116 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

> Military Thread V15, Gong Xi Fa Cai; Huat ah

kinabalu
post Jan 30 2015, 09:50 AM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Frozen_Sun @ Jan 30 2015, 09:49 AM)
Why US soldiers always act like they are training SEA soldiers all the time....each time they meet in exercises.
propaganda..... to show how almighty their war machine is. laugh.gif
KYPMbangi
post Jan 30 2015, 10:04 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Jan 30 2015, 09:45 AM)
Strangely fully equipped Malaysian Army soldiers being trained by US Marines. Ballistic goggles and Plate Carrier vests, anyone? laugh.gif

usmc kasi pinjam barang reject, otv vest is replaced by mtv vest
Frozen_Sun
post Jan 30 2015, 10:16 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Jan 30 2015, 09:50 AM)
propaganda..... to show how almighty their war machine is.  laugh.gif
And when a session of the exercise is led by SEA soldiers....you can see subtle hints of reluctance from US soldiers...

danabu
post Jan 30 2015, 10:23 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Jan 30 2015, 09:17 AM)
above picture, did your see the bomb is mount wrong direction?  one facing front and other one facing back.....
hopefully we can get CH-4 too, perfect put in sabah

I think the propeller is at the back for this CH-3. So the bomb is mount on the correct direction.
MilitaryMadness
post Jan 30 2015, 10:23 AM

1,302 posts

QUOTE(Frozen_Sun @ Jan 30 2015, 09:49 AM)
Why US soldiers always act like they are training SEA soldiers all the time....each time they meet in exercises.
To be fair, the US military is very advanced and combat-experienced. We're friendly to them,so if they are willing to train us, why not?
danabu
post Jan 30 2015, 11:23 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(Dreadstar @ Jan 30 2015, 11:20 AM)
look back at the pic ...  1 missile facing back ..another one facing at front

hmm.gif yup.... you are right.... smile.gif

any chances both are different missile?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
KYPMbangi
post Jan 30 2015, 01:13 PM

39 posts

C-130H from 374 AW, Yokota AFB, escorted by 2 Bangladesh AF F-7BGs
pcboss00
post Jan 30 2015, 01:31 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Dreadstar @ Jan 30 2015, 11:20 AM)
look back at the pic ...  1 missile facing back ..another one facing at front

rasanya FT-5 bomb.
http://chinesemilitaryreview.blogspot.com/...bat-aerial.html
KYPMbangi
post Jan 30 2015, 01:48 PM

39 posts

Philippine navy to receive recently decommissioned australian navy vessels

The Australian Government will gift two recently-decommissioned Landing Craft Heavy vessels, including a package of spare parts, to the Philippines Government, the Minister for Defense Kevin Andrews announced today.

Mr Andrews said the former Royal Australian Navy vessels HMAS Tarakan and Brunei would be gifted to the Philippine Navy after being refurbished with new safety and navigation equipment.

“I expect the vessels will be refitted and ready for hand over in May 2015,” Mr Andrews said.

The Landing Craft will be commissioned in the Philippines Navy and will provide additional intra-theatre sealift capability.

MasBoleh!
post Jan 30 2015, 02:15 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Jan 30 2015, 09:28 AM)
above just joke only,  tongue.gif  no need serious ah...
we not order any SU-50/55
maybe 10 year later possible will buy.
Haha I see thank you for telling me again smile.gif
MilitaryMadness
post Jan 30 2015, 02:42 PM

1,302 posts

QUOTE(danabu @ Jan 30 2015, 11:23 AM)
hmm.gif  yup.... you are right.... smile.gif

any chances both are different missile?? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Hmm after closer scrutiny, the bomb/missile on the left is definitely different from the one on the right. Clearly the on the right is an AR-1 Laser-guided missile based on the shape of the fins (as shown below), but cannot identify the one on the left....

Chinese-made AR-1 Laser-guided missile (if you are wondering why it looks a bit weird, the seeker head is covered by the blue colored part, probably still classified to show in arms shows).

This post has been edited by MilitaryMadness: Jan 30 2015, 02:48 PM
Frozen_Sun
post Jan 30 2015, 07:00 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Jan 30 2015, 02:42 PM)
Hmm after closer scrutiny, the bomb/missile on the left is definitely different from the one on the right. Clearly the on the right is an AR-1 Laser-guided missile based on the shape of the fins (as shown below), but cannot identify the one on the left....

Chinese-made AR-1 Laser-guided missile (if you are wondering why it looks a bit weird, the seeker head is covered by the blue colored part, probably still classified to show in arms shows).
The shape is a bit like Maverick....not too weird...

But the colors are....look like decorations in amusement parks
DDG_Ross
post Jan 30 2015, 08:16 PM

27 posts

Industry news, MMEA caught 7 pirates and rescues MT Sun Birdie tanker and crew, two more pirates jumped overboard and picked up by passing ship

[Vessel Finder]
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jan 30 2015, 08:17 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

MilitaryMadness
post Jan 30 2015, 09:27 PM

1,302 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Jan 30 2015, 01:48 PM)
Philippine navy to receive recently decommissioned australian navy vessels

I dun get it.
How does these contribute to Pinoy national security? biggrin.gif
thpace
post Jan 30 2015, 09:28 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Jan 30 2015, 09:27 PM)
I dun get it.
for their marine to do amphibious landing? rolleyes.gif
KYPMbangi
post Jan 30 2015, 09:29 PM

39 posts

I dun get it.
Landing ship, useful for their marine
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Jan 30 2015, 09:32 PM

580 posts

I dun get it.
They are island nation, so landing craft like this is vital for them to move troops and equipment around. It also help them strengthened their position in Spratly. 2/3 of the war is about logistics. Only 1/3 is about tactics. There's no sense having the best guns, the best tanks and the best everything when you don't have enough productions and transports in place to supply them.

This post has been edited by MrUbikeledek: Jan 30 2015, 09:35 PM
MilitaryMadness
post Jan 30 2015, 09:34 PM

1,302 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Jan 30 2015, 09:28 PM)
for their marine to do amphibious landing? rolleyes.gif
Pfftt...nonsense....more likely will be used to ferry stuff around the archipelago, seeing how scarce Navy ships actually are in the Pinoy Navy. laugh.gif

Unless they plan to ground these ships on the shoals also, they aren't exactly in any position to strengthen anything in the Spratlys.

This post has been edited by MilitaryMadness: Jan 30 2015, 09:40 PM
thpace
post Jan 30 2015, 09:37 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Jan 30 2015, 09:34 PM)
Pfftt...nonsense....more likely will be used to ferry stuff around the archipelago, seeing how scarce Navy ships are in the Pinoy Navy. laugh.gif
well having is better than not having laugh.gif

116 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0300sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:10 AM