why 7yrs and you haven't seal the deal?
its not easy to endure long distance and if you have insecurity, its better to cut it off.
Serious ...::: Long Distance Relationship Version 13:::..., The LDR Fellowship and Advice Thread
Feb 12 2019, 07:17 AM
592 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
why 7yrs and you haven't seal the deal?
its not easy to endure long distance and if you have insecurity, its better to cut it off. |
Nov 22 2019, 02:56 AM
1,890 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
no LDRs going on huh? lol
Nov 22 2019, 08:15 AM
452 posts Joined: Jul 2018 |
Still going on.. if ldr within peninsular Malaysia is considered ldr. A bit worried about the future whether it will work out fine.
Nov 29 2019, 04:50 PM
419 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Petaling Jaya |
still going on too, visiting her place like balik kampung(indonesia) once every month.
and we don't really chat now because we ask the same question everyday, just keep in touch if anything happen. This post has been edited by deyamato: Nov 29 2019, 04:51 PM |
Dec 3 2019, 03:04 AM
QUOTE(Murasaki322 @ Nov 22 2019, 08:15 AM) Still going on.. if ldr within peninsular Malaysia is considered ldr. A bit worried about the future whether it will work out fine. If you have to travel to see each other (meaning you're not in the same city/town), then yes it's LDR.QUOTE(deyamato @ Nov 29 2019, 04:50 PM) still going on too, visiting her place like balik kampung(indonesia) once every month. lol well, you'd definitely run out of things to talk about if you talk every day and we don't really chat now because we ask the same question everyday, just keep in touch if anything happen. |
Dec 9 2019, 10:53 AM
1,469 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Without any sign or warning, my girlfriend just ended our 8-year relationship after just 1 month in New Zealand.
Angmo power. This post has been edited by tonYe: Dec 9 2019, 10:53 AM |
Dec 10 2019, 08:52 AM
oh wow. sorry to hear
Dec 10 2019, 09:05 AM
27 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
May 7 2020, 03:40 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
955 posts Joined: Feb 2020 |
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Dec 3 2019, 03:04 AM) If you have to travel to see each other (meaning you're not in the same city/town), then yes it's LDR. Me and my foreign GF barely 3km on each other house but feel like LDR. She work as maid so cannot come out. Currently we video call oly on weekend as weekday cannot use phone. After MCO she told me to visit her boss house on every weekend. DAMM awkward as her boss also my customer and also curi curi meet her before few times.lol well, you'd definitely run out of things to talk about if you talk every day |
May 8 2020, 12:55 AM
yeah it can feel like an ldr if you don't get to see each other regularly. it's good that you at least try to see her when you can
May 13 2020, 01:30 AM
878 posts Joined: Mar 2020 |
Hi fellow cupids,
How do u maintain a relationship where your gf/bf is in another state? Im in KL but she's in Ipoh atm. How was your past experience marrying someone from different states? She's studying atm but gonna graduate soon, then I might ask her to stay with me in KL. But the problem is she's a soon to be doctor, so gvt might post her to other hospitals not in KL This post has been edited by Oklahoma: May 13 2020, 01:31 AM |
May 13 2020, 01:35 AM
Hi any advise on maintaining relationship in different states?
She in perak and i in KL. Then her job might not allow her to stay in KL |
May 13 2020, 05:33 AM
How long have you been together? Have you talked about the future? Eventually, if you want to be together, sacrifices must be made. I think it would be good to have a goal to work towards together
May 13 2020, 10:26 AM
1,119 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
either she relocate or you relocate...but what's your long term goal?
May 13 2020, 11:40 AM
May 13 2020, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(spunkberry @ May 13 2020, 05:33 AM) How long have you been together? Have you talked about the future? Eventually, if you want to be together, sacrifices must be made. I think it would be good to have a goal to work towards together We are young, early 20s who are focusing on our careers I cant relocate to her place nor does she... |
May 13 2020, 05:40 PM
1,449 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
QUOTE(Oklahoma @ May 13 2020, 11:40 AM) Long term is to marry of course Then just marry without expectations of each other. Focus on the advantages: both of you can focus on career, and during holidays can spent quality time with each other. During LDR days just a morning/night text if nothing interesting to talk about, and try to call at least once a week to talk about everything that has happened the past week (family, friends, work, hobby, TV, can sex chat if interested also)Man damn either of us wouldn't budge because we put career ahead of anything, I cant just find work in Sabah all of a sudden if she's posted there Just make sure when you both say focus on career, really focus on career, don't gatal gatal go flirt with other people or accept flirting from others. |
May 13 2020, 06:29 PM
700 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Other state only, not other country. Kecoh ape?
May 13 2020, 06:35 PM
May 13 2020, 06:42 PM
158 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: a place called home |
LDR is never easy. There is no right or wrong approach to it. Id say, if you are placing your career first, relationship second, then you must be ready to face many many fights later on in life.
When kids come to the picture, different story all together. If you both want to focus on career, my advise, stay apart and meet whenever you can. Maybe one day one of you will budge or have the luck to work in same state. but till then, not easy. |
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:07 PM |