116 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

> Military Thread V15, Gong Xi Fa Cai; Huat ah

thpace
post Jan 31 2015, 01:13 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Jan 31 2015, 01:10 PM)
Put on top of av8, terus jadi spaag (self-propelled anti-aircraft gun)
mahal tu.. hicom truck cheaper rolleyes.gif

or kalau tak ada budget.. we can always do this option whistling.gif

anyway.. skyguard can be upgraded like how SG did theirs. Just if it economical to upgrade or to get a better system like the pantsir? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by thpace: Jan 31 2015, 01:16 PM
BorneoAlliance
post Jan 31 2015, 01:16 PM

On 25 January 2015 a Special Action Force company of the Philippine National Police entered a Moro Islamic Liberation Front (MILF) and Bangsamoro Islamic Freedom Fighters’ (BIFF) stronghold in Mamasapano, Maguindanao to serve an arrest warrant for wanted bomb makers, Zulkifli Abdhir (a.k.a. Marwan) and Basit Usman, when they were ambushed by a large force of the militants, resulting in 44 of the policemen being killed and 12 wounded.

The massacre puts at risk a peace agreement signed between the Philippine government and the MILF. The SAF were said to be working on minimal intel without first vetting the operation through their chain of command, while the Islamic militants were accused of savagely executing the wounded officers.

The SAF claims to have killed the target Marwan, a claim which has been disputed by the MILF.

The following motion sickness inducing video was filmed by one of the militants, showing them getting into position and then opening up on government forces.

As I watched the video I took note of the weapons… an M-16, a few M1 carbines, some squad designated marksman rifles that I couldn’t identify and then I saw it… A 1918 Browning Automatic Rifle.

http://www.funker530.com/special-action-fo...in-philippines/

This post has been edited by BorneoAlliance: Jan 31 2015, 01:33 PM

KYPMbangi
post Jan 31 2015, 01:35 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Dreadstar @ Jan 31 2015, 01:28 PM)
sweat.gif  fuhh .. 200-men operation (elite cops) vs bunch of cowboys
390+ men ops actually, very2 big ops by a special force battalion to detain a wanted terrorist (though marwan is killed)
OvenBaked
post Jan 31 2015, 01:37 PM

Hurricane
726 posts

QUOTE(BorneoAlliance @ Jan 31 2015, 01:16 PM)

On 25 January 2015 a Special Action Force company of the Philippine National Police entered a Moro Islamic Liberation Front (MILF) and Bangsamoro Islamic Freedom Fighters’ (BIFF) stronghold in Mamasapano, Maguindanao to serve an arrest warrant for wanted bomb makers, Zulkifli Abdhir (a.k.a. Marwan) and Basit Usman, when they were ambushed by a large force of the militants, resulting in 44 of the policemen being killed and 12 wounded.

The massacre puts at risk a peace agreement signed between the Philippine government and the MILF. The SAF were said to be working on minimal intel without first vetting the operation through their chain of command, while the Islamic militants were accused of savagely executing the wounded officers.

The SAF claims to have killed the target Marwan, a claim which has been disputed by the MILF.

The following motion sickness inducing video was filmed by one of the militants, showing them getting into position and then opening up on government forces.

As I watched the video I took note of the weapons… an M-16, a few M1 carbines, some squad designated marksman rifles that I couldn’t identify and then I saw it… A 1918 Browning Automatic Rifle.

