Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!
avinlim
Oct 29 2019, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Oct 27 2019, 12:27 AM) I am new HSBC amanah credit card owner and qualified for that rm25 tax rebate. When I received the statement and noticed there is overdue amount rm25, I thought I didn't need to pay it coz my agent told me that it is a rebate money. So I just ignore it until today I received again the email saying there is still overdue rm25, so I quickly asked the agent and he said I need to pay for it first then it will rebate afterwards. Will there be a late payment record in my account? I am worrying the late payment record will influence the success rate of my housing loan application in future. Can I ask my agent to call to the customer service there to ask them to delete the late record and waive the late interest charged fees? Just pay for it 1st before due date. your RM25 cashback will be credited to your account in 2-4 weeks.
avinlim
Oct 29 2019, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Oct 29 2019, 05:18 PM) Understood but what i am trying to point out here is because my agent didn't explain clearly to me, she just told me that the RM25 will be rebated. Therefore, i thought i didn't need to pay the RM25 when i saw the statement. Now, the due date has passed and i only realised that i need to pay for that RM25, so i think there will be a late payment record in the ccris. I worrying whether it will have any impact on my house loan application in future. Should i call to cs and explain to them that I didn't even know i need to pay for it, and asking their help to take out the late record in my ccris? lol....no matter how or what she told you..., if you got overdue balance, u must pay. the rebate thing comes later .... follow your statement and what your account tell you, not agent. Tho you can try appeal for interests charged(if any), pay the due amount IMMEDIATELY.
avinlim
Oct 30 2019, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Oct 29 2019, 05:50 PM) i paid ady few days ago, but it was after due date i don't care the late payment charge, i just care whether this late record will have any impact on my housing loan in future. weill u can check ur eCCris later see got "1" appear o not.
avinlim
Oct 30 2019, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(neo89 @ Oct 30 2019, 02:19 PM) May I know once we already get the code and if we cancel off the credit card, would the code still be available to be used after the CC cancellation? Why not use the code only cancel the card? As I know, after you have apply new card, need to hold at least 3-6 months before you can cancel it.
avinlim
Nov 5 2019, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Nov 5 2019, 12:30 PM) so now the best HSBC card for e-wallet (GrabPay and TnG) is Amanah Platinum. Visa Signature no longer attractive, more over the PPL complimentary doesn't cover KLIA2. One question: those who has experience using the RM500 Lazada voucher, can you clarify : if I am buying something worth RM600 on Lazada, after apply the RM500 voucher, can I use Lazada wallet or other bank credit card to pay the remaining RM100 or I must use HSBC card to pay the remaining RM100? Thank you. No need, can use any method to pay the balance. Before you proceed to payment page, you can always key in the code and see the discounted price. This post has been edited by avinlim: Nov 5 2019, 02:29 PM
avinlim
Nov 6 2019, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 5 2019, 09:11 PM) Can apply the code to multiple items total up more than rm500? Can, just add all items you wana buy into cart and check out. Then apply the RM500 code. If order less than 500, no need pay anythg and you lost the balance. If more than 500, need to pay the remaining either with cc or lazada balance which also can reload with cc. By using RM500 HSBC voucher, you will miss out a lot seller vouchers/discount as you can only use 1 voucher for check out.
avinlim
Nov 6 2019, 10:37 AM
wow...all up @ 1am to reload...I cant do that. Need sleep. haha
avinlim
Nov 18 2019, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(300thecat @ Nov 18 2019, 06:22 AM) Hi, just want to confirm. I've already spent >RM2000 on my HSBC credit card. Do I have to SMS any code to HSBC to be entitled to the Lazada voucher or will it be processed automatically? Wait for 4-6 weeks, if no receive email(check spam mail also), call the sale person help you to do the registration.
avinlim
Nov 20 2019, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Nov 20 2019, 01:54 PM) Anyone that apply HSBC card through the Lazada 500 webpage, after that got HSBC’s mobile banker approach you and come to meet you to get those documents for application? I thought all application must be done online? Yes. Dunno why, nowadays, they come till your office with a device that scan your IC. After that can send card to your office too. Already get my laz500 voucher and spent it few months ago.
avinlim
Nov 27 2019, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(IamKatChat @ Nov 27 2019, 12:19 PM) Anyone join the new promo to win mini car? Why the game keep cant login with id provided by hsbc sms wait for few days after u got the sms. It happened to me last time, after few days, can login without problem.
avinlim
Nov 29 2019, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(williamyl @ Nov 29 2019, 04:29 PM) impossible 3K la..... must be mistake...... why not? my fren also got 3.5k CL only. haha
avinlim
Nov 29 2019, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(williamyl @ Nov 29 2019, 05:10 PM) tiok boh......for what 3.5K clip eye already over the limit leh...... cannot over limit...clip eye transaction fail...coz 3.5k limit only. haha
avinlim
Dec 2 2019, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 2 2019, 11:00 AM) Yes, dealing with them through FB But quite weird they ask me the 2nd question: Hi Aniki, can you confirm these 2 please: 1. Have you saved the card details before the top up? 2. Is this the first time you topped up using the card? Thanks. - Kimmy It doesn't matter I top up first time or 2nd time right? Last month already top up but can't get it due to late and this month is 2nd time. This campaign doesn't limited to first top up ma, every month also can get once till April right? DO they have T&C stating need to be 1st time reloading with the card? if yes, you probably wont get it. I already face that problem before, and not getting anythg from the reload. No gonna take part in future promo.
avinlim
Dec 4 2019, 09:20 AM
Just tried applied for 500 lazada voucher after 3mth cancellation. HSBC called and informed cancellation need after 6mths only can eligible for the 500 voucher. Please take note ya.
avinlim
Dec 5 2019, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 4 2019, 07:28 PM) 500 Lazada voucher promo ending soon  Nth can do. need wait 6 month. see the lazada voucher again nex year.
avinlim
Dec 5 2019, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 5 2019, 12:07 PM) Wow cancelled and re-apply so many times HSBC didn't blacklist you? Take Citi Lazada rm500 while waiting for HSBC Lazada rm500  citi card also cooling down period. 6 months.
avinlim
Dec 5 2019, 01:29 PM
avinlim
Dec 6 2019, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Dec 6 2019, 01:01 AM) Showing any error msg? Is your code not ready yet? e.g if you just get today, need to wait 1-2 days, for the code activation on hsbc site.
avinlim
Dec 6 2019, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Dec 6 2019, 10:45 AM) i got these message at the bottom and it detected the voucher but it just can't deducted the amount after I click pay Try proceed, but not check out yet. during the payment page...try look further without paying yet. As I know, no need to use hsbc cc to checkout also can get the RM500. but u can try add your hsbc card at pyament page, see the discount reflected o not. Note: try add few more ringgit make it over RM500 and see again also. This post has been edited by avinlim: Dec 6 2019, 11:16 AM
avinlim
Dec 10 2019, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Dec 10 2019, 12:35 AM) my hsbc rm500 voucher still cant use and Lazada revert to me said no problem but somehow problem still persisted!!!! Very frustrated now !!! I just reply the email to Lazada again and request them recreate another voucher code for me because i dont want to missed out any flash sales and 1212 again !!!! After apply the code and proceed till last step before payment, the voucher RM500 still no deducted? U sure to check it well bo??