AMD Radeon™ Discussion V12, Latest - 14.12 | WHQL - 14.12
Unseen83
Mar 5 2015, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 5 2015, 01:08 AM) I'm not sure if new GPU need time for the thermal paste to cure but after few hours of benching i noticed the max temperature is lower than my initial test. Also thanks to the super quiet fan, i can set an aggressive custom fan curve which give me better peace of mind compare to stock fan profile. In Heaven 4.0, max 80c with OC'ed to 1150/1500. Max fan speed=80%, just slightly louder than my Hyper 212 Evo. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  test on BF4 and Theif and Dragon age Inquisition (go take sick leave say u naik panau/chicken pox) must test mantle... see if u hear any Coil noise or not...  and on Heaven i drop that bench i dunno why i cannot break 1.5K - 1.6K score... no matter if i oc or not dual or not... i really despise that bench... FEEL like bench on CATZILLA no matter what still get same score overclock or not.... u can oc till system crash just minor improvement.. i drop Heaven and Catzilla.. racist benchy..  this using new omega driver.. by way no push so hard new gpu nanti break.. wait RmA... or in week still can get 1 on 1 change ?
Unseen83
Mar 5 2015, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 4 2015, 10:22 PM) Just check those online bench for MSI R9-290x Gaming. http://www.3dmark.com/fs/4217000Max temp on my 1st stress test is 92c. Couldn't wait anymore bruh. Tido tak lena, mandi tak basah. Lel. I'm not really a fan of the small fans pun intended and the cooling performance not that great iirc. I like the aesthetic though.  saw your 3Dmark achievement... Congrats on /Free PC Upgrade/ It’s over 9000!!! / Brawn "Your GPU is ready to rumble, but your CPU doesn't want to play./ go oc to 1,100 on core gpu i am sure is the first thing to know if gpu is stable to be oc..  but dual fan yo..
yhsiau
Mar 5 2015, 03:56 PM
Unseen83
Mar 5 2015, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(yhsiau @ Mar 5 2015, 03:56 PM) come on... NEW memory HBM / Hybrid cooling / = RM2,500 - 2,900  +GST 6% +Seller USD dollar Fluxuation money currency exchange  10%
TSAcid_RuleZz
Mar 5 2015, 08:30 PM
Yea guys, go out and buy those 290s/280s so AMD can release their new card earlier.  QUOTE AMD to introduce its Radeon R9 300-series lineup at ComputexKitGuru Says: The reason why AMD prefers to delay introduction of new graphics processing units seems could be rather simple: sales dynamics of Radeon R9 280- and 290-series is not very good in the first quarter and AMD’s partners need additional time to get rid of them. Still, while AMD’s plan regarding launch timeframe seems to be clear now, the details about the exact lineup will probably remain in doubt until the last moment. KitGuru will continue to investigate AMD’s intentions in the coming weeks. Sauce: http://www.kitguru.net/components/graphic-...up-at-computex/
yhsiau
Mar 5 2015, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Mar 5 2015, 07:38 PM) come on... NEW memory HBM / Hybrid cooling / = RM2,500 - 2,900  +GST 6% +Seller USD dollar Fluxuation money currency exchange  10% You know the word "Ultra-Enthusiast" suggests that AMD intent to pit its 390X against Titan X... that is what I am worry about. Titan X price - est 999 - 1349 USD!!! I am content if AMD pit its 390X against 980...
Minecrafter
Mar 5 2015, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 5 2015, 08:30 PM) Yea guys, go out and buy those 290s/280s so AMD can release their new card earlier.  Give me a price of RM5xx and i'll go get it. Inb4,Minecrafter lowball.
TSAcid_RuleZz
Mar 5 2015, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(yhsiau @ Mar 5 2015, 08:37 PM) You know the word "Ultra-Enthusiast" suggests that AMD intent to pit its 390X against Titan X... that is what I am worry about. Titan X price - est 999 - 1349 USD!!! I am content if AMD pit its 390X against 980...  But Roy didn't mention anything about "Ultra-Enthusiast" card. QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Mar 5 2015, 09:45 PM) Give me a price of RM5xx and i'll go get it. Inb4,Minecrafter lowball.  Then go get the 270.
chocobo7779
Mar 6 2015, 12:48 PM
Well, it's happening: http://wccftech.com/amd-freesync-drivers-coming-march-19/Freesync monitors coming before one week from my birthday?
