The New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV - v1.0, Zoom Zoom Kudo Design

terion
post Mar 24 2015, 07:17 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(breonwei @ Mar 24 2015, 07:14 PM)
I installed it just now. Yet to try out just DRL at day time. Hopefully it will be brighter as it is a dual contact bulb (supports low high beam)
oh ok.. let us know how is it.

btw how much u bought it for?
pizzy
post Mar 24 2015, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(sabbathbreaker @ Mar 24 2015, 06:19 PM)
same here, i am getting the loan myselft, my friend work in hlb and my car loan not through the saleman, my friend contact the mazda office he said never see the salesman, maybe only talk to the salesman on the phone.
me too, hlb
what is the loan amount, rate n tenure?

This post has been edited by pizzy: Mar 24 2015, 07:26 PM
sabbathbreaker
post Mar 24 2015, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(breonwei @ Mar 24 2015, 07:14 PM)
I installed it just now. Yet to try out just DRL at day time. Hopefully it will be brighter as it is a dual contact bulb (supports low high beam)
the purple color will get summon by jpj or traffic police road block? not practical to use
sabbathbreaker
post Mar 24 2015, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(pizzy @ Mar 24 2015, 07:25 PM)
me too, hlb
what is the loan amount, rate n tenure?
my rate is higher 2.93%pa because my loan amount is low 38k and tenure is 3 years.

This post has been edited by sabbathbreaker: Mar 24 2015, 07:38 PM
pizzy
post Mar 24 2015, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(sabbathbreaker @ Mar 24 2015, 07:29 PM)
the purple color will get summon by jpj or traffic police road block? not practical to use
i saw few cx5 also using this color of drl

QUOTE(sabbathbreaker @ Mar 24 2015, 07:32 PM)
my rate is higher 2.93%pa because my loan amount is low and tenure is 3 years.
loan amount low will cause higher rate
acrylic_26
post Mar 24 2015, 08:09 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(motherker @ Mar 23 2015, 12:01 PM)
Any of you guys installed autolock obd device?
Asked around but nobody carries it for Mazda.
what autolock? im searching for the door autolock once car start moving
shujiro89
post Mar 24 2015, 08:11 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(tbcheese @ Mar 24 2015, 10:41 AM)
Does the jerk feel like you're slowing down then a sudden lurch forward like reduced braking?
Hmm, it only happen when you almost coming to a stop lets say between 8 - 0 km/h. Can feel the jerk as if the gear transmission not smoothly shifted down. . its obvious that I can notice it lah
s1steven
post Mar 24 2015, 08:18 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(breonwei @ Mar 24 2015, 06:49 PM)
Finally received my LONG waited DRL LED bulb. Self installed, great success biggrin.gif

Where u bought? Got other color?
tbcheese
post Mar 24 2015, 08:41 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(shujiro89 @ Mar 24 2015, 08:11 PM)
Hmm, it only happen when you almost coming to a stop lets say between 8 - 0 km/h. Can feel the jerk as if the gear  transmission not smoothly shifted down. . its obvious that I can notice it lah
I wonder if it's the torque converter coming out of full lock. To rule out gear change issue, you could switch it to manual mode and hold it on first gear while you do the test. If it still happens then it's not a gear shift.
terion
post Mar 24 2015, 08:59 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(sabbathbreaker @ Mar 24 2015, 04:15 PM)
yes bro, but your one looks ok
u should chk underneath also, i saw this during first service

the weld looks so uneven, like it was not done using robot welders shakehead.gif
pizzy
post Mar 24 2015, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(terion @ Mar 24 2015, 08:59 PM)
u should chk underneath also, i saw this during first service

the weld looks so uneven, like it was not done using robot welders  shakehead.gif
omg, handmade car?

This post has been edited by pizzy: Mar 24 2015, 09:12 PM
little-traveller
post Mar 24 2015, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Mar 24 2015, 02:34 PM)
u guys tinting and coating plan d? I tried to get Cool Master but full and need to wait next week so I changed to Hamel instead:

http://www.car-tint.com.my/p/hamelPromotion
hey, I ordered from premacy as well!!! but u not taking their rm500 voucher for 3m tinting???
chinwr
post Mar 24 2015, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(riena2001 @ Mar 23 2015, 05:30 PM)
Did coating at Auto Wizard Car Care Centre.. Very nice finishing..

Pls visit their facebook autowizardcarcare to peep on my shining baby.. Huhuu..

Bro Chin offer few attractive package with special discount for Mazda2 owner... Do contact him to find more info.

