7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

avinlim
post Apr 30 2019, 05:12 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(loongzai2 @ Apr 30 2019, 04:31 PM)
compare hero
you get 2x apple watch for applying 1 cc?
avinlim
post May 2 2019, 10:13 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(omaryoma @ May 1 2019, 10:25 AM)
Hi guys. i have  hsbc amanah mpower platinum credit card -i
not yet activated
Can the annual fee be waived?
1st year is free, no need worry. Just activate and use it. SST will be waived as well - under 1 promo campaign ...subject to eligibility.

This post has been edited by avinlim: May 2 2019, 10:15 AM
avinlim
post May 3 2019, 03:52 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ May 3 2019, 12:59 AM)
is this your first attempt doing this way?
My April spending on Amanah MPower Platinum
Total RM3118.98
CB get RM6.23.

RM3000 on BP, other on Tesco.

avinlim
post May 9 2019, 12:59 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 9 2019, 12:29 PM)
Have checked it yesterday and today, don’t see the 8%.
same, not notice anything additional for spend on tesco apart from 0.2% for total spend.
avinlim
post May 10 2019, 11:37 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ May 10 2019, 11:34 AM)
I'm still curious as well.

I was said based on my 1st experience with 8% cashback
Nevermind, we will just wait to see if there's any additional cb credit in this month. rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
avinlim
post May 16 2019, 12:57 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

Just got my vivo Y91C and RM100 voucher for sign up HSBC.
avinlim
post May 17 2019, 03:14 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(fifagermany @ May 17 2019, 03:11 PM)
rm225 cash back with 1.5k spend. Is shopee eligible for the spending?
Yes, in fact, you can reload bp or boost.
avinlim
post Jul 17 2019, 05:42 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jul 17 2019, 05:24 PM)
Ok thanks, suddenly I saw the lazada one pop up on my fb so I just apply alr, someone will call me asking for supporting docs right?
yes....sometimes, when you do a few click on the internet, they will straight call u.

My experience on ringgitplus HSBC, once I hit the enter, HSBC straight call me within 5 seconds....

avinlim
post Jul 19 2019, 02:57 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jul 19 2019, 12:53 PM)
Curious on how their CC processing dept evaluate... my wife application was rejected as well even though she earns more than me lol

She does have a car loan, but nothing her income couldn't more than handle. Other than that no other commitments or bad credit rating.
No loan/cc in record equally bad to bank when you apply for financial facilities, even she is earning more. Suggest you ask her to get some cc and maintain a good payment overtime. After that, wont be problem to apply for other cc.

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jul 19 2019, 12:58 PM)
Maybe can call and ask for reason....
Well but hong Leong just gave me a world elite master card
Bank can reject your application without disclose any reasons.
avinlim
post Jul 19 2019, 05:48 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jul 19 2019, 05:17 PM)
I already mentioned she has a car loan... and she works for a bank, so she has her own credit card as well
Sorry, over read, I tot u said she didn't have. Well, bank can have any reason for not approving the financial facilities where they deem risk for them.
avinlim
post Aug 15 2019, 08:02 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(MBCH @ Aug 14 2019, 02:40 PM)
aha i see brother, everything clear now, a stupid question, do you think it's better to put about 10k RM for exemple on the CC and then go spending or better make a transfer the end of each month?

Thank you so much
If you are to put 10k in cc...better use debit card.

CC gives you convenience to use bank money and pay back 20days after statement. With that you get better cash flow.

Your thought and condition was exactly same as mine when I first get my cc facilities. I do put extra money in before I spend. Now I understand how the cc thgs work...no longer doing in that way already.
avinlim
post Aug 16 2019, 08:54 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Aug 16 2019, 08:28 AM)
Hi Bro,

I just check at HSBC malaysia website but i cant found any free RM500 voucher and that the reason why i apply via RP, btw i haven't submit my supporting document like payslip to them so should i cancel it ? please advice and thanks
Dunno where you check, but here you go : https://sp.hsbc.com.my/lazada500

avinlim
post Aug 16 2019, 10:57 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Aug 16 2019, 10:26 AM)
Thanks and i already cancel it and just submit the new application direct from HSBC, follow up by calling CS as well . Let see the outcome.
don forget to treat coffee after you get your RM500 voucher
avinlim
post Aug 16 2019, 12:23 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(EatFriesEggs @ Aug 16 2019, 11:27 AM)
1) Does the lazada voucher comes in RM500 x 1 or RM100 x 5?

2) My sis wanna apply one... hers should be clear cut case, no problem

3) My current visa signature was applied from midvalley booth on January 2019, that time upgraded from VP to VS, only got like RM75 rebate that time because was viewed like an "Existing Customer"... So... For now, can I apply for another HSBC Platinum Mastercard to get the RM500 lazada voucher?
1. RM500 code x1 only can use 1 shot. No separate/cancel usage.
2-
3. Only new customer.
avinlim
post Aug 21 2019, 08:08 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(Joey_Chin12 @ Aug 20 2019, 07:11 PM)
Reloading RM2k to BP is eligible for lazada rm500 voucher? Anyone try that?
Yes, eligible.

Last time I did RM1000 boost and RM1000 bp...I got the gift.
avinlim
post Aug 23 2019, 10:57 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(x3Kai @ Aug 22 2019, 03:17 PM)
haiz online apply banyak pattern when deal with tele-marketers
or perhaps they did the verification on the spot lor
probably scared a lot of those scam, use ppl ic go apply cc without their permission
oh well, gotta make time to go to their branch this or next week
online give more rewards then you sign up at the booth...all they give is rubbish cam or powerbank.
avinlim
post Aug 23 2019, 11:30 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Aug 23 2019, 11:04 AM)
Why bother for the rewards? control to apply only if they have better rewards.

Should similar what I say above, This is what u said no bother about points, why now u bother about reward?
Eg. apply online, RM500 voucher.

bp spend RM50 get 1pts = 1cents.

So, its up to you to bother o not to bother, I am just giving example that online got better rewards compare to booth sign up. laugh.gif
avinlim
post Aug 26 2019, 05:11 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

How long after apply for card then can cancel?

need 3 mths or 6 months?
avinlim
post Aug 29 2019, 08:18 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(wesley8526 @ Aug 28 2019, 05:42 PM)
When I applied for HSBC credit card, it said got free Khind Handheld Vacuum Cleaner if you swipe 2k in 60 days. But now I just realised that there's another promotion where you can get RM500 Lazada voucher...

Anyone here knows can change promo gift or not??? My credit card is approved and ready for collection.

Lazada RM500 voucher is much better than the Vacuum Machine which I don't really need. Lol...
No...each promotion is under different terms. Read their T&C of the particular promotion.
avinlim
post Sep 4 2019, 02:04 PM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(Joey_Chin12 @ Sep 4 2019, 08:29 AM)
www.memoriestogether.my

Anyone playing this game?? The portal said 4th Sept 2019 only resume back. But I didn’t see the website is working mow.
QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Sep 4 2019, 01:00 PM)
the website is working now however, the tnc says the promotion is until 1/9  bye.gif
QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Sep 4 2019, 01:36 PM)
played last time but not recently... web pages not so working  doh.gif
Its like a retarded game. I got 30++ entry. Didn't bother to continue after playing few times mega_shok.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2360sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:19 AM