How to bypass TMNet torrent shaping / throttling?, NEWBIE - Read 1st Post

Neslo[#^PenG^#]
post Oct 9 2006, 09:18 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(Amika @ Oct 9 2006, 07:40 PM)
another ISP won't help.. the problem is still with telekom.. they are still holding their ace card which is the infrustructure itself i.e. the wire phone line.. any new ISP that want to compete with them have to go through them.. that's the reason why so many other ISP like maxis, digi or even jaring are using wireless for their broadband.. the day that telekom open all it's phone line like what singtel did then we will see then end of tmnet or even telekom itself..  shocking.gif
IIRC, sg people also complain alot that Singtel services very suxx 1 wor....

i think got someone mention they dun allow p2p as well rite?

Tachikoma
post Oct 9 2006, 09:18 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

I just opened up my peerguardian log - and look what I found

so what do you think they were doing? downloading via BT from mimos headquarters? tongue.gif
SUSTC_Boy
post Oct 9 2006, 09:31 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Tachikoma @ Oct 9 2006, 09:18 PM)
I just opened up my peerguardian log - and look what I found

so what do you think they were doing? downloading via BT from mimos headquarters? tongue.gif
Traffic shaping test. tongue.gif
Klesk
post Oct 9 2006, 10:35 PM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(TC_Boy @ Oct 9 2006, 06:45 PM)
It does but u have to setup the proxy setting almost like the other p2p softwares. This Setting is asuming you are using the free account which is limited to 64kbps.

>Connection>Listening Port
Port used for incoming connections: take note this number for later.
then Proxy Server

Type: Sock5
Proxy: localhost
Port: 1080

Check Use proxy server for peer-to-peer Connections.

Then >BitTorrent>Number of Connections

Global maximum number of connections: 10
Maximum number of connected peers per torrent: 10

Number of upload slots per torrent: 1

then in the Your-freedom client

>ports > Server Port Forwards
Add
Remote Port: that number earlier
Local Address:localhost
Local Port: that number earlier
hi TC BOY i'm following ur guide here but hmm can you tell me why the first and the last step is necessary? thanks .. anyway i'm seeing only slight increase with your freedom, i'm hitting around 20++
masterelr
post Oct 9 2006, 10:56 PM

1,003 posts

I think most of us are running out of proxies. The last three that I used were good and I was able to get full speed. Now none seems to work anymore.
epul
post Oct 9 2006, 11:02 PM

397 posts

we just cross our finger n pray so that programme geek n hackers for bt client can find solution how to tipu isp that shaping the connection of bt
awyongcarl
post Oct 9 2006, 11:04 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(epul @ Oct 9 2006, 11:02 PM)
we just cross our finger n pray so that programme geek n hackers for bt client can find solution how to tipu isp that shaping the connection of bt
Find one who famous.
And we will donate to them lol.
It's Revolution!
epul
post Oct 9 2006, 11:05 PM

397 posts

bt news

Hope this is new news for u guys
Hornet
post Oct 9 2006, 11:28 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(epul @ Oct 9 2006, 11:05 PM)
bt news

Hope this is new news for u guys
He said: "Certainly, you could see P2P as one of the killer applications for broadband. What that means is that, if users find that their broadband service is actually limiting the application that they most want to use, they'll simply go somewhere else."
Its just too bad we have no somewhere else to go... yet
epul
post Oct 9 2006, 11:40 PM

397 posts

do u guys thing tmnut is using this stuff to throttle us

The traffic shaping battle continues. Allot Communications announced today that their traffic management device "NetEnforcer is able to detect, and throttle encrypted Bittorrent traffic.

Allot Communications states:

Previously, companies have been able to detect and manage applications based on the BitTorrent peer-to-peer (P2P) file transfer protocol. However, detecting encrypted BitTorrent
has been nearly impossible.

They continue:

Today, Allot is announcing that its NetEnforcer is the first broadband traffic management device to identify and help manage applications based on the encrypted BitTorrent P2P file transfer protocol.

