QUOTE(avex|mode @ Nov 24 2006, 03:17 PM)
Luckily for me i download all my animes using paid FTP site. No headaches, no waking up at night to see the torrent progress, no worrying about disconnection when using Relakss. I think I just saves my electricity bill 
Yeah luckily for me im using BT mostly to downloa anime. So f*** you lah tmnet for not giving me the change to download for free.
Hehe, FTP - brings back a lot of memories.Yeah luckily for me im using BT mostly to downloa anime. So f*** you lah tmnet for not giving me the change to download for free.
I agree with the sentiment, don't get so attached to Bittorrent technology until your blinded to other alternatives. Some methods (with the proper precautions and encryptions) are totally unstoppable by traffic shaping - Not unless you intend to throttle 100% of every transaction of every single customer. I wouldnt put that past TMNut but you won't be selling broadband services anymore... just dial-up speeds and be the laughingstock of the entire internet community (If TMNet isn't already).
Sorry if it all sounds vague but spoonfed solutions given out on public boards tend not to work after a while (/wave TMNut perisik).
This post has been edited by ubvmadman: Nov 24 2006, 11:37 PM
Nov 24 2006, 11:32 PM

0.0418sec