110 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

How to bypass TMNet torrent shaping / throttling?, NEWBIE - Read 1st Post

SUSTC_Boy
post Nov 17 2006, 12:13 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Nov 17 2006, 11:13 AM)
i'm not sure whether its TM or BT tracker...
it seems that vpn can hardly work anymore,for me...
upon connecting, i can get a boost of speed up to 95k but then it went down to zero, dl/ul speed...
switch off vpn,everything turns to normal...
intenational dl can go up to 20k, local can reach up to 150k, depends on files but mostly hovering at 80ks...
but, http dload has improved, for me also...
now only i can watch youTube, dload email attachments faster...
check my siggy, want to know more, PM me...
most already know bout this..
What VPN are you using? Relakks? Try e-mailing customer service.
GameSky
post Nov 17 2006, 12:18 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

try reduce your max and current connections in your BT client?
angelgemini
post Nov 17 2006, 04:35 PM

1,751 posts

hello. the chinese program work find to me... it can reach download speed 80kb whiile bitcomet just reach 5kbs. but i dunno how to configure it to the best cause i dunno chinese. can any one help me wit it? some guide wit picture...smile.gif thank alot first
epul
post Nov 17 2006, 04:41 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(virtual @ Nov 17 2006, 10:50 AM)
Aren't you using relakks? Got throttled also?
1 month subcription only
no money (credit card) to subcribe
need to wait next week
now using normal connection
awyongcarl
post Nov 17 2006, 04:41 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Nov 17 2006, 04:35 PM)
hello. the chinese program work find to me... it can reach download speed 80kb whiile bitcomet just reach 5kbs. but i dunno how to configure it to the best cause i dunno chinese. can any one help me wit it? some guide wit picture...smile.gif thank alot first
How lucky...
I have no luck at all... sad.gif
epul
post Nov 17 2006, 04:53 PM

397 posts

Dear NWK,
can u translate the bt setting for tuotu
i dont know which one is dl speed and ul speed
need to set that thing
n the bt encription--> how to enabled it
hehehe
help me
don know to write speak read mandarin
hehehehe
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Nov 17 2006, 04:55 PM

4,470 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 14 2017, 02:04 PM
cheese86
post Nov 17 2006, 05:02 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Nov 17 2006, 04:55 PM)
Unfortunately Malaysian and Singaporean mentality is like this. What to do sleep.gif;;

Everyone wants to pass the buck and get a freebie without contributing back :[
with streamyx provided this kind of service...

i see no point of becoming seeder after you have finish your download...it will just cripple the whole connection of yours.

SUSTC_Boy
post Nov 17 2006, 05:24 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(wengjoe @ Nov 17 2006, 05:02 PM)
with streamyx provided this kind of service...

i see no point of becoming seeder after you have finish your download...it will just cripple the whole connection of yours.
Uploading while downloading will not cripple your connection if u set the upload to 80% max.
tnsai
post Nov 17 2006, 05:33 PM

1,418 posts

its really not too hard to seed it back to a 1 to 1 ratio.. when you are using ur pc for soemthing turn down max speed to 2k or something and when u go to sleep, where at this point i am sure most Torrent users will leave their pc on to d/l stuff u turn back up the speed.. i d/l many tv series' and leaving it on to d/l overnight i usually get a 1to 1 ratio by morning ...

so why not?

its fast enough for you to d/l but not upload? come on..
GameSky
post Nov 17 2006, 06:35 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

i can't keep my ratio in some private trackers sad.gif >_<

anyway for tuotu...can someone provide pictures on how to enable the encryption ^^"?.. I forgot how to read some of the chinese words sweat.gif >_<!
toch3
post Nov 17 2006, 07:02 PM

**s3r3nd1p1ty**
912 posts

so sorry im lazy to read the previous post...and wth is tuotu mainly about?..where to grab it?how to use?
nwk
post Nov 17 2006, 07:35 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(epul @ Nov 17 2006, 04:53 PM)
Dear NWK,
can u translate the bt setting for tuotu
i dont know which one is dl speed and ul speed
need to set that thing
n the bt encription--> how to enabled it
hehehe
help me
don know to write speak read mandarin
hehehehe
sorry, i am unable to help you. i can only translate from their website. i can't translate their bt program for you because i don't understand mandarin either. perhaps one of our chinese educated friends here can help?
awyongcarl
post Nov 17 2006, 07:39 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 17 2006, 06:35 PM)
i can't keep my ratio in some private trackers sad.gif >_<

anyway for tuotu...can someone provide pictures on how to enable the encryption ^^"?.. I forgot how to read some of the chinese words sweat.gif >_<!
Walao..
There is a says that once you mastered a language, you can not forget it. lol
How old are you actually eh? sweat.gif

Well..
I'll help after I came back from my goddamned cambrige...
About 10pm..

Later.
SUSTC_Boy
post Nov 17 2006, 07:44 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Nov 17 2006, 05:33 PM)
its really not too hard to seed it back to a 1 to 1 ratio.. when you are using ur pc for soemthing turn down max speed to 2k or something and when u go to sleep, where at this point i am sure most Torrent users will leave their pc on to d/l stuff u turn back up the speed.. i d/l many tv series'  and leaving it on to d/l overnight i usually get a 1to 1 ratio by morning ...

so why not?

its fast enough for you to d/l but not  upload? come on..
I can easily get a 1 to 1.3 ratio without even trying.
saidlock
post Nov 17 2006, 08:32 PM

WoWOwW I got speed man! More than 35K! May be more I can reach.

Problem is, it is not bittorrent. Another one P2P client. It`s latest technique working as announced!! I hope bittorrent clients also implement the same thing as soon as possible.

This post has been edited by saidlock: Nov 17 2006, 09:18 PM
FunkyCatSpangky
post Nov 17 2006, 09:19 PM

Are any new darknet like Relakks to recommend ???

and my other question is this

have they started to throttle Relakks ???

weileongz
post Nov 17 2006, 11:37 PM

Gaijin
947 posts

i am still consider want to buy it or not....i scare later the relakks is useless , waste my rm28 !!

This post has been edited by weileongz: Nov 17 2006, 11:41 PM
virtual
post Nov 18 2006, 06:07 AM

329 posts

Wait lar, there'll be another most probably better vpn launched soon. smile.gif
Jeng_Koil
post Nov 18 2006, 08:50 AM

59 posts

well, thanks to TouTo my dload speed almost max thumbup.gif compare to bitcomet or utorrent which at most 10kB/s only for 3 days straight..damn

about bt encryption in touto, doesn't have that option. Don't ask me how I figured it out. Just used translator babelfish to translate it. Their software layout is a little bit familiar to the software I used before which is a combination of bt and emule. the bad thing I found, there are no option to set how much disk cache and max upload for each torrent. This software tends to be more to emule rather than bt.

well something like that la based on my understanding

110 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:26 AM