87 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Health The Weight Loss Thread v4, New year, new you :)

mred02
post May 25 2017, 12:55 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 25 2017, 12:36 PM)
I train and i eat and i cut calories when I am on cut. I don't know when I burn more fats. You will never know. Those who train at night might burn more at night but you will neber know. That meal or something similar is my...supper at 9.30 or 10. So if supper makes you fat then you need to relook at what you eat daily.

My protein is fixed at 150g more or less a day. Carbs and fats adjustable depending on what I feel that day for fats or the day befor for carbs. I am not afraid of fats. Fats are the saviour of my sex life.
u burn more fats if u do afterburn exercise , u can checkout at youtube for afterburn exercise, usually hit/interval training.

usually body will burn more during morning and evening. if u exercise at night , u will burn less but its ok , we dont have time to do at evening coz of traffic jam. if i were u , i will avoid any food at night coz after 6pm if u dint burn the calories it will turn fat . i never eat supper , if i eat heavily also during breakfast and launch and skip dinner, my bodyweight is maintain. if i skip launch n dinner , only breakfast. i can reduce my weight. haha.

u take protein from supplement or raw food? if u love fat, try low carb diet and eat fat. but don do this more than 1 month , later body rosak

lingleeyen
post May 25 2017, 01:06 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(mred02 @ May 25 2017, 12:55 PM)
u burn more fats if u do afterburn exercise , u can checkout at youtube for afterburn exercise, usually hit/interval training.

usually body will burn more during morning and evening. if u exercise at night , u will burn less but its ok , we dont have time to do at evening coz of traffic jam.  if i were u , i will avoid any food at  night coz after 6pm if u dint burn the calories it will turn fat . i never eat supper , if i eat heavily also during breakfast and launch and skip dinner, my bodyweight is maintain. if i skip launch n dinner , only breakfast. i can reduce my weight. haha.

u take protein from supplement or raw food? if u love fat, try low carb diet and eat fat. but don do this more than 1 month , later body rosak
This is screwed. Exercise at night burn less fats. Exercise in the afternoon burn no fats? If my working schedule don't allow me to eat all my calories before 6 then how? Eat 800kcal less everyday just because you cant eat after 6? Don't fall into whatever crap they tell you. Metabolisme is not a switch. You don't stop metabolising when you are asleep. You don't loose fats solely at one time without adding. They are not mutually exclusive. You loose fats and add on fats at the same time. You loose fats overall when you have more fats oxidised than you store. Look at the big picture.

I take whey when my protein count if not met from my whole food and I eat cooked food. Raw ones only limited to sashimis. I love carbs. I love fats. I just juggle the both to suit what I feel. I am still loosing fats with carbs. My sarations got more visible. Veins popping out. Obligues are visible. So im debunking the carbs make u fat, supper makes u fat, fats make u fat. Just eat calorie in < calorie out.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: May 25 2017, 01:09 PM
SUSNew Klang
post May 25 2017, 01:26 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 25 2017, 01:06 PM)
This is screwed. Exercise at night burn less fats. Exercise in the afternoon burn no fats? If my working schedule don't allow me to eat all my calories before 6 then how? Eat 800kcal less everyday just because you cant eat after 6? Don't fall into whatever crap they tell you. Metabolisme is not a switch. You don't stop metabolising when you are asleep. You don't loose fats solely  at one time without adding. They are not mutually exclusive. You loose fats and add on fats at the same time. You loose fats overall when you have more fats oxidised than you store. Look at the big picture.

I take whey when my protein count if not met from my whole food and I eat cooked food. Raw ones only limited to sashimis. I love carbs. I love fats. I just juggle the both to suit what I feel. I am still loosing fats with carbs. My sarations got more visible. Veins popping out. Obligues are visible. So im debunking the carbs make u fat, supper makes u fat, fats make u fat. Just eat calorie in < calorie out.
Good that you have sorted this out.
lingleeyen
post May 25 2017, 01:31 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ May 25 2017, 01:26 PM)
Good that you have sorted this out.
But cutting is a bitch. Be it full blown cut or mini cut.
SUSNew Klang
post May 25 2017, 01:44 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 25 2017, 01:31 PM)
But cutting is a bitch. Be it full blown cut or mini cut.
True. I never cut. My emotion is more important than my looks.
mred02
post May 25 2017, 02:31 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 25 2017, 01:06 PM)
This is screwed. Exercise at night burn less fats. Exercise in the afternoon burn no fats? If my working schedule don't allow me to eat all my calories before 6 then how? Eat 800kcal less everyday just because you cant eat after 6? Don't fall into whatever crap they tell you. Metabolisme is not a switch. You don't stop metabolising when you are asleep. You don't loose fats solely  at one time without adding. They are not mutually exclusive. You loose fats and add on fats at the same time. You loose fats overall when you have more fats oxidised than you store. Look at the big picture.

lets say u have 2200 calories burn during a day. in the morning u may burn 600 by doing nothing later on at afternoon burn 500 more and late evening maybe drop to 400 etc.. if u take food exactly as ur calorie burn u will not gain nor lose weight. so in our cases in which we want to reduce weight, so we drop the calories intake to 1200 calories. which by doing no exercise also can reduce weight, but of course this may need to have a couple of months to see the result. If i am not exercise i will putting this as a guideline, if i eat over 6pm, my body is not burning more efficiently during morning.

i agree that u said u will loose fats and add on fats at the same time. but do u agree that u burn calories that u eat for the whole day before exercise? if u workout and take supper later at night , u need time for the food to digest and break down into small things before u can start burn the calories.

