How to bypass TMNet torrent shaping / throttling?, NEWBIE - Read 1st Post

nexus
post Oct 23 2006, 09:27 PM

Im NOt tHE Admin *nexus-*
1,034 posts

just use uTorrent for half day.
speed r better thn BC, getting 13-52kBps(512package) from time to time.
most of the time stay at +-15kBps.
ps: i din install http tunnel or relakks.
jian5481
post Oct 23 2006, 09:34 PM

781 posts

i'm getting constant 100kbps+ with 1mbps connection since i came back home last week...but all of them are "Local" and "NAT Traversal" Initiations.
jemmywong
post Oct 23 2006, 11:18 PM

21 posts

I have use the free HTTP Tunnel Client and it make my BitComet a bit fast but still under 10kB/s but over 5kB/s better then nothing like b4.... here the link and try it out guy n girl.... Hope it help a bit.... and is better than nothing...

Look under BitComet n others p_2_p work here as well....

http://www.http-tunnel.com/phpbb2/viewforu...5740700c1e355eb
awyongcarl
post Oct 24 2006, 12:48 AM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(mariobro @ Oct 23 2006, 01:10 PM)
KNN relakks now is dead.. cant connect for 3 days alredy ?
What error codes it gives?
I encountered lots of error when I try to connect too..
I always get 734 for ppp error thingy..
Else, connected, but disconnected after few mins..
And I can't get full speed like last time also..
Fear of reconnecting ade..
Cuz if I dc, dunno when I can get connected again sweat.gif
epul
post Oct 24 2006, 02:12 AM

397 posts

i cant easily connected to relakks server via pptp
no problem so far
of course sometimes need to restart ur tmnut streamyx or yr pc
Haruji Sora
post Oct 24 2006, 03:16 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

How good is relakks now? I need to find an alternative to restore my download speed, my proxies (free one tongue.gif) been going offline far too often nowadays. Really annoying biggrin.gif
warez
post Oct 24 2006, 04:35 AM

Team Ayu 「浜崎あゆみ」
1,868 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Oct 24 2006, 03:16 AM)
How good is relakks now? I need to find an alternative to restore my download speed, my proxies (free one tongue.gif) been going offline far too often nowadays. Really annoying biggrin.gif
ROFL,you are abuse them and making them starting ban our IP,you just helping yourself to get good down speed via BT but you never think for others.
Think again. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Haruji Sora
post Oct 24 2006, 07:24 AM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

QUOTE(warez @ Oct 24 2006, 04:35 AM)
ROFL,you are abuse them and making them starting ban our IP,you just helping yourself to get good down speed via BT but you never think for others.
Think again. laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Well techinically I had tried to not to abuse it too much. In fact I only usually recover at most 60% of my speed through proxy, since I limit my global connections to 50 anyways. (bcoz without proxies my downloads were going at 0-20kb/s >_<). If i download some latest file like some newly released anime fansubs, then i would turn it off since local IP can upload to me much faster than what proxy can offer me.

Besides they didnt ban my IP, they just went offline. Their uptime is not 24/7, as it is a free proxy, you cant expect them to be available 24/7 biggrin.gif After a few days when they are up again I usually can connect back to them with no difficulties (oh i didnt refresh my IP for a week already, too lazy to shut down/restart router) >_<

That's why I asked about relakks. I want to get a paid service that can give me somewhat decent speed in BT by paying them (i got a whole list of anime raws that I havent got, those files usually Msian do not download) >_<

Dont make me sound like a bad guy here tongue.gif It's like i am the culprit why proxies could not work anymore LOL

This post has been edited by Haruji Sora: Oct 24 2006, 07:27 AM
warez
post Oct 24 2006, 07:39 AM

Team Ayu 「浜崎あゆみ」
1,868 posts

LOL,i just remind cause keep abuse proxy will cause they ban our IP.
Don't misunderstand buddy. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSsootienann
post Oct 24 2006, 05:30 PM

2,276 posts

From: subang, sunway, puchong, pj -- does_this_annoy_you?

tmnet should introduce some monthly packages which charge users based on their usage.
like, ppl who download less than 1 gb per month pay less, and those who download more pay more
muqaddam
post Oct 24 2006, 06:37 PM

266 posts

none of recommended softwares above worked for me...arghhh~ so tension with tmnut..f*
jet_tsen
post Oct 25 2006, 02:07 PM

242 posts

my streamyx is 1mb...but how come after i test the result it soo slow?huh..anyone can advise?

:::.. Download Stats ..:::
Download Connection is:: 337 Kbps about 0.3 Mbps (tested with 386 kB)
Download Speed is:: 41 kB/s
Tested From:: http://testmy.net/ (Server 1)
Test Time:: 2006/10/24 - 11:06pm
Bottom Line:: 6X faster than 56K 1MB Download in 24.98 sec
Tested from a 386 kB file and took 9.375 seconds to complete
Download Diagnosis:: May need help : running at only 41.55 % of your hosts average (41.251)
D-Validation Link:: http://testmy.net/stats/id-ZK53CEXFQ
User Agent:: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1) [!]

work_tgr
post Oct 25 2006, 02:09 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(jet_tsen @ Oct 25 2006, 02:07 PM)
my streamyx is 1mb...but how come after i test the result it soo slow?huh..anyone can advise?

:::.. Download Stats ..:::
Download Connection is:: 337 Kbps about 0.3 Mbps (tested with 386 kB)
Download Speed is:: 41 kB/s
Tested From:: http://testmy.net/ (Server 1)
Test Time:: 2006/10/24 - 11:06pm
Bottom Line:: 6X faster than 56K 1MB Download in 24.98 sec
Tested from a 386 kB file and took 9.375 seconds to complete
Download Diagnosis:: May need help : running at only 41.55 % of your hosts average (41.251)
D-Validation Link:: http://testmy.net/stats/id-ZK53CEXFQ
User Agent:: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1) [!]
maybe it just stand for temporarily ... rolleyes.gif
arvin2212
post Oct 26 2006, 06:04 PM

89 posts

where do i find this so call 'relaks' method?
SUSTC_Boy
post Oct 26 2006, 07:22 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(arvin2212 @ Oct 26 2006, 06:04 PM)
where do i find this so call 'relaks' method?
It's the method where you relaks as your download trickle down at 1-2kbps. tongue.gif Seriously, it's a VPN service from relakks. Search for it on google.
arvin2212
post Oct 26 2006, 07:23 PM

89 posts

lol..thanks ill go search for it..
arvin2212
post Oct 26 2006, 07:41 PM

89 posts

erm..do i have to pay if i wanted to use the relakks method?
awyongcarl
post Oct 26 2006, 07:43 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(arvin2212 @ Oct 26 2006, 07:41 PM)
erm..do i have to pay if i wanted to use the relakks method?
Yes of course.
There is no free lunch in this world.
arvin2212
post Oct 26 2006, 08:11 PM

89 posts

hm.. i guess then ill stick to the normal way.. btw does proxy work? i tried some but it seems there is no difference..
omikron
post Oct 27 2006, 08:00 AM

QUOTE(arvin2212 @ Oct 26 2006, 08:11 PM)
hm.. i guess then ill stick to the normal way.. btw does proxy work? i tried some but it seems there is no difference..
It work, just not 100% of the time. But overall still much better then without it.

110 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:42 PM