5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

ProxMatoR
post Jul 16 2017, 11:50 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 16 2017, 08:30 PM)
what documents do HSBC needs when I apply online? TIA
It is the same documents as normal application. They will guide you what you need when you do application.
Typically, 3-mth payslip, income tax records (ea form and payment record), latest EPF statement.

QUOTE(ixole @ Jul 16 2017, 09:59 PM)
Seriouly need to wait for another 6 months?
you can apply earlier, but recommended not. 6 months is the standard grace period to update your credits record.

If you want to try it earlier, go to the booth, and ask them, you were rejected, and it was when... see how they help you. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ProxMatoR: Jul 16 2017, 11:53 PM
ProxMatoR
post May 18 2018, 04:06 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ May 17 2018, 07:40 PM)
is that a common practice? not qualifying for a cc with higher income requirement hence approving you with one with a lower income requirement?
yeah, because they want you as customer... hahaha
ProxMatoR
post May 18 2018, 08:13 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ May 18 2018, 06:35 PM)
if me i will just straight up cancel, i don't want a cc that is of no use for me
yeah, me too.

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 18 2018, 07:48 PM)
Me too but so far mine only two outcomes, either approved with what I wanted or rejected. Never being replaced with other cards yet.
yeah, so far mine same as urs.... doh.gif

but seems like many banks have this practice... most I heard of is the mb2c plat to gold... console.gif

ProxMatoR
post May 18 2018, 09:12 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(AgFx @ May 18 2018, 09:03 PM)
Mine was HSBC..applied VS but approved Platinum. I fulfill the VS min requirement  rclxub.gif
try call and ask why. my friend had that issue with MB2C. the CS helped to rectify and re-issue plat. good luck thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ProxMatoR: May 18 2018, 09:12 PM
ProxMatoR
post May 19 2018, 10:18 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(AgFx @ May 18 2018, 09:15 PM)
Already called on that day of approved. But CS said this is final result and subject to management approval  bangwall.gif
dry.gif dry.gif

lol. will you go apply again then? brows.gif
ProxMatoR
post May 22 2018, 10:58 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ May 22 2018, 08:51 AM)
did u entitle for lazada campaign rm500 if Apply VS/VP while holding Mpower?
my wife now holding Mpower...thinking ask her apply for VS/VP if entitle for the campaign....

myself oso applying new hsbc card after cancel last year....
cancel last year after get lazada rm500 voucher....now apply again....
not sure can get the voucher o not...
if not mistaken, that's for new cardmember only. so i don't think your wife is entitled... if you cancelled within 6 months, should be ruled out too. sweat.gif sweat.gif
ProxMatoR
post May 22 2018, 09:01 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 22 2018, 08:48 PM)
basically that's the interest rate if you late pay / didn't pay, cash advance and BT
ProxMatoR
post May 27 2018, 12:40 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 26 2018, 02:06 AM)
After activated my VS two days ago, yesterday's afternoon received SMS to increase my Amanah limit to 30k from present 8.5k. How I wish they approved me this limit when I first got this card because I applied for the free interest cash installment. sleep.gif

Now high limit serves me no purpose, I will cancel this Amanah as soon as my cash installment is completed.
lol, maybe they know ur instalment is ending, so push more limit for u to get more instalment again LOL
ProxMatoR
post May 27 2018, 11:53 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 27 2018, 07:27 PM)

RinggitPlus-HSBC
24th May 2018 - 1st June 2018

https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/HSBC/

https://media.ringgitplus.com/creatives/734...-conditions.pdf

The Campaign Gift is a XiaoMi Redmi 5A worth RM449.

Not sure we have enough time to get the card approved.
Cardholder's application for a HSBC Card must be made via the Organiser’s website on or before 1st June 2018 and approved by HSBC within sixty (60) days of the application date.

as long as you apply before 1st of June, and it is approved in June / July, is considered in the campaign. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ProxMatoR: May 27 2018, 11:53 PM
ProxMatoR
post May 27 2018, 11:53 PM

1,516 posts

- double posted -

This post has been edited by ProxMatoR: May 27 2018, 11:53 PM
ProxMatoR
post May 30 2018, 06:55 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Yippie123 @ May 30 2018, 06:35 PM)
Beware for those who are after airmiles, they just revised quietly required miles for asiamiles and krisflyer for 2x more. Basically they only published it on their website on 29/March and effective changes on miles required on 1st/April without sending emails, sms, calls to their customer. Who check on bank website on daily basis?