These are what he has done to my baby for RM920 plus 5yr warranty:
Mazda2 Platinum coat:
-6steps meguiars polish system
-3 layer platinum coat(9H)
-vinyl /rubber coat
-full windscreen/glass coat
-interior dressing( gold class)
-nano mist

Mine is the first Mazda2 that made a pit stop at his centre  brows.gif

M very satisfied with the service... highly recommended  thumbup.gif
TQ riena for your support.

chinwr
post Mar 24 2015, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(riena2001 @ Mar 23 2015, 09:21 PM)
The following is the response given by Bro Chin:

Difference is hardness and durability. Nano is 7H hardness with 18 mth warranty, Quartz is 9H with 36 mth warranty. Platinum is 9H( with extra layer) 5 year warranty.

He will be joining this thread soon to explain further smile.gif
Yes , the differences are the thickness /hardness of the silica based, hence the thicker the coat, the more durable of the bonding on paint surface smile.gif .
Kindly whatsapp @012-322 0089 for full details or visit us at www.facebook.com/autowizardcarcare
TQ

kangarooo
post Mar 24 2015, 11:37 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(breonwei @ Mar 24 2015, 06:49 PM)
Finally received my LONG waited DRL LED bulb. Self installed, great success biggrin.gif

OMG!! Looks nice.. How to install it? Btw bro where U bought it? And what is the model and mounting for the bulb to fit our car ?

breonwei
post Mar 25 2015, 08:08 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Mar 24 2015, 07:17 PM)
oh ok.. let us know how is it. 

btw how much u bought it for?
The LED has melted inside my headlamp. I need to remove it out and thats a great challenge.

Please DO NOT buy any plastic cover LED

This post has been edited by breonwei: Mar 26 2015, 09:16 AM
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Mar 25 2015, 08:28 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(sabbathbreaker @ Mar 24 2015, 06:10 PM)
if not mistaken its the company get the commission not salesman, bank will paid rm600 to the car company for every loan approved and disbursed. if you did not take any loan to buy car, the car company will ask the salesman to cover the rm600 or ask customer to pay additional rm600.

I apply company loan but my SA never ask for anything... unsure.gif

QUOTE(little-traveller @ Mar 24 2015, 09:42 PM)
hey, I ordered from premacy as well!!! but u not taking their rm500 voucher for 3m tinting???

after discount still RM1k+... summo the specs not very tempting. I rather spend the RM1.1k at Hamel with 95% Infrared rejection. Going to the shop this Thursday to see demo. Will see if they allow me to take some pics to share. laugh.gif

Based on the 3M simulator the RM1k+ 1 got tint like no tint like that. sweat.gif
If want more have to pay more... sweat.gif
http://solutions.3m.com.my/wps/portal/3M/e...ucts/Simulator/

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Mar 25 2015, 08:54 AM
kangarooo
post Mar 25 2015, 09:02 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(breonwei @ Mar 25 2015, 08:08 AM)
If you are interested, below is the info;

Bought it from http://www.lelong.com.my/2224-white-15-smd...7-01-Sale-I.htm

add RM8 for shipping. REMEMBER TO SELECT THE CORRECT MODEL;

7443 7444 Dual Contact T20 16mm

Single contact WILL NOT WORK

Self installation is simple. Took me about 5 minutes to install both. At the right side, the wire is a bit short, I have to open the fuse box to have more space for my hand to reach the bulb socket. Just a note on the lumen, I don't think it is brighter than original halogen bulb, but it is good enough for me, for now. I use a kitchen towel when removing the original halogen. Direct contact halogen with your bare hand might damage the halogen bulb. You might want to keep the original bulb as back up.

And yes, it is brighter when car is moving and it will be dimmer when headlights are on. Dual contact has low & high beam function.

One good note I don't see any error on our dashboard. LED bulb uses much lesser energy than halogen bulb, european car that has CANBUS detection will throw an alert on dashboard showing bulb is not functioning. I don't see any error on our dashboard. Out in the market there are CANBUS LED bulb that will not give error to european car.

Enjoy!
Thanks bro.. Btw your light is white or purple ???

breonwei
post Mar 25 2015, 09:04 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Mar 25 2015, 09:02 AM)
Thanks bro.. Btw your light is white or purple ???
White with a bit of purple
kangarooo
post Mar 25 2015, 09:07 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(breonwei @ Mar 25 2015, 09:04 AM)
White with a bit of purple
Thanks for the info.. Looks cool .. Any wider pic ?? Can I have a look full picture of front side ??

146 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:15 AM