362 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

The Rolex / Tudor Watches Club V1, Is time to have this now?

friedricetheman
post Dec 11 2016, 03:38 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Dec 11 2016, 03:13 PM)
Exactly. I see kids doing that all the time on Instagram, flashing up daddy's toy

But hey, who am I to judge, he could've worked hard for it
Lol. I highly doubt the kid worked hard for it. If he did, he won't be buying a sports car or million dollar watch as he will get heart pain to see his own hard earned money being squandered like that.

Anyway, to get back on topic. I wonder what will Rolex announce for next year's Baselworld. Will the Coke GMT make a comeback?
Everdying
post Dec 11 2016, 04:01 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

don't care la, in the end everyone just compensating for their 2"...regardless if its their money or not.
Kelvw
post Dec 11 2016, 06:00 PM

1,591 posts

Everdying I was expecting +3kkk chipping in this thread too haha.
Everdying
post Dec 11 2016, 06:42 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Kelvw @ Dec 11 2016, 06:00 PM)
Everdying I was expecting +3kkk chipping in this thread too haha.
he somehow resisting the poison of timepieces.
his next target is supposedly gonna be a mesa tongue.gif
teongpeng
post Dec 11 2016, 11:06 PM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Dec 11 2016, 02:49 PM)
The problem is mostly peer pressure. These guys think that by showcasing their stock from their shop, they can get some ego boost.

But once they get caught by eagle eye forumers, their credibility goes out the window.
Er...got anyone caught in lowyat forum?
friedricetheman
post Dec 11 2016, 11:14 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Dec 11 2016, 11:06 PM)
I am quite new here so I have not seen many wristshots yet.

But I have caught quite a few in other forums and I did confirm it too by popping by their shops and take a second look at their hand + wrists. Each of our wrist and hands are unique with uniquely placed moles, scars tissues, hair or vein patterns or other unique identifiers.

Honed my observations skills while I was studying in the States doing some criminal studies gen ed in University.
Everdying
post Dec 11 2016, 11:16 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Dec 11 2016, 11:06 PM)
got ppl caught posting fake pam before in /k.
mwf forum also got ppl post wrist shots wearing fake lolex.
im sure got more around...they're everywhere like parasites.
Kelvw
post Dec 12 2016, 12:00 AM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 11 2016, 06:42 PM)
I was actually thinking of another Gibson particularly the Mark Knopfler sig but the dealer missed out on the order.

Rolex 1. Gibson 0

Maybe i should do a wrist shot with a Gibbo
shankar_dass93
post Dec 13 2016, 02:22 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Dec 10 2016, 05:31 PM)
Do it lah. As long as you are not some preowned watch Dealer trying to berlagak with pictures of shoik sendiri wearing their own stock, I am happy to see more pictures of Rolex and Omega.

I have caught quite a few preowned watch dealers who brazenly take wristshots of expensive watches and post them on the watch forums.

Kinda like a used car salesman taking pictures of himself inside luxury cars that he is selling.

A few years ago, I saw my neighbor's daughter dating a man who drives a different luxury car every time I see him in our neighborhood. So one day, during a casual conversation with my neighbor, I asked the mom about her daughter's boyfriend.

Apparently, he is a used car salesman who drives different car to see her because he wanted to impress her and also because the cars need to have their engines warmed up.

Not long after, the guy stopped coming as I guess the parents didn't approve. But the guy probably already piap piap the girl so he doesn't care.

Moral of the story : looks can be deceiving..
How do you know that bro ? Been stalking the girl silently ? whistling.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

On the other hand, tried my cousins daytona and i swear it was freaking awesome!

Sadly, it would take me ages to get one
kenji1903
post Dec 13 2016, 10:52 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 11 2016, 06:42 PM)
he's famous here too? i thought he's a guitar freak laugh.gif

he shows no interest in watches at all
Everdying
post Dec 13 2016, 10:55 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 13 2016, 10:52 AM)
he's famous here too? i thought he's a guitar freak laugh.gif

he shows no interest in watches at all
he play down only.
he has a few but doesn't wear...i think he has a FC.
kenji1903
post Dec 13 2016, 10:58 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 13 2016, 10:55 AM)
he play down only.
he has a few but doesn't wear...i think he has a FC.
wah... didn't know that, always talk makan with him only laugh.gif

i go kacau him first laugh.gif

you all guitar kakis is it?
Everdying
post Dec 13 2016, 01:49 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 13 2016, 10:58 AM)
wah... didn't know that, always talk makan with him only laugh.gif

i go kacau him first laugh.gif

you all guitar kakis is it?
ya guitar. . . make fun of his 5-figure guitars.
kenji1903
post Dec 13 2016, 02:10 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 13 2016, 01:49 PM)
yeah, his guitars expensive... can buy a few rolex sweat.gif
Everdying
post Dec 13 2016, 02:50 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 13 2016, 02:10 PM)
yeah, his guitars expensive... can buy a few rolex sweat.gif
his level he dont play rolex la.
confirm will be JLC or AP.
friedricetheman
post Dec 13 2016, 03:34 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 13 2016, 01:49 PM)
Wah you guys damn hardcore guitarist.

I only collect violins.

Are guitars the same as violins where the older and more mature the violin, the more mellow the sound? Violin wood when aged will sound different from a young violin, even if it is from the same violin maker using the exact same type of wood.

The vibrations produced when bowing or plucking the violin opens up the pores on the wood. Over time, the violin will be more rich in sound.

This is only true of handmade violins. China cheap ass violins cannot mature due to the cheap ass type of wood used.
kenji1903
post Dec 13 2016, 03:36 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 13 2016, 02:50 PM)
his level he dont play rolex la.
confirm will be JLC or AP.
but if you also can't poison him then nobody can liao laugh.gif
Everdying
post Dec 13 2016, 04:55 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Dec 13 2016, 03:34 PM)
Wah you guys damn hardcore guitarist.

I only collect violins.

Are guitars the same as violins where the older and more mature the violin, the more mellow the sound? Violin wood when aged will sound different from a young violin, even if it is from the same violin maker using the exact same type of wood.

The vibrations produced when bowing or plucking the violin opens up the pores on the wood. Over time, the violin will be more rich in sound.

This is only true of handmade violins. China cheap ass violins cannot mature due to the cheap ass type of wood used.
that applies more to acoustics, like that violin also.
electrics being solid body... small difference... but big difference in feel as the wood then was better...more handmade rather than cnc etc.
Kelvw
post Dec 14 2016, 03:08 AM

1,591 posts

go make fun of his Dolphin guitar.
shankar_dass93
post Dec 14 2016, 11:49 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 13 2016, 03:36 PM)
but if you also can't poison him then nobody can liao laugh.gif
Who are you guys talking about ?

362 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0378sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:04 AM