362 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

The Rolex / Tudor Watches Club V1, Is time to have this now?

darkmusses
post Jun 30 2017, 07:10 PM

595 posts

Thank goodness my wrist is so think i'm not able to wear such big watches .. so limited choice for me to buy sad.gif
jaan76
post Jun 30 2017, 10:13 PM

162 posts

Once again smile.gif
Don't Kill me for asking this question....
Which Rolex would you suggest to a newbie of Rolex (Someone who has not acquired the taste but willing to give it a try).
I recently bought a Tudor Black Bay Bronze and not really a Rolex person (Honestly feel buying Zenith, IWC, Panerai more worth it) but after reading posts here feel like may be i should give Rolex a try smile.gif
Imsilly
post Jul 1 2017, 02:34 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(jaan76 @ Jun 30 2017, 10:13 PM)
Once again smile.gif
Don't Kill me for asking this question....
Which Rolex would you suggest to a newbie of Rolex (Someone who has not acquired the taste but willing to give it a try).
I recently bought a Tudor Black Bay Bronze and not really a Rolex person (Honestly feel buying Zenith, IWC, Panerai more worth it) but after reading posts here feel like may be i should give Rolex a try smile.gif
Sub or GMT2. Worst case if you don't like it can basically sell it with no loss(or a small amount depending if you buy new or preowned).
jaan76
post Jul 1 2017, 09:04 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Imsilly @ Jul 1 2017, 02:34 AM)
Sub or GMT2. Worst case if you don't like it can basically sell it with no loss(or a small amount depending if you buy new or preowned).
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 1 2017, 04:12 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ Jun 30 2017, 05:24 PM)
You are very lucky to get a batman from AD...I have tried for the last 6 months but finally gave up. They told me that the wait is 2 years?? That's not acceptable la
Actually a bit late, but I found a batman today talking to a watch shop. doh.gif

ma3da
post Jul 1 2017, 06:05 PM

61 posts

any sifu here can let me know how much roughly i the rolex deepsea is now?

Kelvw
post Jul 1 2017, 07:30 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 1 2017, 04:12 PM)
Actually a bit late, but I found a batman today talking to a watch shop.  doh.gif
and? did you not get one?
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 1 2017, 08:17 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Kelvw @ Jul 1 2017, 07:30 PM)
and? did you not get one?
Nope, like I said, I'm only a fan of the polar explorer 1... which they obviously do not carry anymore.
Fireken
post Jul 1 2017, 08:22 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ Jun 30 2017, 03:39 PM)
Eventually settled for the black GMT from KLCC. I gave up on Batman even though that was the much preferred model.
Congrats on ur purchase. Share us some of the pic. Which KLCC sales personnel u deal with?
Fireken
post Jul 1 2017, 08:23 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 1 2017, 04:12 PM)
Actually a bit late, but I found a batman today talking to a watch shop.  doh.gif
Mind sharing the shop name and price offer?
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 1 2017, 08:27 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Fireken @ Jul 1 2017, 08:23 PM)
Mind sharing the shop name and price offer?
Wing Wah @ Subang.. Sorry, didn't asked about the offer because I wasn't looking for a batman.
Fireken
post Jul 1 2017, 08:39 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 1 2017, 08:27 PM)
Wing Wah @ Subang.. Sorry, didn't asked about the offer because I wasn't looking for a batman.
Guess so.. the shop sell watch at ways premium than normal AD. The batman cost almost 41.8k for a new one
SUSfuzzy
post Jul 1 2017, 09:02 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Fireken @ Jul 1 2017, 08:39 PM)
Guess so.. the shop sell watch at ways premium than normal AD. The batman cost almost 41.8k for a new one
Like a poster said above I guess, you will find people willingly pay a premium to bypass the wait.

Question is are you tongue.gif
shakiraa
post Jul 2 2017, 10:52 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

QUOTE(Imsilly @ Jul 1 2017, 02:34 AM)
Hi all Sifus - what is a good price for a basic submariner now? thanks!
Imsilly
post Jul 3 2017, 01:40 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(shakiraa @ Jul 2 2017, 10:52 PM)
Hi all Sifus - what is a good price for a basic submariner now? thanks!
Honestly depends on which model and if you buy new or preowned.
I bought a no date SubC earlier this year for about $6200 USD
Here's a pic of my 114060 at a recent Hodinkee event:

Jack128
post Jul 4 2017, 06:00 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Fireken @ Jul 1 2017, 08:22 PM)
Congrats on ur purchase. Share us some of the pic. Which KLCC sales personnel u deal with?
Ah, just a regular black GMT. What pics are there to share haha

The person from KLCC I dealt with is called Yen. Rather nice lady compared to the others from Pavilion, BSC and Nu Sentral who didn't even get back to me. I will not consider getting it from grey dealers due to them 'frying' the price. In fact, if nobody gives in to this unfair practice they will be out of business!

This post has been edited by Jack128: Jul 4 2017, 06:01 PM
Darkknight2010
post Jul 5 2017, 01:14 AM

617 posts

Got a surprise call from Hourglass 2 weeks ago, 116500LN black Dial instead of white.....but still bought it.....still in waiting list for the white dial.....
Fireken
post Jul 5 2017, 10:15 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ Jul 4 2017, 06:00 PM)
Ah, just a regular black GMT. What pics are there to share haha

The person from KLCC I dealt with is called Yen. Rather nice lady compared to the others from Pavilion, BSC and Nu Sentral who didn't even get back to me. I will not consider getting it from grey dealers due to them 'frying' the price. In fact, if nobody gives in to this unfair practice they will be out of business!
Still a lovely watch. Would like to see the watch in action (pic), maybe can consider one in the future.

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Jul 5 2017, 01:14 AM)
Got a surprise call from Hourglass 2 weeks ago, 116500LN black Dial instead of white.....but still bought it.....still in waiting list for the white dial.....
Mind sharing how much did you got your Black dial 116500?
Darkknight2010
post Jul 5 2017, 11:39 AM

617 posts

Just over 50k......
Fireken
post Jul 5 2017, 01:25 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Jul 5 2017, 11:39 AM)
Just over 50k......
Slightly premium but better than the 75k... mind PM me the contact?

362 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:44 PM