24 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.8, Please Read Post#1 and #2

bbgoat
post Mar 7 2015, 04:04 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 7 2015, 03:54 PM)
If you want, you can also do like what I did ma..
Actually you can do more (I mean HSBC FDs), since you have many lovers around you..  brows.gif

In fact, I was thinking maybe I was supposed to put in SCB 4.5% for 15 months instead.. hmm.gif
But this is already done, no return ticket, so just let it be..
All my gf's are young and refuse to do this type of things. tongue.gif Have to get unties to do that and buy them lunch/dinner. tongue.gif

Seriously I think SCB 4.5% deal is good. With OPR going to be the same or even lowered down, should grab this before it ends. I added some more eggs there just 5 days ago. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Mar 7 2015, 08:18 PM
bbgoat
post Mar 8 2015, 10:25 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 8 2015, 10:07 AM)
Ah Goat Sir got many young girl friends  rclxms.gif
Ah Goat Sir obviously is young, handsome, strong & steady.. 

But when talking about money, sometimes even brother & sister also cannot be
trusted. I guess the only persons we can trust in this world are our parents, the
next are our son & daughter.

Yes, I agree SCB 4.5% is a great deal that we should not miss.
I also placed this 4.5% FD 4 days ago..  biggrin.gif
Old man like young gf's ! tongue.gif

It is difficult to include children. Ever heard of children driving parent out of house after hse assigned to them ? hmm.gif

So we both liked SCB's 4.5% ! drool.gif

Next week going to go for EPF self contribution ! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Mar 8 2015, 10:26 AM
bbgoat
post Mar 8 2015, 10:16 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Mar 8 2015, 10:09 PM)
RinggtPlus is offering free 20" luggage for OCBC FD signups, min 30K fresh fund  brows.gif

ringgit plus
Hak, I signed up with OCBC last Monday for 12 mth 4.2%. Missed on this luggage bag. cry.gif tongue.gif
bbgoat
post Mar 9 2015, 08:37 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Mar 8 2015, 10:48 PM)

Hahaha, what can I say !!?? laugh.gif tongue.gif
bbgoat
post Mar 9 2015, 02:16 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(xiaoniu8 @ Mar 9 2015, 12:03 PM)
Check with Ambank TTDI today, no this promotion 😰😰😰
laugh.gif I just placed this last Monday. 3 mth 3.93% in AmBank. Some times some bank branches not aware of new promo. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(spurswong @ Mar 9 2015, 12:03 PM)
Just called Stanchart 03-77118888, the FD promo for 15mth at 4.5% is only for Islamic FD not conventional as stated earlier in this forum. Can anybody verify this? Thanks.
Ah Boom and some of us placed it. I put in some more eggs there last Monday.

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 9 2015, 12:19 PM)
Such pain, quite unusual for a bank to commence FD only upon chq clearance.
Some banks doing it HL Islamic is one. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Mar 9 2015, 02:16 PM
bbgoat
post Mar 9 2015, 04:43 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(xiaoniu8 @ Mar 9 2015, 02:57 PM)
okok... will go n tell them their promotion tmrw.. brows.gif
For 3 mth, UOB 3.95%, CIMB 4%. I chose AmBank due to the convenience at that time.

Give u excuse to see leng lui in AmBank, if any. brows.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Mar 9 2015, 04:44 PM
bbgoat
post Mar 9 2015, 07:04 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Mar 9 2015, 05:37 PM)
Not sure about UOB or CIMB but AmBank has a rather slow account opening and withdrawal process.
AmBank system slow for sure. UOB good. CIMB good also. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Mar 9 2015, 09:16 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 9 2015, 08:10 PM)
Cimb 4%, where to find the promo?
Check today's Star. Big advertisement by CIMB. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Mar 9 2015, 10:42 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 9 2015, 10:01 PM)
Ah Goat Sir,

This Luggage Bag promo has started since 26 Feb 2015, but too bad you did not register
with Ringgit Plus before you placed your FD with OCBC...

https://media.ringgitplus.com/creatives/c68...40_campaign.pdf

Maybe you can call Ringgit Plus to see if you are eligible to get the Luggage bag or not..?
A sweet Leng Lui from Ringgit Plus will answer to your call  brows.gif
Good Luck..
Better to use bank counter to deposit to EPF self contribution account rather than
to use KWSP counter.

