9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

[FAQ] PC auto restart/Blue Screen (BSOD), All questions go here please.

francischuahcw
post Nov 18 2008, 12:54 PM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 18 2008, 01:47 AM)
@francischuahcw
I got the BSOD problem again. Please help me again  sad.gif  sad.gif

http://rapidshare.com/files/164714392/Mini111808-02.rar.html

Is it my adapter problem again?
Have a look at your EVENT VIEWER
See if there is any error there.
Look at System Log.

You are using 64bit Vista,
Do you know that Vista 64bit has many conflict with drivers even you have the latest up to date drivers?
How many gb of RAM you have?
Try run with a stick of RAM and see how it goes.

http://forums.pcper.com/showthread.php?t=447852
http://www.techspot.com/vb/topic100519.html

You not overclock aren't you?

This post has been edited by francischuahcw: Nov 18 2008, 01:14 PM
francischuahcw
post Nov 18 2008, 03:13 PM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 18 2008, 03:06 PM)
I'm using 1stick only

I did try to oc my proc...
Please reverse it to normal clock.
the crash is ntkrnlmp.exe
Once you crash the Microsoft Kernel driver, its hard for me to debug your minidump. I cant identify the faulty on your system as i told you i am not at higher level.
You might need someone else to help you if you have this trouble again.

Prefer you have a post here.
www.bleepingcomputer.com/forum.

francischuahcw
post Nov 18 2008, 06:10 PM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

If you can stand that...then ok...
It is not an often BSOD, so...dont be too worry.
Gf have same spec with you but is she using VISTA x64?
francischuahcw
post Nov 18 2008, 08:40 PM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 18 2008, 07:10 PM)
Yes...All is the same except for the Internet connection
I seek advice from my senior,
You should have monitor your RAM and Processor temperature.
You should have some minor hardware failure.

francischuahcw
post Nov 21 2008, 06:39 PM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Nov 21 2008, 03:51 PM)
i always got BSOD when play game..here my minidump...

hope someone can help me
Hi there kezman
You have multiple BSOD ranging from your RAM, VGA, Panda Antivirus until your sound driver.
It could be a motherboard faulty.
Do you clean up your system?
Try clean up your system from dust.
Then, have a look at your RAM. You might need to run memtest+86 to test your RAM.

Else, please make sure all your driver are up to date.

Your bugcheck code is 0XC5 and 0X50 which mostly is RAM and hardware/hardware driver related.

francis
francischuahcw
post Nov 21 2008, 07:38 PM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Nov 21 2008, 07:31 PM)
i never clean up my system..got a lot of habuk there...that can lead up to BSOD??

will try to clean up RAM and download the latest driver..thanks francis
I would advice you to clean it up
francischuahcw
post Dec 2 2008, 11:42 AM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(sk3pt|c @ Dec 1 2008, 10:32 AM)
NEED HELP!!
I jus got my desktop, 2 days old..the specs :
>>Q8200 2.33Ghz
>>Gigabyte Intel GA-EP45-UD3L mobo
>>Kingston 2Gb PC800 x 02
>>Seagate HHD 500Gb
>>Sapphire PCX ATI 4870 512Mb DDR5
>>Cooler master 520W real power
>>Window Vista Ultimate x64

The issue start when i play crysis warhead everything was great in game...whenever i quit the game..it bluescreen and showin the file-->atikmdag.sys...the rest i dunno wat it meant jor! Then when i play wc3...it will hang in game..need to force restart!!i check the GC temp. idling 50-60 celcius...in game 70-80 celcius...ITS very frustrating...SIFUs...wat is the possibilities of this happen...btw..the OS is genuiene..Any possibilites of the OS causing the trouble?or ram?OR DRIVER?...and i update the ATI driver to ver.8.11 jor!..HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Temperature 70-80Celcius is too high.
I would suggest you to send your GC for RMA as normal temperature for GC is 40 over while gaming should not over 60.
francischuahcw
post Dec 3 2008, 03:46 PM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Dec 3 2008, 10:16 AM)
erm i have a core 2 duo e6300 and it auto-shutdown itself before even entering to windows, i checked the bios and the temp reported about 110"C, is my thermal paste went out or the motherboard temp detector went something wrong?
Check the physical problem 1st. Check thermal paste. make sure your system airflow is smooth. Clean all the dust around
francischuahcw
post Dec 3 2008, 03:47 PM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Kuhan @ Dec 3 2008, 12:02 PM)
HELP,