http://www.funker530.com/special-action-fo...in-philippines/
Pinoy news claimed this guy is actually a malaysian bombmaker, any validasyun?
KYPMbangi
post Jan 31 2015, 01:41 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(OvenBaked @ Jan 31 2015, 01:37 PM)
Pinoy news claimed this guy is actually a malaysian bombmaker, any validasyun?
Marwan is malaysian, he is ady killed in the ops

madoka
post Jan 31 2015, 01:48 PM

I don't thing Marwan has been killed right now, it is Pinoy we are talking about, are you believe their claims? Last time our Police must kill Dul Matin and some of his colleague in West Java and Malang although Pinoy claimed has killed them in operation in Southern Mindanao
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Jan 31 2015, 02:08 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Jan 31 2015, 01:10 PM)
Put on top of av8, terus jadi spaag (self-propelled anti-aircraft gun)
waja2000
post Jan 31 2015, 02:29 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Dreadstar @ Jan 31 2015, 02:01 PM)
why he naked?
sarung jatuh kut......
OvenBaked
post Jan 31 2015, 02:42 PM

Hurricane
726 posts

QUOTE(Dreadstar @ Jan 31 2015, 01:44 PM)
marwan? yes .. malaysian ... that guy wanted long long time ago. engineer in usa some more

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zulkifli_Abdhir
Wew got reward
thpace
post Jan 31 2015, 03:08 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

Btw is there any plan to upgrade our kedah class ?
waja2000
post Jan 31 2015, 03:20 PM

137 posts

seems Our A400M success first fly yesterday..... i see some one post photo at twitter
see below:

Antonio Rodriguez ‏@antoniovillarin 13h13 hours ago
Malaysian first A400M after maiden flight. Included camera equiped chasing aircraft and RAT deployed! @VadeAviones

This post has been edited by waja2000: Jan 31 2015, 03:22 PM
KYPMbangi
post Jan 31 2015, 03:31 PM

39 posts

Ops asrama, bomba ambil murid2 org asli yg tpaksa tangguhkan psekolahan slma sebulan akibat banjir. Lokasi di gua musang

MilitaryMadness
post Jan 31 2015, 03:57 PM

1,302 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Jan 31 2015, 12:45 PM)
We do have the skyguard radar system
But the system itself is kinda outdated in present day warfare, only useful for low-level air defence
Any cheap manpads nowadays is more superior than a battery of a skyguard..
Not so inferior if complete system with the radar, autocannon and SAM system. The 35mm autocannon has a range of about 4km and AIM-7 Sparrow (yes, the same as the Air-to-air missile) or Aspide (basically european-made Sparrow) missiles can reach up to 30-40 km in range. Radar also has a detection range of about 50 km. So it's not too shabby for a point short/medium-range air defense system. Besides, it's used by a lot of countries already. I don't argue it's an older system and may not quite match modern systems, just curious why we never got the system in the first place.

The complete system consists of:

Skyguard Fire control radar/command unit

2 twin-barrel 35mm Oerlikon Autocannons

AIM-7 Sparrow missile quad-launcher

This post has been edited by MilitaryMadness: Jan 31 2015, 04:15 PM
MilitaryMadness
post Jan 31 2015, 04:38 PM

1,302 posts

PLA D-66 artillery unit firing a WS-35 152mm fin-stabilized GPS guided howitzer shell

Up close view of the WS-35 Artllery shell:
KYPMbangi
post Jan 31 2015, 04:40 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Jan 31 2015, 03:57 PM)
Not so inferior if complete system with the radar, autocannon and SAM system. The 35mm autocannon has a range of about 4km and AIM-7 Sparrow (yes, the same as the Air-to-air missile) or Aspide (basically european-made Sparrow) missiles can reach up to 30-40 km in range. Radar also has a detection range of about 50 km. So it's not too shabby for a point short/medium-range air defense system. Besides, it's used by a lot of countries already. I don't argue it's an older system and may not quite match modern systems, just curious why we never got the system in the first place.

