Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!
wjleong15
Apr 18 2021, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(hoisun940 @ Apr 18 2021, 03:26 PM) Dear lowyat forum bro and sis, Any way to check what merchant under certain MCC code? with official documents. From a non-financial based peer. after spending call your bank to ask
wjleong15
Jun 19 2021, 01:50 PM
Anybody able to waive the AF with 12 transactions annually but not 1x per month for 12 months?
wjleong15
Jun 19 2021, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 19 2021, 02:18 PM) special offer or you used 12x per year?
wjleong15
Jun 19 2021, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 19 2021, 10:38 PM) I did use 12x in past 1 year 1x monthly or just 12x with some months not use?
wjleong15
Sep 18 2021, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(effectz @ Sep 18 2021, 10:16 AM) HSBC doesn't send statement as email. Need to download from app/hsbcnet they do I receive it monthly
wjleong15
Sep 21 2021, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Sep 21 2021, 08:34 PM) HSBC sent the credit card by snail mail or PosLaju? no idea, i collected at branch why not choosing branch? much faster
wjleong15
Sep 22 2021, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Sep 21 2021, 10:47 PM) Not everyone live in an area where there is a HSBC branch nearby. tot you live in KV I also travel half an hour to branch was participated in huawei gt 2 watch acquisition campaign have to quickly rush to branch collect card to spend so i choose branch instead of home delivery
wjleong15
Sep 24 2021, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(ANewcomer @ Sep 24 2021, 04:55 PM) Hi all, if i want to buy macbook $4k plus from Apple Store Malaysia Online, usually how to apply for HSBC credit card 12 monhts installment? and how much interest will it be? I am very new on this type of credit card payment. it is the HSBC platinum master card. if you want to save a little bit more go thru education store
wjleong15
Sep 25 2021, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 25 2021, 12:44 AM) Just one random question here if not student can go through education store? One more quick tip, you can go through ShopBack app if you ordering online with extra cashback so you will save abit from it No, but sometimes apple will ask you to provide student or staff id
wjleong15
Sep 25 2021, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Sep 25 2021, 10:48 AM) U ever encounter? Family members have been buying ipad from education store (apple website) since 2015 till this year, never ask for student id. Malaysia store recently din buy so never encounter in previous experience but my wife colleague bought in singapore store 2 months after my wife bought kene singapore apple email her colleagues asked for student or staff id from education institution but singapore store got give free airpods lah for educational store purchase malaysia store give nothing
wjleong15
Oct 7 2021, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(tientien @ Oct 7 2021, 12:09 PM) hi, what no did you guys call for sst rebate? 1 300? I called and so many transfer. at last manage spoken to the agent, but he said no rebate... i called last week 03-8321 5200 my condition is spend 3x any amounts credit back 60 days later
wjleong15
Oct 11 2021, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 11 2021, 11:21 AM) Yeah, typically banks won't ask customers to make a report via BNM la.  in fact typically banks would avoid their customer to raise the issue to BNM
wjleong15
Nov 10 2021, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(spreeeee @ Nov 10 2021, 09:40 AM) knowing VS annual fee can be auto-waived if perform at least 1 transaction per mth, i.e. 12 transactions throughout the yr.. question, is monthly easy/instalment payment considered as 1 transation? no but if you have total 12 transaction in a year you can request manually waiver but you need to pay first otherwise you kene late payment
wjleong15
Nov 11 2021, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Nov 11 2021, 06:13 PM) Btw, can get the rm25 sst rebate easily like public bank? QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 7 2021, 12:49 PM) i called last week 03-8321 5200 my condition is spend 3x any amounts credit back 60 days later
wjleong15
Dec 29 2021, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Dec 29 2021, 06:53 PM) Just check my ctos report saying my application is pending by FI with credit limit 14k from HSBC. Does it mean i have higher chance of getting approved or they can still reject my application? could end up with either one of the following: 1. higher CL 2. lower CL 3. same CL 4. rejected > disappear from ccris
wjleong15
Feb 17 2022, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 17 2022, 12:15 PM) If I buy Samsung S22 today with a 0% EPP 24-month plan, but then decide that in 11 months time I want to cancel my card, is that possible? Can I just lump-sum payoff all the outstanding amounts? Also, do monthly 0% EPP payments count towards the "monthly spend" threshold? yes pay the penalty of early settlement
wjleong15
Feb 17 2022, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Feb 17 2022, 03:49 PM) oh, now no more early settlement i remember some years ago got thanks for enlighthen
wjleong15
Feb 25 2022, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Feb 25 2022, 09:56 PM) Hi all... i am new user of HSBC CC, if we pay the full amount as stated in minimum monthly payment, we won't be charged for any interest fees rite? How do banks calculate the minimum monthly payment? My current minimum monthly payment is RM50 for few hundred ringgit that I spent previously. Lets say if I spend RM10,000, will the minimum monthly payment also fixed at RM50 only? No You have to pay full statement balance to avoid any financial charges + late payment fees By paying minimum you only avoid paying late payment fees Yet you still have to pay interest charges 18%pa Start count from your first swipe on daily interest basis
wjleong15
Apr 25 2022, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 25 2022, 01:02 PM) No more Sis. New rules SST can only be charged upon activation. But yeah, cancel right away if don't need the card anymore. don't forget some banks auto-activate after certain months so better cancel otherwise a lot of hassle later
wjleong15
Apr 25 2022, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 25 2022, 01:14 PM) Which bank do that?  QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 11 2021, 12:37 PM) they will still automatically activate for you after 3 months and charge SST accordingly but still waive it as per their promise on this mc i also activate and sit inside the drawer better activate and sit inside the drawer rather than later you found that one day they didnt auto waive the SST for you and the interest getting larger and larger that you thought the card already been cancelled but in fact it is still active QUOTE(avinlim @ Aug 26 2020, 11:39 AM) It will auto activate after 3mths. If you think just throw away your card will be safe, you are wrong. After months, you will find your ccris have miss-payment and late interest charges due to the small amount of sst on your card. Always call bank to confirm the account close if you dont need the cc. Do not apply in the 1st place if you dont need the card.