5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Why Mitsubishi Attrage is not popular in Malaysia?, Compare to Vios, City and Almera

heihei
post Jan 3 2015, 10:33 AM

208 posts

their 3 cyclinder shake worst than a axia !
you should do an extensive test drive like more than 30 minute to feel the car
mikro
post Jan 3 2015, 10:40 AM

486 posts

I wasn't sure why some ppl would sell thier mit Atri in mudah or carlist few month after ownership.

It worth to check up though but it maybe over thinking in my part.

Note: The car is less on the road, hence less listing. But the fact it happen warrant us to rethink, doesn't it?
chemistry101
post Jan 3 2015, 02:57 PM

To me Attrage is super fugly from front to back.
kaiba911
post Jan 3 2015, 04:41 PM

138 posts

if they have the steering wheel control button before the new City & Jazz uplift....I would have brought it...thank god that it is really just lack of those control buttons
Autocountstick
post Jan 6 2015, 01:53 PM

674 posts

car not just a transport and city round oso a fashion and show off, outlook doesnt look attractive i ride bike better
N33d
post Jan 6 2015, 03:03 PM

896 posts

dont know about attrage, mirage was plagued by flywheel problem.
SUSMatrix
post Jan 6 2015, 05:18 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(edmunz @ Jan 3 2015, 05:19 AM)
feature wise consider not bad. but NVH no different than myvi
imo, Mawi has better NVH!!! I used to own one.
amdxp
post Jan 6 2015, 05:30 PM

239 posts

Do not underestimate this thing : BRAND POWER !!

If the same engine and gearbox is fitted into VIOS, it will still be a god car. Maybe fanboy will say that is a better god car. More care for environment doh.gif doh.gif
fire_diamond
post Jul 8 2015, 12:05 PM

I think Mitsubishi Attrage so beautiful. And, get 5 star ANCAP btw.

gia xe mitsubishi attrage

This post has been edited by fire_diamond: Jul 8 2015, 12:19 PM
kadajawi
post Jul 8 2015, 06:40 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(fire_diamond @ Jul 8 2015, 12:05 PM)
Then when it came to Malaysia Mitsubishi removed everything that made it possible for it to reach 5 stars... the Malaysian version would probably be more like 1 or 2 stars.
heavenly91
post Jul 8 2015, 11:06 PM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

1) It is hideous
2) They removed the safety features
3) Brand perception
4) Rv
stewPik
post Jul 9 2015, 09:03 AM

28 posts

Lol...there u go, I think to sum it all...its just Malaysian mentality....

Overpriced? Based on what? 1.2l engine? If so...what about fiesta? 1.0l selling at what price???

No steering control? Errer.....some Toyoda ada ada marque car at around that price range also don't have, some don't even have leather draped steering

Looks? Well that's just personal taste

Underpowered? Errr.....have u guys compared its specs? Its no where underpowered.....but yeah ...its not all that powerful....I would say its more than adequate.

NVH? This is very biased...as its all about ur feel....get it tested with some noise indictor on all the cars and show me the facts..any times its all in the head...judgement is almost always clouded by their 1ST impression and perception, e.g PROTON, enuff said...nobody even wanna give it a fair chance even though some cars are better than their Japanese competitor...but hey its a proton everything MUST suck right?

3 piston? Well if u guys know anything bout engine, 3cylinders actually give better torq, and less moving parts to replace...oh and the exhaustxsound from a 3 cyl. Sometimes sounds like a Scooby...nice...

And...the list can go on....so yeah...ppl that do buy the cad r ppl that actually just appreciate the car for what it is...nothing more nothing less...
gjohn
post Jul 9 2015, 04:28 PM

388 posts

i dun like the rear part...not nice
dares
post Jul 9 2015, 04:39 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(fire_diamond @ Jul 8 2015, 12:05 PM)
http://www.aseancap.org/mitsubishi-mirage/
kadajawi
post Jul 9 2015, 05:56 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Jul 9 2015, 09:03 AM)
Lol...there u go, I think to sum it all...its just Malaysian mentality....

Overpriced? Based on what? 1.2l engine? If so...what about fiesta? 1.0l selling at what price???

No steering control? Errer.....some Toyoda ada ada marque car at around that price range also don't have, some don't even have leather draped steering

Looks? Well that's just personal taste

Underpowered? Errr.....have u guys compared its specs? Its no where underpowered.....but yeah ...its not all that powerful....I would say its more than adequate.

NVH? This is very biased...as its all about ur feel....get it tested with some noise indictor on all the cars and show me the facts..any times its all in the head...judgement is almost always clouded by their 1ST impression and perception, e.g PROTON, enuff said...nobody even wanna give it a fair chance even though some cars are better than their Japanese competitor...but hey its a proton everything MUST suck right?

3 piston? Well if u guys know anything bout engine, 3cylinders actually give better torq, and less moving parts to replace...oh and the exhaustxsound from a 3 cyl. Sometimes sounds like a Scooby...nice...

And...the list can go on....so yeah...ppl that do buy the cad r ppl that actually just appreciate the car for what it is...nothing more nothing less...
Er. Europeans hate the Mirage/Attrage too. Some reviewers called it a car meant to punish 3rd world countries.

I agree with underpowered, Malaysians are obsessed with lots of power, when no one is using it anyway. Just push a little harder... more than enough to keep up with traffic.

Where does a 3 cylinder give better torque? What is that statement based on?

Overpriced... based on safety specs for example. An Iriz that costs less is much safer than the Mitsubishi... even the entry level Iriz easily beats it.
netmatrix
post Jul 9 2015, 06:07 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,732 posts

I did not even test drive. Went to showroom, tried to get into the back seat... Dammit!!! This car is just as small and tight as Axia!! WTF?!!! I thought i hated the Mirage for having the same problem. NOPE!!!
alextanck84
post Jul 9 2015, 06:43 PM

87 posts

Coz god car rules
xiper
post Jul 9 2015, 07:10 PM

13 posts

For that amount of price with the 3 cylinder 1.2L engine is considered very expensive, car is light and chassis is quite soft. Just felt unsafe sitting in that car, personal feeling though.
cre8tif
post Jul 9 2015, 07:35 PM

WoW
1,619 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jan 2 2015, 10:04 PM)
My thinking pretty simple.

Malaysian style...
Aunty: harrrr? 1.2L so small ah??  Like tat might as well i buy vios.. Aiya push start no use one la.. Button rosak how?? Harr?? Mitsubishi ah?? Later proton copy or not??
VIOS J now also got push start ah ... doh.gif
cre8tif
post Jul 9 2015, 07:40 PM

WoW
1,619 posts

QUOTE(xiper @ Jul 9 2015, 07:10 PM)
For that amount of price with the 3 cylinder 1.2L engine is considered very expensive, car is light and chassis is quite soft. Just felt unsafe sitting in that car, personal feeling though.
people wanted an eco car that sips petrol and light baru-lah beli this kereta. myself is a proud owner of this car. chassis where got soft? is the suspension that is soft la adoi doh.gif ... only owners whom care to tune their suspension and ride setup baru ok. which car in boleh-land that is imported is not expensive leh? people pay RM200k for a shakehead.gif BMW 316 is considered cheap vs an Passat 1.8 / A3 1.8T? doh.gif apa logik?

it's very simple - there are so many choices of cars out there for any price range - you buy whichever you like and you think is a good for money's worth. just because every tom dick and harry likes a Vios and City doesn't mean I have to follow them right icon_idea.gif ?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:31 PM