How to bypass TMNet torrent shaping / throttling?, NEWBIE - Read 1st Post

evilguy
post Nov 24 2006, 06:08 PM

871 posts

QUOTE(skullz) @ Nov 24 2006, 04:17 PM)
dude, can pm me what are the *tool(s)* ?

much appreciated  thumbup.gif
i think he is using proxy to connect. well he does mantion that the method not works for other others but works on him i also want to know la. but mesti he dont wan to tell. he might suspect me as spy sweat.gif

is encryption thing cannot avoid the trafic shaping by tmnet.

This post has been edited by evilguy: Nov 24 2006, 06:15 PM
Hornet
post Nov 24 2006, 06:56 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ Nov 24 2006, 08:32 AM)
got spy here, no telling out to the forum...i presume
TmNet isnt dumb enough not to think about this

QUOTE(ocdetective @ Nov 24 2006, 11:43 AM)
Well obviously VPN or proxy.
yes indeed. I think many user already tried it out and some find it to be effective.
But paid ones of course. Nothing comes free.
Xybirium
post Nov 24 2006, 08:30 PM

1,991 posts

I am downloading Battlestar Galactica at about 80K+ right now!!! I'm not really sure what happened.

Majority of seeds are Malaysian but one seed from New Zealand at about 4K.

I also subscribe (free for now) to www.secureix.com yesterday and speeds are about 20-40K.

This post has been edited by Xybirium: Nov 24 2006, 08:33 PM
ddddashhhh
post Nov 24 2006, 08:32 PM

50 posts

ur rite, nothing come free.......but we don get what we pay for WTF!!!~
SUSTC_Boy
post Nov 24 2006, 08:48 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Xybirium @ Nov 24 2006, 08:30 PM)
I am downloading Battlestar Galactica at about 80K+ right now!!!  I'm not really sure what happened.

Majority of seeds are Malaysian but one seed from New Zealand at about 4K.

I also subscribe (free for now) to www.secureix.com yesterday and speeds are about 20-40K.
Ok, firstly Battlestar Galactica is boring like Star Trek (same writers). In fact, it's worse because you hardly have any space action and it's all talk talk talk. I think they should just call it Talkstar Boringica. laugh.gif

Secondly, announcing speed from local peers is nothing to shout about since anyone can get max with local too.

This post has been edited by TC_Boy: Nov 24 2006, 08:51 PM
nifoc2099
post Nov 24 2006, 09:20 PM

106 posts

What i discovered about www.secureix.com.

- It's good for upload. I can max out my Upload speed. No problem here

- Download speed is not that good. I hardly reach> 40 kB/s using secureix. They somehow interfere with most of the ports designated for BT.
- Secureix can disconnect from time to time. So dont leave it on when going to sleep.

My Suggestion is Tunnelling. There, I said it. tongue.gif

SUSps2
post Nov 24 2006, 09:41 PM

74 posts

Anyone here tried RapidShare ?
joeboto
post Nov 24 2006, 10:00 PM

insert title
913 posts

rapidshare is not p2p my dear...
hammerhead
post Nov 24 2006, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(nifoc2099 @ Nov 24 2006, 09:20 PM)
What i discovered about www.secureix.com.

- It's good for upload. I can max out my Upload speed. No problem here

- Download speed is not that good. I hardly reach> 40 kB/s using secureix. They somehow interfere with most of the ports designated for BT. 
- Secureix can disconnect from time to time. So dont leave it on when going to sleep.

My Suggestion is Tunnelling. There, I said it.  tongue.gif
VPN is tunneling, port forwarding is also tunneling, PPTP is tunneling, IPSec is tunneling.

And your point is ??????? doh.gif doh.gif

evilguy
post Nov 24 2006, 10:28 PM

871 posts

QUOTE(hammerhead @ Nov 24 2006, 10:24 PM)
VPN is tunneling, port forwarding is also tunneling, PPTP is tunneling, IPSec is tunneling.

And your point is ??????? doh.gif  doh.gif
shhhhh..... sweat.gif i think he want it to be secret. i think like using tunneling software that tunnel to port 80.
virtual
post Nov 24 2006, 10:35 PM

329 posts

I *might* start a VPN service soon. You guys might be able to get it as low as RM 22 / month. However, still need some experimentation.
hammerhead
post Nov 24 2006, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(virtual @ Nov 24 2006, 10:35 PM)
I *might* start a VPN service soon. You guys might be able to get it as low as RM 22 / month. However, still need some experimentation.
I hope your colo is not in this country cos where will you get the bandwidth

Hornet
post Nov 24 2006, 11:19 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(hammerhead @ Nov 24 2006, 10:24 PM)

And your point is ??????? doh.gif  doh.gif
heh heh...no lar, he didnt mean port fowarding is tunneling... this VPN is like a form of tunneling i think, very confusing whatever jargon name they give it... what he mean is this VPN also throttling p2p by messing up ports that is suspected of BT...

P2P is when ur computer connect directly to other computers (seeder/peers) around the world. the protocol use us p2p protocol, TmNet target this protocol. but when u use VPN, u connect to a server first, then from server to other peers. of course ur using this server bandwidth, so u have to pay. Now if I'm not mistaken, u'll be using HTTP protocol... but whatever it is, TmNet will see ur connection as normal one like ur other HTTP connection to rapidshare, lyn and other website, so it wont be throttle....
evilguy
post Nov 24 2006, 11:24 PM

871 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Nov 24 2006, 11:19 PM)
heh heh...no lar, he didnt mean port fowarding is tunneling... this VPN is like a form of tunneling i think, very confusing whatever jargon name they give it... what he mean is this VPN also throttling p2p by messing up ports that is suspected of BT...

P2P is when ur computer connect directly to other computers (seeder/peers) around the world. the protocol use us p2p protocol, TmNet target this protocol. but when u use VPN, u connect to a server first, then from server to other peers. of course ur using this server bandwidth, so u have to pay. Now if I'm not mistaken, u'll be using HTTP protocol... but whatever it is, TmNet will see ur connection as normal one like ur other HTTP connection to rapidshare, lyn and other website, so it wont be throttle....
i really confius, VPN is similar in using proxy server?
virtual
post Nov 24 2006, 11:31 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(hammerhead @ Nov 24 2006, 10:43 PM)
I hope your colo is not in this country cos where will you get the bandwidth
Of course it's not. The only problem is the rental fee, it's expensive.
ubvmadman
post Nov 24 2006, 11:32 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(avex|mode @ Nov 24 2006, 03:17 PM)
Luckily for me i download all my animes using paid FTP site. No headaches, no waking up at night to see the torrent progress, no worrying about disconnection when using Relakss. I think I just saves my electricity bill tongue.gif

Yeah luckily for me im using BT mostly to downloa anime. So f*** you lah tmnet for not giving me the change to download for free.
Hehe, FTP - brings back a lot of memories.

I agree with the sentiment, don't get so attached to Bittorrent technology until your blinded to other alternatives. Some methods (with the proper precautions and encryptions) are totally unstoppable by traffic shaping - Not unless you intend to throttle 100% of every transaction of every single customer. I wouldnt put that past TMNut but you won't be selling broadband services anymore... just dial-up speeds and be the laughingstock of the entire internet community (If TMNet isn't already).

Sorry if it all sounds vague but spoonfed solutions given out on public boards tend not to work after a while (/wave TMNut perisik).

This post has been edited by ubvmadman: Nov 24 2006, 11:37 PM
virtual
post Nov 24 2006, 11:32 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(evilguy @ Nov 24 2006, 11:24 PM)
i really confius, VPN is similar in using proxy server?
Definitely not. Proxy is not encrypted by default except if you tunnel it.
ramboo
post Nov 25 2006, 08:45 AM

349 posts

Tunneling BT over SSH

dono work or not... only search and found it tongue.gif rclxms.gif
virtual
post Nov 25 2006, 10:02 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(ramboo @ Nov 25 2006, 08:45 AM)
Tunneling BT over SSH

dono work or not... only search and found it  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif
Has been discussed before many times, you still have to buy shell.
Irishcoffee
post Nov 25 2006, 10:15 AM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

SecureIX no support hotmail?
WTH?

110 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:48 AM