Why Mitsubishi Attrage is not popular in Malaysia?, Compare to Vios, City and Almera

stewPik
post Jul 9 2015, 09:03 AM

28 posts

Lol...there u go, I think to sum it all...its just Malaysian mentality....

Overpriced? Based on what? 1.2l engine? If so...what about fiesta? 1.0l selling at what price???

No steering control? Errer.....some Toyoda ada ada marque car at around that price range also don't have, some don't even have leather draped steering

Looks? Well that's just personal taste

Underpowered? Errr.....have u guys compared its specs? Its no where underpowered.....but yeah ...its not all that powerful....I would say its more than adequate.

NVH? This is very biased...as its all about ur feel....get it tested with some noise indictor on all the cars and show me the facts..any times its all in the head...judgement is almost always clouded by their 1ST impression and perception, e.g PROTON, enuff said...nobody even wanna give it a fair chance even though some cars are better than their Japanese competitor...but hey its a proton everything MUST suck right?

3 piston? Well if u guys know anything bout engine, 3cylinders actually give better torq, and less moving parts to replace...oh and the exhaustxsound from a 3 cyl. Sometimes sounds like a Scooby...nice...

And...the list can go on....so yeah...ppl that do buy the cad r ppl that actually just appreciate the car for what it is...nothing more nothing less...
stewPik
post Jul 9 2015, 07:58 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Jul 9 2015, 05:56 PM)
Er. Europeans hate the Mirage/Attrage too. Some reviewers called it a car meant to punish 3rd world countries.

I agree with underpowered, Malaysians are obsessed with lots of power, when no one is using it anyway. Just push a little harder... more than enough to keep up with traffic.

Where does a 3 cylinder give better torque? What is that statement based on?

Overpriced... based on safety specs for example. An Iriz that costs less is much safer than the Mitsubishi... even the entry level Iriz easily beats it.
European? How to compare when they can get much much much better cars at a price of proton?

Correct iriz is much better spec......in fact iriz is much better than most cars on the road much better than cars in it's class and also cars above its class....but why ppl still buying other cars and not that many iriz on the road....simple...mentality lor..as I mention...PROTON AH....useless one lah..PROTON where can buy geh...its a PROTON! Hence it just enforce my argument.......ppl buy the car base on branding & marketing more than the actual value of the car itself.

Every time ppl ask for a car of that range to buy..I say iriz is a really really good car....ppl just look at me like I'm a retard..and answer ' its a PROTON...puhleaaasseee....how it even b considered!'
stewPik
post Jul 10 2015, 01:22 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Jul 9 2015, 11:13 PM)
Er, in Europe cars are not that cheap, unless you go for a naked car with tiny engine (and not turbocharged or anything), steel rims and no radio or aircon. And several of the decent affordable cars sold in Europe are also sold in Malaysia, say the 208, Fiesta, Jazz, ... .

Mitsubishi is a Japanese brand, sure get benefit of a doubt? Sure people will think it is reliable and everything?

I agree with what you say about the Iriz and Proton in general, but the Mitsubishi just feels a bit sub par. It's not so competitive. Why not get a Picanto instead? Especially if you look at the discounts that are available these days... the only thing missing is the boot, but otherwise it's much more of a car.
Exactly lor...Europe well we don't live in Europe...we r in Malaysia....but for argument sake...they also bash mivi like no tommorow I don't see it stopping ppl from making it the best selling car here....I wonder why.???

Yes...its a Mitsubishi...its not a GODCAR....therefore it has its flaw...I think the question is...why is it not popular...no? Not why is it a perfect car.....

Again...u just reinforced my point.....picanto is smaller but much cheaper and equal to iriz in safety spec....it may even have more gadjets too....and cheapest of the 3...so why isn't there more picanto on the road??? Cuz Malaysia mentality lor...branding and RV...u want a b-seg..GODCAR lor...u want a c-seg altis or Cibic lor....u want d-seg...Camry lor...u want kcar mivi lor......ask anyone u meet on the street....most ppl can't tell u what is the specification of the car they own........oh and FC la...that's about the buying criteria of majority here...no?