The complete system consists of:

Skyguard Fire control radar/command unit

2 twin-barrel 35mm Oerlikon Autocannons

AIM-7 Sparrow missile quad-launcher
Skyguard radar have search range of max 20km, with max track range of 10-15km, and by rule of thumb any ground-launched missile version can only go to 1/3 of the max range compared to it's air-launched counterpart

Perhaps you referring to Oerlikon X-TAR3D Search Radar? it has search range up to 55km
Though its for stationary installation, and not mobile
madoka
post Jan 31 2015, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Jan 31 2015, 04:40 PM)
Skyguard radar have search range of max 20km, with max track range of 10-15km, and by rule of thumb any ground-launched missile version can only go to 1/3 of the max range compared to it's air-launched counterpart

Perhaps you referring to Oerlikon X-TAR3D Search Radar? it has search range up to 55km
Though its for stationary installation, and not mobile
Indonesia bought the Chinese version Type 90 AA gun, we combine them with QW-1 and QW-3 Manpads and they are compatible with Radar Search Hunter we had used before for the Modernized S-60 57 mm AA gun and TD-2000 system all system come from China

Oerlikon Skyshield will be combined with Chiron Manpads from LIG-1 South Korea
MilitaryMadness
post Jan 31 2015, 05:00 PM

1,302 posts

Russian MoD selects AK-12 as standard firearm for Ratnik soldier modernization program

The Russian Ministry of Defence (MoD) has selected two assault rifles manufactured by Kalashnikov Concern as new standard issue firearms for the Russian Ratnik soldier modernisation programme.

"We have already made a deal and selected assault rifles from Izhmash. It won in cost to effectiveness terms. The quality is also acceptable for us," Deputy Minister of Defence Yuriy Borisov stated on Russian radio on 24 January.

Borisov stated that two assault rifles manufactured by Kalashnikov Concern were selected by the Armed Forces: the AK-12, chambered in 5.45x39 mm, and the 7.62x39 mm AK-103-4.

"We also increase the number of ordered Ratnik systems from 50,000 to 70,000", Borisov added.

According to Borisov, the AK-12 is quite similar to its predecessor, the AK-74M, and has some common parts. The Russian army is expecting the price of the AK-12 will be 25% more than the AK-74M.

The AK-12 is a fifth generation AK-pattern rifle, featuring several ergonomic improvements, a bolt catch, accessory rails, and a telescopic buttstock. The AK-12 is also has a lower recoil impulse than the AK-74M. Design work on the AK-12 began in August 2011 with the first prototype unveiled on 24 January 2012. The rifle is fed from 30 round AK-74 box magazines, but 60 and 95 rounds magazines are also available.

Frozen_Sun
post Jan 31 2015, 05:17 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Jan 31 2015, 04:38 PM)
PLA D-66 artillery unit firing a WS-35 152mm fin-stabilized GPS guided howitzer shell
Up close view of the WS-35 Artllery shell:
Perhaps their actual deployable versions is based on GLONASS....no use shelling a Taiwanese small island in the channel if US shuts down GPS coverage on surrounding Chinese mainland
MilitaryMadness
post Jan 31 2015, 05:23 PM

1,302 posts

QUOTE(Frozen_Sun @ Jan 31 2015, 05:17 PM)
Perhaps their actual deployable versions is based on GLONASS....no use shelling a Taiwanese small island in the channel if US shuts down GPS coverage on surrounding Chinese mainland
The WS-35 actually uses the Chinese Beidu GPS system. Indeed, I was using the term GPS as a verb,not a noun as in I'm speaking about GPS as a global positioning system, which Baidu is one of (others include the original GPS, Galileo, GLONASS and IRNSS). I was not referring to the actual US-built GPS system.

Sorry for any confusion. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by MilitaryMadness: Jan 31 2015, 05:24 PM
Frozen_Sun
post Jan 31 2015, 05:26 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Jan 31 2015, 05:23 PM)
The WS-35 actually uses the Chinese Beidu GPS system. Indeed, I was using the term GPS as a verb,not a noun as in I'm speaking about GPS as a global positioning system, which Baidu is one of (others include the original GPS, Galileo, GLONASS and IRNSS). I was not referring to the actual US-built GPS system.

Sorry for any confusion.  notworthy.gif
Yes....a country with somewhat clear intention to have conflicts with neighbors should have their own "GPS" solution....

116 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0275sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:02 PM