TSAcid_RuleZz
Mar 6 2015, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Mar 6 2015, 12:48 PM) Well, it's happening: http://wccftech.com/amd-freesync-drivers-coming-march-19/Freesync monitors coming before one week from my birthday?  I'm waiting for LG 29UM67 or LG 34UM67 my wallet to replenish, hopefully can grab LG's Ultrawide monitor with FreeSync when it arrive here.
chocobo7779
Mar 6 2015, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 6 2015, 12:57 PM) I'm waiting for LG 29UM67 or LG 34UM67 my wallet to replenish, hopefully can grab LG's Ultrawide monitor with FreeSync when it arrive here.  I'm waiting for ASUS MG279Q... 144Hz and 1440p?
Minecrafter
Mar 6 2015, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 5 2015, 10:36 PM) But Roy didn't mention anything about "Ultra-Enthusiast" card. Then go get the 270.  What if they offer trade in.. I'd definitely do that lmao. QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Mar 6 2015, 12:48 PM) Well, it's happening: http://wccftech.com/amd-freesync-drivers-coming-march-19/Freesync monitors coming before one week from my birthday?  Not all games have the screen tear issue when going over 60FPS,right?Tried FIFA15,Minecraft and Grid Autosport,no screen tear from my PoV so far..
faidz85
Mar 6 2015, 04:22 PM
I have this idea that if your monitor only can go 60Hz, then just cap the fps limit to 60 and conserve energy =P
Not sure how true is this though haha.
Unseen83
Mar 6 2015, 04:26 PM
? ? im Ridding 4K 60Hz Train... choo chooo ! since last year...
Unseen83
Mar 6 2015, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(yhsiau @ Mar 5 2015, 08:37 PM) You know the word "Ultra-Enthusiast" suggests that AMD intent to pit its 390X against Titan X... that is what I am worry about. Titan X price - est 999 - 1349 USD!!! I am content if AMD pit its 390X against 980...  R9 390 VS GTX 980 /980 Ti R9 390X VS GTX Titan X but price 10 -30% lower  i hope and wish haha
arifhasim85
Mar 6 2015, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(faidz85 @ Mar 6 2015, 04:22 PM) I have this idea that if your monitor only can go 60Hz, then just cap the fps limit to 60 and conserve energy =P Not sure how true is this though haha. last month i only play dota 2 and csgo.. with vsync on, my dual gpu usage hovers around 15-30% average during gaming. i noticed some drop in electricity bill end of the month... or maybe it because i less watching tv lol
TSAcid_RuleZz
Mar 6 2015, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(faidz85 @ Mar 6 2015, 04:22 PM) I have this idea that if your monitor only can go 60Hz, then just cap the fps limit to 60 and conserve energy =P Not sure how true is this though haha. If the game is not crazily demanding then yeah, capping the FPS to 60 will reduce the power consumption. QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Mar 6 2015, 04:31 PM) R9 390 VS GTX 980 /980 Ti R9 390X VS GTX Titan X but price 10 -30% lower  i hope and wish haha I hope not. IIRC, Titan-X was rumored to retail at $1,399 that mean 390x will cost at least $3.7k here.
AMDmy
Mar 6 2015, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(yhsiau @ Mar 5 2015, 08:37 PM) You know the word "Ultra-Enthusiast" suggests that AMD intent to pit its 390X against Titan X... that is what I am worry about. Titan X price - est 999 - 1349 USD!!! I am content if AMD pit its 390X against 980...   No details on the price yet but let's see how things unfold. There will be an AMD product that suits your budget.
siles1991
Mar 8 2015, 01:09 AM
i'm starting to doubt what I should do now OTL, I have RM700 in my bank account now I don't know if I should wait for the new 3xx's to come out or just get a 2nd hand 7970/280x. Any advice? By the time 3xx's come out prolly can bump my budget up to RM1000.
This post has been edited by siles1991: Mar 8 2015, 01:15 AM
cstkl1
Mar 8 2015, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Mar 8 2015, 01:09 AM) i'm starting to doubt what I should do now OTL, I have RM700 in my bank account now I don't know if I should wait for the new 3xx's to come out or just get a 2nd hand 7970/280x. Any advice? By the time 3xx's come out prolly can bump my budget up to RM1000. well when nvidia launches the full maxwell and later the nerfed titan X with 6gb.. the 980 will drop close to 970 prices and 970 will go down. so wait. 390x pricing will depend on how good the titan x is. If it exceed. It wont be cheap. Wont be suprised if it beat the titan x and pricing is at 2.5k. AMD/NVIDIA pricing is reflective of each other on where they sit on the charts unless there is a workstation combo which titan x is not. Since compute this time is nerfed. 290/290x will be rebranded to 380/380x. and hence forth. Dont see the 290 price change and a new 380 rebrand might actually cost more in the beginning. Just like what happen to 280x vs 7970ghz. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 8 2015, 01:22 AM