Bittorrent traffic is consuming 40-60% of ISP's traffic, and more and more ISP's started to block, and or throttle Bittorrent traffic for this reason.

Earlier this year, the most popular bittorrent clients implemented RC4 encryption, to counter this bandwith throtteling. The bittorrent encryption seems to work pretty well, and the topic led to a heated discussion on this site.

NetEnforcer is a new weapon for the ISP's in the battle for bandwidth. The developers of Azureus, Bitcomet and µTorrent have some work to do if NetEnforcer can live up to its expectations.

SUSTC_Boy
post Oct 9 2006, 11:51 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Oct 9 2006, 10:35 PM)
hi TC BOY i'm following ur guide here but hmm can you tell me why the first and the last step is necessary? thanks .. anyway i'm seeing only slight increase with your freedom, i'm hitting around 20++
It's Port Forwarding otherwise you won't get max speed out of the service but from what I hear even if you sign up and paid you won't get more than 20 KBps around 200kbps.
calvintsh
post Oct 9 2006, 11:55 PM

308 posts

weird... my freedom not working well with bitcomet, but with bitlord is ok... around 20-50KB international peer with France server.
awyongcarl
post Oct 9 2006, 11:57 PM

1,870 posts

NetEnforcer is a new weapon for the ISP's in the battle for bandwidth. The developers of Azureus, Bitcomet and µTorrent have some work to do if NetEnforcer can live up to its expectations.

I think the developers of Azureus, Bitcomet and µTorrent should co-operate and work together.
cheese86
post Oct 10 2006, 12:04 AM

790 posts

Bulldog is one ISP which does not feel the need to traffic shape its data flow. The company's Gavin Young says this is because there are different types of ISPs.

He told Click: "Some ISPs are what we call infrastructure-based, and that means they build their own networks.
how i wish we have a company like that in Malaysia

dream on...... laugh.gif
Fust
post Oct 10 2006, 01:36 AM

15 posts

Just want to ask ...how much is a proxy server cost ? Anyone has any idea ? i'm just wondering if it's feasible to share share a proxy server among ourselves.
Haruji Sora
post Oct 10 2006, 02:41 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Oct 9 2006, 10:56 PM)
I think most of us are running out of proxies. The last three that I used were good and I was able to get full speed. Now none seems to work anymore.
Yup I am running dry as well. Guess we're abusing it too much util they decide to ban us or something >_<
jcheong
post Oct 10 2006, 02:42 AM

323 posts

I guess this had made my decision. Downgrading to 512KBps.

1. Theres no point as theres no more BT.
2. International link congested.

If they want to shape traffic at least let me view Google video or You tube!

This post has been edited by jcheong: Oct 10 2006, 02:43 AM
blaxez
post Oct 10 2006, 03:07 AM

Aficionado
1,885 posts

QUOTE(Fust @ Oct 10 2006, 01:36 AM)
Just want to ask ...how much is a proxy server cost ? Anyone has any idea ? i'm just wondering if it's feasible to share share a proxy server among ourselves.
you'll need a high speed connection and a server of course
awyongcarl
post Oct 10 2006, 03:41 AM

1,870 posts

For those who signed Relakks and can't connect to, try now!
Sanook, try your luck again.
It might work.
avex|mode
post Oct 10 2006, 04:12 AM

253 posts

Bulldog is one ISP which does not feel the need to traffic shape its data flow. The company's Gavin Young says this is because there are different types of ISPs.

He told Click: "Some ISPs are what we call infrastructure-based, and that means they build their own networks.
Man, I was a former Bulldog customer back in UK. No traffic shaping and speed fast as well. The price for their 4mb broadband is cheaper than Streamyx 1mb (after currency conversion!!). I believe they now offer 16mb broadband. Look at their prices ffs!!!

http://www.bulldogbroadband.com/residentia...dband/index.asp

110 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:08 AM