very far future, they should ignore all these comments.
Hansel
Aug 28 2015, 05:03 PM
Who has managed to catch more Fixed Price Units today ?
nexona88
Aug 28 2015, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 28 2015, 05:02 PM) It is okay to say it all out and lay everything on the table, lest should we be wrong in our decision,... at least we are aware that we have tried our best ! Because, as we talk and brainstorm, new opinions emerge and we can have betterideas on how to circumvent this problem. Having sad the above, for this who are confident of the FP schemes staying put for another three years or even for eternity into the very far future, they should ignore all these comments.