My computer keeps giving me BSoD's such as,

IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL
PAGE_FAULT_IN_NON-PAGED_AREA

I did a bit of research, and everything points to faulty RAM. So i ran a memtest86+, now i need professional opinion on the results before i conclude it is my RAM.

[attachmentid=698725] [attachmentid=698726]
[attachmentid=698728] [attachmentid=698729]
Any help or advice will be greatly appreciated. Thank you.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
You might correct it by playing at the voltage. But i dont encourage you to do it as it may spoilt mobo if its not done correctly.
RAM is cheap now, buy a new one wont cost you much.
francischuahcw
post Dec 4 2008, 01:41 PM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Dec 4 2008, 09:14 AM)
This problem actually happend quite a long time ago already. But only these few days, it keeps on happening. The computer will suddenly become black, then this blue thingy will appear, and then reboot automatically after few 1-3 seconds. Sometimes after this happen, there's something like check for solution. but after follow all the steps, it says currently no solution.. so what can i do?

[attachmentid=700009][attachmentid=700010][attachmentid=700012]
Hi, refer below

BugCheck D1, {8, 2, 1, 82c2b85f}

Unable to load image \SystemRoot\system32\DRIVERS\Rtlh86.sys, Win32 error 0n2
*** WARNING: Unable to verify timestamp for Rtlh86.sys
*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for Rtlh86.sys
Unable to load image \SystemRoot\system32\DRIVERS\ndisrd.sys, Win32 error 0n2
*** WARNING: Unable to verify timestamp for ndisrd.sys
*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for ndisrd.sys

Probably caused by : Rtlh86.sys ( Rtlh86+6175 )

Followup: MachineOwner
---------
Please uninstall your current RealTek Network Driver. Go to the below link and hit line no 2 for Vista64/32 driver.
http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads/downlo...3&GetDown=false

francischuahcw
post Dec 4 2008, 08:22 PM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Dec 4 2008, 03:37 PM)
erm, when i uninstalled my realtek network driver right, i can't online anymore. so i dl the driver you called me first, and then uninstall and install the new one. but, i still can't online. so i restart my pc. and when it comes to window, it installs the driver again and only now i can online. so, what to do?

thanks smile.gif
Check the driver version. Is it the latest?
It might be the driver not match. You can look at device manager.
Find the exact driver and install.

francischuahcw
post Dec 9 2008, 07:22 PM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Dec 9 2008, 05:50 PM)
erm, the same thing occurs again.. i had dl the driver, but when i want o install, it says it cannot find the network adapter.. something like this sweat.gif when i go to the device manager and update right, it says my device is already the best one
Post the latest minidump file here.
I suspect you have some problem with your system32 file.

francischuahcw
post Dec 10 2008, 11:25 AM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Gyokumen_Koushu @ Dec 10 2008, 01:51 AM)
Spec:
Running on XPS M1530
Got dual-boot: Windows XP SP3 and Vista Premium

Problem:
Play Dota crash. Error prompt saying graphics driver got a lil problem. Then things changed to VGA. Had to restart. From then, BSOD.

CODE
STOP: 0x00000050
PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA
STOP 0xACC03B9F, 0x00000001, 0x063EB40, 0x00000000

Hit F8 to try different options, none worked including safe mode. Safe mode also BSOD.

I tried to get the minidump file. But to no avail. Cant get them from C:/windows/minidump
I can access my other boot: vista though. Just XP got BSOD, which most likely being cost by the nvidia graphic driver.