Basically they are doing it on purpose to "defraud" their customer. They can send marketing SMS why not revision on airmiles redemption?

Im having a case opened with them, i suggest anyone who affected file a complaint also open a case with consumer tribunal.
I don't think there is a way to get that "sorted out". they will say the T&C mentioned they have the right to change at anytime within a short period of notice or bla bla bla.... lol
ProxMatoR
post May 30 2018, 07:34 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Yippie123 @ May 30 2018, 07:33 PM)
You will never know, thats against fairtrade and you will have a case with consumer tribunal. And HSBC will lose it credibility over their products and brand
anyhow, HSBC CC has not been a very very attractive one. at least, gen x has been emphasise it all the while. LOL
ProxMatoR
post May 31 2018, 09:34 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Yippie123 @ May 31 2018, 11:07 AM)
It was when it earns 1.1miles per rm1 for overseas transaction. And it’s one of the worst now
yeah....

QUOTE(sam240 @ May 31 2018, 07:23 PM)
Try check the T&C, if at least 1 year, then you are not entitle.

Any benefit if I use in oversea for Visa Signature card?
8x points, upto 30k points, which converts to RM4285 within the month.
ProxMatoR
post May 31 2018, 10:00 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 31 2018, 09:47 PM)
Since HSBC VS requires 1 transaction per month for consecutive 12 months to waive AF. I plan to pay RM 1 Digi every month and it's not economical to pay for GIRO cost every month, 10% of total amount.

I don't see a problem paying one shot RM 12 as advanced payments to HSBC and let it deduct on its own on every month's due date. I supposed this will work and will not be considered as no payment for the next months right?

I don't intend to spend for other things using this card since I got it for PPL purpose only.
yeah, why not? its just like prepaid... haha
ProxMatoR
post May 31 2018, 10:09 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 31 2018, 10:07 PM)
Yeah, I guess I will transfer 12 bucks when first month's due date approaching. laugh.gif
if you have HLB, using its HLB connect app, u can transfer for free, till end of June. thumbsup.gif
ProxMatoR
post Jun 7 2018, 12:16 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Jun 6 2018, 10:44 PM)
Alright, maybe I have high expectation towards next day delivery  laugh.gif
lol, next day delivery is definitely not a poslaju work dy... and bank usually don't go for courier either lol

This post has been edited by ProxMatoR: Jun 7 2018, 12:17 AM
ProxMatoR
post Jun 7 2018, 03:00 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 7 2018, 12:47 AM)
Actually most of the cards I got via courier service... hmm.gif
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

mine were just registered post sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
ProxMatoR
post Jun 9 2018, 11:55 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Jun 9 2018, 11:46 PM)
called in to cancel my visa plat .... after 3-4 days... got call from cc dept to offer Visa Signature ...zzzZz

anyone can enlighten me with more benefits of this card?
I check thru their web... other than 5 or 6x PPL entry for MY,SG,HK ... nothing much really attract me =S
8x for forex transactions (retail & online)

5x for local (selected malls & online)

the online transaction could be a plus.

6x PPL for 3 countries.

and should be that's it...

since is free, get it and keep it lo... hahahaha

This post has been edited by ProxMatoR: Jun 9 2018, 11:56 PM
ProxMatoR
post Jun 10 2018, 12:15 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 10 2018, 12:12 AM)
Having multiple cards for PPL is a good decision in my opinion.
yeah, this will always not gone wrong rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ProxMatoR
post Jun 11 2018, 11:04 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(yongs90 @ Jun 10 2018, 11:34 PM)
Since, HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum's cashback is based on first come first serve basis (FCFS)
1. How do you find out if the RM1.5million cashback pool for petrol and grocery has/has not been exhausted for that quarter?
2. If I pay for an online transaction (Insurance premium) via JomPay will I be entitled to the 0.2% cashback?
1. no u can't find out

2. yep, u are

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2842sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:58 AM