Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

avinlim
post Jul 19 2021, 12:18 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(happyhaka @ Jul 19 2021, 07:46 AM)
Ah, then not through ringgit plus but via HSBC directly. So I wonder how soon do they send welcome gifts upon fulfillment of the condition.
My past experience was around 30~60days after fulfillment of gift criteria.
avinlim
post Jul 20 2021, 11:02 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(happyhaka @ Jul 20 2021, 12:31 AM)
Hmmm alright. Then just need to wait them. Did they notify you that you qualified or it just arrived at your doorstep?
They do not tell. I apply base on the campaign they run and adhere to their T&C. I am 100% sure I will get their gift only I apply and go tru the application and spending.
avinlim
post Sep 3 2021, 11:06 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

The latest promo RP for HSBC cc card. Spend RM1000, does not mention e-wallet. means no problem to spend at any online e-wallet?

Note: after further read. It does mention e-wallet.

This post has been edited by avinlim: Sep 3 2021, 11:07 AM
avinlim
post Sep 3 2021, 01:44 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

So, only ewallet excluded la. Paying bills like water bills, digi bills, electric, ptptn...still eligible?

avinlim
post Sep 18 2021, 11:09 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Sep 17 2021, 03:59 PM)
I got an offer via email from ringgitplus on having a high chance to apply HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum Credit Card-i.

Will get guarantee gift of RM700 Lazada e-wallet and also win a chance to win Ipad Air 4 64Gb Wifi.

So my questions:

1) i don’t have HSCB bank account. Am i still eligible for this offer? Do i need to open a savings account first?
2) got annual Fees of RM240 per year. Said to waive it if i swipe the card 12 times per year. So swipe here means, if let say i go spend on Shopee, reloading e-wallets, buying groceries, etc, it is counted? Also, is it GUARANTEED to be AUTO waived or i need to contact customer service EVERY YEAR?
3) i gotta spend minimum RM1000 within 60 days for me to get that RM700 lazada e-wallet.

Appreciate if sifus here could share some input. Thanks!  notworthy.gif
Its a good deal. Take it.

I just applied mine with offer RM600 duitnow cash. Never had hsbc saving account. You can apply online banking once you get your card and view your card spending and balance via online banking. You can pay your card spending from other bank to your cc, the 16 digits is your cc card account number.

Spending RM1000, make sure its not ewallet or and spending listed on the exclusion list. Enjoy.
avinlim
post Sep 21 2021, 03:06 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 21 2021, 08:14 AM)
It is easy to ask for SST waiver from HSBC?
1st year no need apply. They just credit RM25 to my account last week.
avinlim
post Nov 30 2021, 02:57 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(canjeth @ Nov 30 2021, 12:09 PM)
Hi all, I just collected my card yesterday as a new-to-bank customer and need to spend RM1,000 within 60 days to receive the campaign gift from RinggitPlus. The T&Cs state that this spend excludes e-wallet top ups so my question is whether top up to KiplePay is considered as e-wallet top up?

The bank officer that called me to explain the campaign details was not able to provide me the list of e-wallets and she went blur when I asked whether it is based on MCC.

https://media.ringgitplus.com/creatives/upl...3_457614596.pdf
I got my gift. But my spending was on TNB, Time, Telco, Lazada direct cc buying.
avinlim
post Dec 1 2021, 01:48 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(prime27 @ Dec 1 2021, 11:52 AM)
I do receive call from RP, she tell me high chance I can get the card base on details she having on hand, and try to sell me other card too. But I yet to received call from HSBC yet
Its their SOP reply answer only. if card req is 24k/annual salary, and your salary is 36k, they will tell you high chance.

If if the card is 80k and your salary is 36k, you get rejected straight during WhatsApp interview.
avinlim
post Dec 27 2021, 02:50 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Dec 27 2021, 02:04 PM)
My basic is more than double > 3k.
I have 5 credit cards with 3 banks which totals around RM30k credit limit only.
And I didn't apply any new credit card or loans within a year.
If those credit cards are hurting my credit score, won't my credit score report show anything less than A+ ?
Citibank everyday bug me to increase my credit limit which is already Rm13k  bangwall.gif
Well, I guess HSBC just lost a potential customer. Not that their card is anything good also, I just wanted the free gift TBH  brows.gif
Well, different bank will judge differently base on their own criteria and policy. while one find HSBC strict, other may find Maybank, Affin bank etc strict.

However, base on my experience, total commitment do affect. Eg, your income is 20k, but you have house loan + car loan installment added up total 15k/month.

Number of cards doesn't affect. Is it good to have many card or high credit limit, but must maintain usage ratio LOW.

Other factor will be like, if you previously hv record with the bank, you might get the approval easier, eg you held their cc and cancel it before you are holding their other cc.

This post has been edited by avinlim: Dec 27 2021, 02:51 PM
avinlim
post Jan 27 2022, 10:16 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(fish12345 @ Jan 27 2022, 10:03 AM)
If I'm existing HSBC credit cardholder and want to apply another HSBC card. Can I apply online ?

I see there is a promotion for applying new card for  existing customer  (RM25 +RM75) but when i click into the promotion. It say it is for new customer (RM500 cash back/voucher).
Usually existing member applying new card wont entitle for any sign up rewards, SST waiver maybe possible.
avinlim
post Jan 28 2022, 08:33 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Jan 27 2022, 06:29 PM)
Anyone receive their RM500 new principle cashback? What’s the approx time frame receiving the cb? I just made my last 10 swipes today and wonder when can i get the rm500+rm200 cb, if within my statement month then i might offset it with my spending.
My recent claim on the new card receive 1-2weeks after the stated time frame of the card of receiving the rewards. probably 6-8weeks time.
avinlim
post Apr 26 2022, 09:00 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 25 2022, 01:14 PM)
Which bank do that?  hmm.gif
Yea, if you have the active card which is not activated, better keep track of it if u do not cancel it. After years, who knows, it can surprise you.

Even 1 cent outstanding with bank can end up in disaster as reported by news some months ago...lol doh.gif so better be safe than sorry.
avinlim
post May 19 2022, 09:37 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ May 17 2022, 07:01 PM)
HSBC is the most stingy bank when it comes to credit limit. My other credit cards varies from 42k to 108k. HSBC gave me RM7k. lol
HSBC give highest for me while PBB AMBANK n MBB give very low CL.
avinlim
post Jun 8 2022, 09:26 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 7 2022, 10:16 PM)
Got mine, reloaded at 12:01 a.m. tongue.gif
HSBC x TnG reload campaign last for this month? No announcement on extending right?
avinlim
post Jun 8 2022, 04:44 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 8 2022, 09:31 AM)
Ah...haha... xlah debit card. waiting for latest news......thanks.
avinlim
post Aug 24 2022, 03:09 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

I think due to recent fraud transaction. I request them to cancel my card and they do it so quickly that I no longer can view the account (since only got 1 cc with HSBC)

How do I confirm they 100% close my account without calling them?
avinlim
post Aug 25 2022, 12:11 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(winmxbb @ Aug 24 2022, 03:45 PM)
u try topup rm1 see success will know.
Just try, still able to pay. So? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0666sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:31 AM