QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 6 2015, 05:15 PM)
You are right, I just register a new account, i am actually worry and try to do some research and seek for opinion.Cybersouth by MCT
Cybersouth by MCT
Apr 6 2015, 05:19 PM
38 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
Apr 6 2015, 06:24 PM
225 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Will insurance cover for sinking house?
If yes then worth buying. If sink insurance pay. What to worry? |
Apr 6 2015, 07:10 PM
2,140 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Apr 6 2015, 08:07 PM
193 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(fhy88 @ Apr 6 2015, 04:42 PM) Hi Everyone, This is the type of project that requires very high level of due diligence on the purchaser's part. Lots of homework and careful thought before you can commit if bullets are not bottomless. Trust sales staffs especially for unknown developers and with unproven records at your own risk.I book a unit of GreenCasa and i have been checking this thread for many days. I feel worry of buying GreenCasa but the price of GreenCasa is really attractive. All the way we are worry about ex-mining land, but how about D Island and other projects where built on top of ex-mining land? One of the SA told me that Phase 1 is partially solid land. Please check the attachment where i using google earth to capture green casa land history since 2004, at the end i found that those unit facing lakeside all is reclaimed after 2014. I did ask some document support from MCT about what technology they use to build the foundation but they said no such document. One of the SA told me that MCT is going to develop the entire township for at least 10 years, so they wont simply build something that will spoil MCT reputation. [attachmentid=4400611] |
Apr 6 2015, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(Ma6 @ Apr 6 2015, 08:07 PM) This is the type of project that requires very high level of due diligence on the purchaser's part. Lots of homework and careful thought before you can commit if bullets are not bottomless. Trust sales staffs especially for unknown developers and with unproven records at your own risk. I am not sure how to compare MCT between ioi property, eco world and sp setia. I did some research about MCT, they have quite a lot of project at Cyberjaya and complete a lot of project before. Actually MCT consider as established developer or not? I am just too new to property talk. |
Apr 6 2015, 09:34 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
33,716 posts Joined: May 2008 |
MCT just went listing via backdoor.
Apr 6 2015, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(fhy88 @ Apr 6 2015, 08:48 PM) I am not sure how to compare MCT between ioi property, eco world and sp setia. I did some research about MCT, they have quite a lot of project at Cyberjaya and complete a lot of project before. Actually MCT consider as established developer or not? I am just too new to property talk. They claimed almost sold out for months already, and yet of course there are always units for purchasers. How do we reckon??? |
Apr 6 2015, 10:11 PM
366 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
QUOTE(Ma6 @ Apr 6 2015, 09:48 PM) They claimed almost sold out for months already, and yet of course there are always units for purchasers. How do we reckon??? Sticker game la friend. When something seems to be high in demand and low in supply then it creates an impression that the product is good and perceived as good value so people will tend to buy lo. All marketing gimmick |
Apr 6 2015, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(dawnrose @ Apr 6 2015, 10:11 PM) Sticker game la friend. When something seems to be high in demand and low in supply then it creates an impression that the product is good and perceived as good value so people will tend to buy lo. All marketing gimmick One factor that warrants extra high due diligence |
Apr 6 2015, 10:30 PM
We keep on saying they are playing sticker game, sales is not good, at the end the only reason is because of ex-mining land. 500k++ for a landed property in klang valley area seems like impossible, but they make it and there must be some pay of it, i guess ex-mining land is the reason.
As i know D Island is another ex-mining project surrounded by lake and it is totally sold out, why GreenCasa sales can not be good as D Island? Dun take me wrong, i am just curious as i know you guys are experience in property investment, thats why i ask such a question. I am not sure this thread represent how many percent of real buyer at the market, but you guys are right, CyberSouth GreenCasa is a high-risk project come with affordable price. |
Apr 6 2015, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(fhy88 @ Apr 6 2015, 10:30 PM) We keep on saying they are playing sticker game, sales is not good, at the end the only reason is because of ex-mining land. 500k++ for a landed property in klang valley area seems like impossible, but they make it and there must be some pay of it, i guess ex-mining land is the reason. So long as you had done due diligence, you are gonna be fine.As i know D Island is another ex-mining project surrounded by lake and it is totally sold out, why GreenCasa sales can not be good as D Island? Dun take me wrong, i am just curious as i know you guys are experience in property investment, thats why i ask such a question. I am not sure this thread represent how many percent of real buyer at the market, but you guys are right, CyberSouth GreenCasa is a high-risk project come with affordable price. 👍 |
Apr 6 2015, 11:53 PM
Apr 7 2015, 08:15 AM
6 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
Apr 7 2015, 08:22 AM
Apr 7 2015, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(CHEROK33 @ Apr 7 2015, 08:15 AM) I tot went listed should be something positive and good as an established company. But why MCT seems like a very very bad person in this thread, watever thing he did is bad, what did he did for the pass few years? Reputation really that bad? |
Apr 7 2015, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 7 2015, 08:22 AM) Worse case scenario, washing hand of the company by disposing off shares or let someone acquires it.Or list the company to raise funds then wrack up maximum profit to develop further or exit from the business. There are pros and cons. |
Apr 7 2015, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(fhy88 @ Apr 7 2015, 09:56 AM) I tot went listed should be something positive and good as an established company. But why MCT seems like a very very bad person in this thread, watever thing he did is bad, what did he did for the pass few years? Reputation really that bad? Now I think back the meaning of "exit strategy", I guess he meant by go listing will allow the bosses to cash out their investments and shares. |
Apr 7 2015, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(CHEROK33 @ Apr 7 2015, 09:58 AM) Worse case scenario, washing hand of the company by disposing off shares or let someone acquires it. For it to work, the public has to believe or buy in to their stories. Or list the company to raise funds then wrack up maximum profit to develop further or exit from the business. There are pros and cons. I understand that their stock was closed slightly higher yesterday, meaning the public bought in to their stories. |
Apr 7 2015, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 7 2015, 10:05 AM) For it to work, the public has to believe or buy in to their stories. MCT was listed on the main market as a result of a reverse takeover with GW Plastics, a company who wanted to change their line of business from packaging to property development. I think the original MCT was going for an exit.I understand that their stock was closed slightly higher yesterday, meaning the public bought in to their stories. |
Apr 7 2015, 10:22 AM
1,184 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
MCT no money or to many debts to cover many projects. So they listed to raise capital and to provide a market in their shares and in return receive money to develop the business.
| Change to: | 0.0193sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:17 AM |