if ur veins is popping out and ur obliques become visible, then u maybe in targeting a lean body right? how many years have u been discipline urself? it take a lot of effort to become like that. do u bulky first then go into cutting? or u start from thin to bulky then cutting

bafukie
post May 25 2017, 04:46 PM

1,406 posts

Oh gawdddd... If you are a guy, please don't do 1200 calories per day. Keeping calories as high as possible while losing fat/weight is much much more sustainable
lingleeyen
post May 25 2017, 05:09 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(mred02 @ May 25 2017, 02:31 PM)
lets say u have 2200 calories burn during a day. in the morning u may burn 600 by doing nothing later on at afternoon burn 500 more and late evening maybe drop to 400 etc.. if u take food exactly as ur calorie burn u will not gain nor lose weight. so in our cases in which we want to reduce weight, so we drop the calories intake to 1200 calories. which by doing no exercise also can reduce weight, but of course this may need to have a couple of months to see the result. If i am not exercise i will putting this as a guideline, if i eat over 6pm, my body is not burning more efficiently during morning.

i agree that u said u will loose fats and add on fats at the same time. but do u agree that u burn calories that u eat for the whole day before exercise? if u workout and take supper later at night , u need time for the food to digest and break down into small things before u can start burn the calories.

if ur veins is popping out and  ur obliques become visible, then u maybe in targeting a lean body right? how many years have u been discipline urself? it take a lot of effort to become like that. do u bulky first then go into cutting? or u start from thin to bulky then cutting
The first line doesn't make any sense at all. Body is not a timer. It does not know it is morning, afternoon or night unless you put it to be. I guess what you are saying is that in the morning you burn more because you move more in the morning. That is co-related cause, not the sole cause. You move more in the morning, you burn more calories.

But "morning" itself is not the reason why you burn more calories. I have lazy Sundays when I sleep till 9am. That doesn't mean that I will burn more calorie when the clock touches 6am. It is like saying during hot days ice cream sales goes up. During hot days, murder rates go up. So you conclude that because those people who buys ice cream goes up, murder goes up. So those ice cream buyers are murderers. If you constantly put food in, the body will constantly metabolise regardless if you are sleeping or awake. Separate your understanding of metabolisme rate and calorie burnt.

And I will not want to drop into 1000kcal deficit on a cut. That is suicide. And I do not loose weight. I aim to loose fats. Big difference there. I fluctuate 1.5 to 2kg between night and day. So at night I am 70kg. The next day I am 68. Should I be very happy that I loose 2kg over the night?

Energy is stored in various form. Glycogen, fats, and muscle. Glycogen stored in the muscles are the easiest energy to tap on for body to use. You deplete those, you oxidise fats. I personally do not believe in instant muscle catabolisme if we do not eat enough for let say 3 days. So no, I do not agree to eating all my calories before I train, because it will leave me to no food after that. The "science" behind it is that you need food for body repair. The next issue is that I will get hungry. The next issue is that I wont be happy when I am hungry.

Body is constantly metabolising regardless of time. Else how do you think it builds up the signal of you being hungry? I only agree that the food is broken down into usable energy source. Calorie in vs calorie out. Energy in vs energy out. Say if your maintenance is 2000kcal. You eat 2000kcal everyday. Say morning and afternoon you need 1200kcal, but you only ate 400. So you have -800. Body go pick energy from somewhere else at that time. Night you need only 800kcal but you eat 1600kcal. You have + 800. Body then restore the -800 you used in the morning with your night meal of +800. The book is now balanced. Well of course body is smart and not as easy as balancing an account book. But you do not need to go nitty picky about what time to eat, as long as your calories in < calories out. You can time the meal all you want, but if your calorie in = calorie out, you stay the same.

I am on a mini cut for 2 weeks, before it ends for a vacation this Saturday. They have pool in the resort, so yeah, I am planning to be #teamnoshirt in the resort. And I will be eating like a king, so in another term I am saving my calories over the past 2 weeks for this 3 days. Before this 2 weeks I am on slow bulk. I disciplined myself for my first 6 months when I started my journey, by eating "clean". Then I realised this will not last because I cannot be eating "clean food" for the rest of my life. Pizza and fried chicken and ice cream is too damn good to give up. So I changed into flexible dieting, and I made it as my life style.

I was 165cm 90kg, cut stupidly to 71 in 9 weeks, start working out but ate too much to be 80 in 1 year, cut for another year plus to now 67 - 68, slow bulking now and currently on a mini cut.
degraw1993
post May 25 2017, 07:18 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(mred02 @ May 25 2017, 12:55 PM)

usually body will burn more during morning and evening. if u exercise at night , u will burn less but its ok , we dont have time to do at evening coz of traffic jam.  if i were u , i will avoid any food at  night coz after 6pm if u dint burn the calories it will turn fat . i never eat supper , if i eat heavily also during breakfast and launch and skip dinner, my bodyweight is maintain. if i skip launch n dinner , only breakfast. i can reduce my weight. haha.

Lol whut? Enlighten me don't do more than one month later body rosak? Bruh have u tried the diet? I've been dieting for 2-3 months with low carb and high fat and im still getting lean and vascular.

Where's your proof? Don't make assumptions if u never try

lingleeyen
post May 25 2017, 07:45 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ May 25 2017, 07:18 PM)
Lol whut? Enlighten me don't do more than one month later body rosak? Bruh have u tried the diet? I've been dieting for 2-3 months with low carb and high fat and im still getting lean and vascular.

Where's your proof? Don't make assumptions if u never try
How low is your low brah? I have always wanted to try the low carb diet but I can't resist the rice as I get older. