i have some ideas but i am not going to post it here because there are plenty of tmnut spies in this forum.
How to bypass TMNet torrent shaping / throttling?, NEWBIE - Read 1st Post
Sep 26 2006, 11:54 AM
256 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Britannia |
i have some ideas but i am not going to post it here because there are plenty of tmnut spies in this forum.
Sep 28 2006, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Sep 28 2006, 05:43 PM) There's nothing much can be done. Encryption is pretty much useless against NetEnforcer, or Deep State Inspection. It's deep packet inspection (DPI) not deep state inspection. Anyway, I suspect something funny is going on here because if DPI or NetEnforcer was used, how come we can connect to local peers? It should have affected all peers not just international peers alone. I think something is wrong somewhere here.Please someone ingenious think of a protocol or a method to bypass this stupid problem. This post has been edited by nwk: Sep 28 2006, 07:51 PM |
Sep 30 2006, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Sep 30 2006, 06:54 PM) for now i already try 3 type of solution to bypass this shaping.. but all of them cost u money.. This just proves those meatbags at TMnut is doing traffic shaping to our torrents since our friend here can download normally using ssh tunnel. I am going to give those clowns a few more weeks and if the situation does not change then I will sign up one of these services to bypass shaping like our friend here. The only downside to this is that I have to pay to get back my SPEED! DAMN YOU TO HELL TMNUT!!!!!!!!!! first i try VPN for 29 Dollar for 3 month.. This one very good... u can get ur torrent to normal speed without problem, but sumtime server drop or hard to connect. But i dont really like this solution since all the packet will be encrypted.. not just ur torrent. So it will effect ur browsing speed. Second i use http-tunnel, this sofware should be use to bypass company proxy or college proxy, but since the concept still the same, u can use it.. But the speed sumtime good sumtimes bad. The last one i use ssh tunnel, for 10 dollar for a month. Unlike vpn, with ssh tunnel u can choose which sofware u want to encrypt.. so ur browsing speed will not be effected. N for the torrent speed, its kinda hard to get 100kb/s with this. But u can easyly hit 50+kbs or more... even on public torrent i can get 70+kb/s .. so i think that good enough. So for now i will stick with this ssh tunnel. |
Oct 4 2006, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Oct 4 2006, 12:11 AM) I scrap my Relakks ...since its a VPN...didnt do my torrent or dl speed any good. I feel the same way as you do. Stupid TMnut made us spend extra money on their stupid f**king so called broadband just so we can bypass their shaping. If this was a developed country, TMnut would have been sued by thousands of frustrated users already for not annoucing their traffic shaping to all users.I registered platinum ST and all download averaging around 22kbps? not very good but maybe the server is down abit....but http download is fast....40kbps easily... Im glad that i skipped TM f**king shaping and thanks for making me spend extra f**cking money on your stupid f**king so called braodband and your stupid phoneline charge.... |
Oct 5 2006, 12:42 PM
I assume secure tunnel is blocking all IP addresses from Malaysia, probably due to some users here abusing their service 24/7.
Oct 5 2006, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(sanook @ Oct 5 2006, 08:34 PM) I wonder how come our traffic suddenly return to normal and we can download torrents at 60 to 70 kBs after signing on to VPN service or secured tunnelling. maybe the server can break itself momentarily when it detect bittorrent traffic and will fix itself when it detect non-torrent traffic. what a farking intelligent non-throttling server our TMnet have. I agree with you sanook. That story is full of CRAP. It is almost 1 month since this sordid episode began. Don't tell me they are taking their own sweet time fixing that so called "damage" and "burned out" server???the story about the broken Cyberjaya server is TOTAL BULLSHIT. This post has been edited by nwk: Oct 5 2006, 08:56 PM |
Oct 6 2006, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(IntegraTypeR @ Oct 6 2006, 10:53 AM) It's not TMnut doing the blocking. If you read the message carefully, you will see that Secure Tunnel is doing the blocking. This could be due to 2 reasons:1. Some users abuse their servers non-stop 24/7. 2. Some users use credit cards with false information. |
Oct 6 2006, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(epul @ Oct 6 2006, 11:03 AM) mY CREDIT CARD OKAY There could be a third reason. They found out some users downloading copyrighted materials and decided to ban all IP address from Malaysia. It is stated in their contract that they do not tolerate software piracy.ST ALREADY CREDIT MY ACCOUNT did st mention about not-stop 24/7 BTW i didnt use st 24/7 only used at night email them fourth time still no reply |
Oct 6 2006, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Oct 6 2006, 12:37 PM) Well try not to abuse the free proxies with overexcessive connections, ie keep your global connections low, I kept mine at 100. That could also be another reason why Secure Tunnel decided to ban all Malaysia IP addresses from their service. Too much strain on their servers!Too much connection will stress the server and in the long run they'll probably ban all Msian IP from accessing it if we're abusing it with 100+ to 300 connections non-stop. |
Oct 6 2006, 09:43 PM
For the time being, I am using proxies to bypass the shaping. It seems to work well but the speed is not constant and is like a roller coaster ride. At least I am getting downloads from international peers unlike before using proxies when all international peers were blocked. This a much needed relief from all that crap shaping TMnut was doing. However I noticed that proxies only works on Utorrent but not on Azureus. Does anyone know why?