This post has been edited by stewPik: Jul 10 2015, 01:33 AM
stewPik
post Jul 10 2015, 01:32 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(cre8tif @ Jul 10 2015, 01:23 AM)
Alvin, just ignore these scammers.

The proof of the pudding is in the eating. Uncle Paul tan dot org is a fine example of a lot of pseudo-owners of cars whom is #01 good in talking as though they have the car even though they don't own it. What makes LYN an exception?

Just tell them best proof is a real Youtube video.
I feel u bro, TS ask why not popular...I say cuz of mentality...then dunno why so many ppl give reason why its a bad car.........I bet all this ppl only know how to drive a car...don't think they will even dirty a finger to change a light bulb....all pay ppl do...and yet it seems they know more about cars than anyone else....

Yeah it may not be the cheapest car in town...but I sure know it beats hell of a lot more over priced var in the market..like T n H....don't see them complaining....shrugs...why cuz its a T n H lor...
stewPik
post Jul 10 2015, 01:36 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ledtechn @ Jul 10 2015, 01:32 AM)
u think cheap car EPS means your steering is connected to your front tyre by a string of wire is it?
Errr I have driven many many many many car that steering vibrates also ma
stewPik
post Jul 10 2015, 01:45 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ledtechn @ Jul 10 2015, 01:40 AM)
proton car also vibrate. one of my car is a proton . what i say above is myvi doesnt have this issue compared to the attrage. ive driven the brand new attrage with mileage about 13K km.
U own a myvi? How many myvi u driven? U can tell me all myvi also don't suffer this issue? Proton also vibrate? So u saying proton vibrate...mitsu vibrate, proton chrap car therefore Mitsu cheap car is it???
stewPik
post Jul 10 2015, 01:53 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ledtechn @ Jul 10 2015, 01:48 AM)
rofl. ive driven a lot of cars that doesnt vibrate on idle. my proton is an old car with mileage nearly 200k KM. so i understand why it vibrates. u go check out how many new myvis has steering vibration issue on idle? vs new attrage. see which one smoother.
Hmm..my family owns both the attrage n mirage....both also don't have such issue wor....how? Oh we own a myvi also...but the myvi vibrates occasionally....cuz it is old car lah....we also have proton....vibrate also la...old car again....got Benz also...no issue there...oh new hrv on the way..let me feedback got vibrate or not yah
stewPik
post Jul 10 2015, 01:56 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(cre8tif @ Jul 10 2015, 01:50 AM)
Chill bro. Don't fall into his trap.
Nah..
.just another example of MENTALITY there...use proton as a benchmark....its like proton vibrayebcuz its a crap car...so other car vibrate like a proton is a crap car lor....

LoL.....
stewPik
post Jul 10 2015, 02:03 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ledtechn @ Jul 10 2015, 01:58 AM)
kesian. all the review i said above all good2 about this car except one thing about the steering vibration is inferior to the chapalang myvi, straight away cannot accept. okayla attrage good smoothest car around its price, powerful engine, highest dashboard quality, bestest fuel consumption.
Hahaha....normal lor...u kena bash cuz u had a bad experience.....but does it means all attrage/mirage also same? If yes....then my answer to u

So u complaint 1 issue means u complaint all la......therefore kena bash lor....

If No....no hard feelings la......I may sound like bashing u...but I am actually bashing more the fact that u sum everything up as if all car also have this issue bcuz u experience it on the car u drive , u think ur statement fair or not?
stewPik
post Jul 10 2015, 07:34 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ledtechn @ Jul 10 2015, 02:10 AM)
haha. i said based on my experience on the car that ive driven. if not then all car reviewers should be stopped. as mostly they only tested one car. mana taw the owner here cannot accept my review. haha. i tot i already said nicely already not to bash this car badly.

but it is not that bad. still cannot prevent the owner from being hurt.
Hahaha....normal in Lyn lor....but hey...how else to pass time....no hard feeling bro...

0.0210sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:42 PM