I deposited banker's check to KWSP counter on 24 Feb 2015, and it was only credited
to my EPF account on 5 March 2015  mad.gif
No lah, have to forget about the luggage bag already. Have signed up to receive notification from Ringgitplus but did not receive notification in email. biggrin.gif

Going to use PBB for the EPF self contribution. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 9 2015, 10:26 PM)
Mr. Lau, I have never seen one leng lui from Am Bank.  sad.gif
If you want to see leng lui, OCBC is No. 1   thumbup.gif

But OCBC has RM 888 Ang Pow also..  hmm.gif
Agreed. Saw OCBC PB centre in Pg has the most leng lui among the banks ! drool.gif I posted last week on this. brows.gif

AmBank not the place to go for leng lui.

Waiting for OCBC RM 888 Ang Pow Contest ! drool.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Mar 9 2015, 10:44 PM
bbgoat
post Mar 10 2015, 03:40 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Mar 10 2015, 02:41 PM)
I just placed another FD with OCBC KL Main under the Ringgitplus promo, but the leng chai leng lui there seems to have no clue about this and make me kinda blur too sweat.gif

credit to them for helping me to find out details from their bosses tongue.gif
Not surprising about this. When I was in Penang OCBC PB centre last week, they are not even aware of their own Ang Pow Contest. Have to tell the leng lui to check their website. The Ringgitplus promo is outside of OCBC some more. tongue.gif

Did you SMS register for the Ang Pow promo ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Mar 10 2015, 03:46 PM
bbgoat
post Mar 10 2015, 03:47 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Mar 10 2015, 03:45 PM)
it's on FOFS basis for 200 pieces..so I will just wait and wait for it to drop from the sky
perhaps ringgitplus can do better in terms of the transparency
lol does it imply higher chances for people like us tongue.gif
Did you SMS register for the OCBC Ang Pow Contest ? hmm.gif
bbgoat
post Mar 10 2015, 05:02 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Mar 10 2015, 04:55 PM)
ya i did..just pray that i will be one of the lucky winner tongue.gif
Me only can hope for the Ang Pow. You could also get luggage bag ! cry.gif tongue.gif

Did the leng lui do anything on the Ang Pow Contest or just normal issuing of FD cert ? For me the leng lui did not know about it and then just say the system will take care of it. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Mar 10 2015, 05:05 PM
bbgoat
post Mar 10 2015, 07:30 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(kyenli @ Mar 10 2015, 06:37 PM)
I've just signed up for SCB 4.5% 15M FD. However, they told me that interest will only be credit upon maturity ie at the end of 15th month. Two branches said the same thing.
Also, apparently the requirement is to open a Justone savings account but I was having a basic savings account. Approval is needed for me to proceed with only a basic savings account.

How about you guys?
The FD cert indicate 6 mthly. The PB centre leng lui further confirmed interest is every 6 mth.

Yes, you can open a JustOne acct which is a combination of SA and CA. But no need a single cent there. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Mar 10 2015, 09:35 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 10 2015, 09:33 PM)
Ah Goat Sir,

After you registered with Ringgit Plus and after placed your FD, then you'd better to
email the attachment file of your FD cert to Ringgit Plus to make sure Ringgit Plus
will not miss your participation of the gift campaign.
No, the SMS register that I have done is for the Ang Pow Contest. Not the RinggitPlus's one. cry.gif

So only entitle for the contest but not the luggage bag.