Please advice.
Do you have Kaspersky running on your XP?
It seems to me that you have application crash for kaspersky and speedfan.
And your XP ntoskernel.exe is not able to load.

Unable to load image ntoskrnl.exe, Win32 error 0n2
*** WARNING: Unable to verify timestamp for ntoskrnl.exe
*** ERROR: Module load completed but symbols could not be loaded for ntoskrnl.exe
Probably caused by : klif.sys ( klif+f90a )

Followup: MachineOwner

Basically 0X50 is all about RAM but in this case i i will refer it as a faulty service.
Please do a system repair (not format) for your XP and see how it goes.

francischuahcw
post Dec 10 2008, 11:35 AM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Dec 10 2008, 09:44 AM)
here is it.. thank you..
Grajindo,
Are you using QVOD player?
Please uninstall this player as it has conflict with your Realtek LAN driver.
Then see if BSOD still happens.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/715369

francischuahcw
post Dec 10 2008, 11:42 AM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Prince of Andalus @ Dec 10 2008, 07:48 AM)
hi guys

check my dump.zip

notworthy.gif
Bug Check 0x12: TRAP_CAUSE_UNKNOWN
The TRAP_CAUSE_UNKNOWN bug check has a value of 0x00000012. This indicates that an unknown exception has occurred.

Reason for the crash is unknown.
Is that happens when you use Vodafone application. VMC.exe?
Please check if the application is compatible with your Window

There are many outdated driver in your system. Some are NT driver and some are back to 1999.
Please update your driver if possible.
francischuahcw
post Dec 10 2008, 05:29 PM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

Grajindo,
I am afraid that i have to told you. You might be having a severe system failure which as result your minidump file could not even be captured properly by your system anymore. Mostly, it would be related to your processor.

How old is your system?
francischuahcw
post Dec 10 2008, 06:16 PM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Gyokumen_Koushu @ Dec 10 2008, 05:46 PM)
System repair = reinstall xp ?
Hmm. How to repair ? Noob here. Thanks
Have a look here
http://www.geekstogo.com/forum/How-to-repa...ws-XP-t138.html

Added on December 10, 2008, 6:17 pm
QUOTE(Grajindo @ Dec 10 2008, 06:08 PM)
I bought it last december..
I see. Well, that is what i can do for you now. Nothing much i can do as for now since the data is corrupted and i suspect it is a hardware failure.
I would suggest you to send to service center and let the technician handles for you.
I will rest this case here.
Sorry for not able to help further.

This post has been edited by francischuahcw: Dec 10 2008, 06:44 PM
francischuahcw
post Dec 10 2008, 09:54 PM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

Ahh...this is something new to me.
Are you saying that you are not able to enter Vista now?

Do you still manage to enter XP? Please clarified to me.

You can have a look at this
http://forum.driverpacks.net/viewtopic.php?id=1419
http://forum.driverpacks.net/viewtopic.php?id=669
http://www.msfn.org/board/lofiversion/index.php/t70780.html

You can reinstall your XP, but you have to enter at least one of the window to backup all your file in XP.
As for Vista issue, i am not sure why it happens like that. We will have a look on it after you reinstall your XP. You might need to repair your Vista too.

This is because XP come 1st and Vista next, then only it will show on boot sequence. My understanding is that..

This post has been edited by francischuahcw: Dec 10 2008, 10:02 PM
francischuahcw
post Dec 10 2008, 10:41 PM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

Hmm.no wonder.
Can you solve your problem now?
I see you post a new post in Tech Support forum again.
You need others help?
francischuahcw
post Dec 10 2008, 10:50 PM

Retired. Do Not Disturb
2,152 posts

Do you mean that you cannot use both window now?
If that is the case, you may need to use your HDD on other pc to backup the file.

I will look over your dump file again.
Sorry for inconvenient caused to you.

How about injecting SP3 into the CD ? Can it be done ?

Can you be more specific? Do you mean backup or use a SP3 cd to repair?

This post has been edited by francischuahcw: Dec 10 2008, 10:51 PM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0616sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:17 PM