post Sep 26 2006, 12:53 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(FUZI0N @ Sep 26 2006, 12:04 PM)
all gather up in 1 forum/website

grab the torrent from there

enjoy the speed from local seed/peers

no other to help ourselves
Wouldn't the local seeders need to get the file from internationally located peers/seeders ?
IntegraTypeR
post Sep 26 2006, 04:47 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(Neslo[#^PenG^#] @ Sep 26 2006, 04:42 PM)
someone faster come up solution and teach me step by step how to do it, icon_question.gif

torrent throttling = end of the world for me, cry.gif

so many TV shows, but cant even get 1, sweat.gif
You're not the only one affected. sweat.gif

Terrible headache whether to continue to leave my computer switched on as usual to download stuff.

Slowdown affecting me, even past midnight. Imagine idling around 30kb/s when downloading, darn slow. Using 1mBit line.

I wonder, if i downgrade to 512kBit line, would my speed be sliced into half ? Like currently 30kb/s become 15kb/s ?
IntegraTypeR
post Oct 3 2006, 09:29 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(virtual @ Oct 3 2006, 09:10 AM)
I have thought of a way to bypass the shaping but haven't tested it. Wait for my news.
Sure do. rclxms.gif

Gambatte. thumbup.gif

IntegraTypeR
post Oct 5 2006, 08:52 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(avex|mode @ Oct 5 2006, 07:27 PM)
I decided to join Relakks and so far never regret it. This is my speed after joining  thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=141776]
Keep us informed about your Relakks service.
Thinking of subscribing to it too but worrying about its reliability.

IntegraTypeR
post Oct 5 2006, 11:49 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

Seems like Rilekks is getting good reviews. Thinking of swiping the card, do it or not to do it. Arghhh.
IntegraTypeR
post Oct 5 2006, 11:55 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(altie @ Oct 5 2006, 11:53 PM)
Ok guys, if tvcat comes back here with that attitude again, he's going to get it. For now, I'll get rid of the offending posts and we can go our merry way before he came.

I've gone back 2-3 pages and he's getting on my nerves. Sorry for the delayed action and thank you for your patience.
Thank God you're here with us, altie. I am trying my very very best to ignore his post, not easy to deal with this fella. Especially with his one-line comebacks.

IntegraTypeR
post Oct 6 2006, 12:23 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Oct 6 2006, 12:18 AM)
As mentioned, free proxy servers. It is a roller coaster ride but at least those tasks with ZERO local peers and was stuck at zero can finally get some speed up biggrin.gif
Yeap, doing and experiencing that exactly. rclxms.gif

Hmm, since someone said worth holding on before signing up for Rilekks, i'll bare with it a 'lil while longer, after getting more feedbacks.

RM 30 for a month subscription of Rilekks doesn't sounds too bad. I probably used that amount of money in two days or maybe a day and a half. blush.gif
IntegraTypeR
post Oct 6 2006, 10:22 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(relaxjack @ Oct 6 2006, 09:57 AM)
Do not subscribe to Relakks at this moment. I understand some users had their account blocked from connecting.
Thanks for the information. I was about to subcribe to it. blush.gif

QUOTE(simon82 @ Oct 6 2006, 09:58 AM)
wont work for me..  blink.gif
know any other proxy server that is really working??
I was using a Socks5 South Korean proxy earlier, not that good, but at least it allowed me to download from US peers the whole night till 9am something. Averaging around 40-50kb/s with it. Now, the connection is dead.

This post has been edited by IntegraTypeR: Oct 6 2006, 10:23 AM
IntegraTypeR
post Oct 6 2006, 10:53 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Oct 6 2006, 10:39 AM)
To access ST site, you'll need set proxy server in your browser...

It seems they blocked Malaysian IP
What could be the reason ? Don't tell me the works of TMnuts. tongue.gif

IntegraTypeR
post Oct 10 2006, 12:44 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

Any development among the developer of the major BT clients ?
IntegraTypeR
post Oct 11 2006, 12:11 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Oct 11 2006, 12:04 AM)
So it seems Tmnuts had fked up VPN too...
My relakks doesn't work anymore...
The torrent got 2k+ seeder and peer..
and what did I get?
5 - 10kb/s

Tmnuts are very good in blocking our way.
But they never good in finding a solution to solve customers problem.
Are their spies looking into our threads as we post ? mad.gif
IntegraTypeR
post Oct 17 2006, 12:51 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

Don't say torrents, even my IRC is messed up.

Can't even load YouTube properly with a fresh reboot without any P2P programs with also freshly rebooted routermodem.

This post has been edited by IntegraTypeR: Oct 17 2006, 12:51 AM
IntegraTypeR
post Oct 17 2006, 10:12 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(hanks55 @ Oct 17 2006, 07:49 PM)
Hi all, I think speed is ok now, I am from Johor Bahru, the time now is 7:48pm, pls take a look at my screenshot...

http://img146.imageshack.us/my.php?image=screenshotzh9.jpg
From your screenie, looks like you're connecting well again with international peers. rclxms.gif

When will the rest including myself, enjoy such speed again ? sad.gif
IntegraTypeR
post Oct 20 2006, 04:12 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

Nothing much with BT, still connecting well with local seeders only. vmad.gif
IntegraTypeR
post Nov 30 2006, 04:00 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(TC_Boy @ Nov 30 2006, 03:39 AM)
OK, this is my 2 sen. I THINK the original poster is actually saying he downloads torrents smaller than 400MB as you see all the files he downloaded are less than 400MB. Sadly, I download ISOs and files larger than 400MB so this 'bypass' doesn't apply.
If that is the case, there has be to another clue.
There are tons of people downloading anime shows which are usually below 400mb filesize.

If that is one of the clue, then i suppose that there should be a next step.
IntegraTypeR
post Dec 2 2006, 04:51 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Dec 2 2006, 04:32 PM)
i think dat wat we called"TMNut spies' doesnt exist in this forum...or should i say they probably lazy to check out wat we do....there are so many forums in malaysia, they where got time slowly read/observed us wat we are doing/bypassing the torrent!!!....
*dun flame me*
Yeah, all of them are working at PC Fair, handling out flyers and asking "Sir, do you have Streamyx ?" rclxub.gif

Check out the massive horde of them there. doh.gif
Use that marketing money to upgrade your god damn line damn it. vmad.gif
IntegraTypeR
post Dec 29 2006, 02:59 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Dec 28 2006, 05:18 PM)
I find that direct downloa speeds affect me more than P2P speeds. I can still get around 100kbpson a lucky night) whereas my direct downloads are capped to a max at 20kbps, which is hell when you ned an important file.

And my speeds in BT, with throttling, is still around 80-100kbps whereas it jumps to 160-180kbps without throttling.
My HTTP are fine but not my torrents, a complete opposite from you.

0.0456sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:37 AM