Unless I made another placement in OCBC. cry.gif
bbgoat
post Mar 10 2015, 09:55 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 10 2015, 09:50 PM)
Oh.. I mean if anything to deal with Ringgit Plus about to claim a gift from placing FD,
it is better to email FD cert as proof. This is what I did last time.  sad.gif
Yes, now thinking may change my plan for this week. May register with RinggitPlus for the OCBC promo. Give me excuse to see OCBC PB centre leng lui RM ..................... drool.gif

Will decide tomorrow. Thanks for the advice ! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Mar 10 2015, 10:00 PM
bbgoat
post Mar 10 2015, 10:53 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 10 2015, 10:07 PM)
No doubt to see OCBC leng lui is one kind of enjoyment..

Today I notice Tesco catalog is selling 20" Trolley Bag for RM 59.90
[attachmentid=4367270]

Hopefully the 20" Trolley Bag from Ringgit Plus is better than Tesco..  hmm.gif
Ha ha, cannot compare that way. All depends on the quality of the bag. Tomorrow need to decide if I want to go and see OCBC leng lui RM drool.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Mar 10 2015, 10:54 PM
bbgoat
post Mar 11 2015, 12:38 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(jo3456 @ Mar 11 2015, 12:26 PM)
hi guys,

i saw this clauses in CIMB unfix T&C.
if means after 3 month maturity must continue place for another 3 month? or can withdraw the money out?

thanks in advance.

7. Renewal: Upon maturity of the 3 Months and 12 Months FD, the “Promotional Rate” will cease to
apply and the Eligible Customer hereby agrees and authorizes the Bank to automatically renew or
roll over the respective 3 Months and 12 Months principal FD amount to a Three (3) months and
Twelve (12) months conventional fixed deposit tenure and the prevailing CIMB Bank board rate
applicable at the time of renewal or roll over shall apply.
It will auto renew but you can still terminate it on maturity. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Mar 11 2015, 04:16 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(McFD2R @ Mar 11 2015, 02:29 PM)
Shucks .. and I thought for every placement of RM30k fresh funds will be entitled 1 entry for the OCBC Ang Pow contest. Wanted to place RM90k for 3x entries, then when informed can only join 1x, placed only RM30k for 12mths/4.2%. First time opening any account in OCBC. I must say, indeed got lengluis at the Bandar Puteri branch. Unfortunately, only lengchai serve me instead.
So really true that OCBC employing leng lui in their branches in M'sia ! drool.gif

But their process of opening acct is damn long. Mine about 1.5hrs. Wanted to complain except the RM leng lui is real sui. drool.gif How about yours application time ? hmm.gif

QUOTE(munnie @ Mar 11 2015, 03:47 PM)
I just went to OCBC Cheras branch to place the 4.2%/12m fd. Haha indeed many lengluis work in OCBC. I show them the ringgitplus message about the free luggage upon doing the fd. Then I ask the leng lui personal banker, can I entitle for both the luggage and the angpows. Unfortunately she said they will only pick either one. So if you receive the luggage bag you will not win the angpaos. doh.gif
Oh I see, so at least I have chance for the Ang Pow Contest (by not applying through RinggitPlus).

However just received an SMS saying this contest ending 18/3. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Mar 12 2015, 12:12 PM

6,614 posts

CB 1 mth 9.18% FD (UT promotion) matured today. drool.gif

Decided to move to EPF max 60k. Used PBB and took just few minutes to get it done by cheque. Then deposit for PBB step-up FD. Advantage is the 6 mth 4.08% should I decide to terminate 6 mths later. If not, next 6 mths will be 4.28%. rclxms.gif
bbgoat
post Mar 12 2015, 04:45 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 12 2015, 03:55 PM)
Melaka main branch. Yeah, i already told my mom no more banker's cheque but she said will ask at the counter and the answer is yes.
That is good news ! I have complained to BR before that this is an issue for their customer since they started this no issuing of cheque in Jan 2014.

So looks like they are trying to retain their customers which is good news for everyone ! rclxms.gif

Thanks !

24 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0511sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:55 AM