Anyway, I almost subscribed to relakks but decided to give proxies a try first and I am glad I did! |
Oct 7 2006, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(altie @ Oct 7 2006, 12:19 AM) ^ I think he is mad about the trackers. He has a lot of trackers that he can't connect to. There is a recent trend that I just noticed a couple of days ago and that is for some unknown reason, you will find it very difficult to connect to trackers. But once you bypass shaping with one of the methods discussed here, you can connect to the trackers easily. It seems like TMnut has decided to block trackers too. Correct me if I am wrong.Ehm, what are you mad about? Those are insane speeds! And I recommend you download no more than 1-2 torrents at a time, otherwise you are just overloading your PC, the tracker and your HDD. |
Oct 7 2006, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(xetophe @ Oct 7 2006, 12:32 AM) i did a packet trace, until 10-15++ packets being sent from mine, the tracker lost/dc by itself, i wander cisco sce did this as well. (someone suggest this device back a few days used by tmnet) By the way, how did you get those ridiculously fast speeds? |
Oct 12 2006, 12:18 PM
instead of complaining here about how tmnut sucks for shaping p2p, do the following instead:
1. Call TMnut CS and demand to know why you are paying RM88 a month for dial-up speeds. 2. Go to TMpoint and yell at the idiot behind the counter and demand to know why you are not getting the speed you are paying for. 3. Complain to organizations like the CFM or the MCMC or even the Consumer Affairs Ministry about your slow speeds. 4. Write to the local newspapers and let the whole world know about TMnut's lousy service and false advertising. Doing this could give TMnut a bad name and scare away potential new customers who would otherwise be tricked into subcribing into one of their so called "unlimited" services. 5.Write to Lim Keng Yaek and complain about how TMnut is not giving you the speed and unlimited access as advertised by them. 6. If you don't want to do any of the above then subscribe to a service like Secure Tunnel or Relakks to bypass TMnut's shaping. Good luck to all of you. |
Oct 12 2006, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(Leonhart @ Oct 12 2006, 12:39 PM) my speed now getting better. it can reach 50-60Kbps and hold for 20-30min after that drop to 30-40Kbps proxies don't work anymore because there are some wise guys downloading torrents 24/7 using proxies like there is no tomorrow. Hence, our Malaysian IP address have become so infamous that almost all proxy servers will ban us whenever we try to download torrents using proxies.using Utorrent and my graph speed like cacing sametime up sametime down campare to last week is all flat. btw all proxie i try cant work anymore. now running w/o proxie lol This post has been edited by nwk: Oct 12 2006, 12:50 PM |
Oct 12 2006, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(Christopher_LKL @ Oct 12 2006, 01:14 PM) ok get wat u mean, i think u particularly means that we should just give up! since he monoplise the market, we just keep our mouth shut, assuming this is a monarchy/ communist world? personally i think "no choice", "we cant do anything", etc are very irresponsible statement just not to fight for it. maybe u just need a steady life, but maybe not others? or just maybe i am the one who making a fuss? LOL .... either way, i just voicing out my opinions. INTERNET SPEED SHOULD NOT BE SHAPE !!! All the major BT client developers are already working on a way to beat the shaping TMnut is using. Sooner or later we will all get back our speed once they release their new versions of the BT clients.just hope for some genisu programmers come up with some more secure protocol ... |
Oct 12 2006, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(tangent709 @ Oct 12 2006, 02:58 PM) Someone local has already set up torrentflux service to bypass streamyx shaping - payment is by maybank so must be a Malaysian company!! this service charges are in US DOLLARS!!! Damn expensive for a local guy to set up a torrent server! If it was one of those western services, I can understand if the charges are in US dollars, but this is Malaysian company, why make us pay in US dollars?HostCK This post has been edited by nwk: Oct 12 2006, 03:24 PM |
Oct 12 2006, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(ocdetective @ Oct 12 2006, 04:46 PM) I am starting out using a free shell account just now to make sure the concept works - but for affordable ones - there are plenty out there for less than $10USD. i am not surprised by this. malaysia is famous for credit card fraud and is probably in the top 10 list of black listed countries involving credit card. so much for malaysia boleh!One of the reasons I will not broadcast any good ones I find is this. http://www.reverse.net/shell-account/ |
Oct 15 2006, 01:43 AM
Tmnut is still throttling BT. As far as I am concerned, BT is still slow and NOT back to normal. The shaping is still there.
Oct 15 2006, 01:40 PM
early this morning around 2AM, my torrent suddenly got a speed boost as high as 120Kb/s max and up to now, my speed is still not throttled. Now I am able to download from international peers. I wonder if this is only temporary or TMnut decided to listen to all our complaints about slow speeds?
Oct 16 2006, 01:48 AM
The throttling is back! An hour ago, all my international peers died and got replaced by local peers. Stupid TMnut, WTH are you doing??!!!! Oh well, time to switch on the VPN again.....
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:33 PM |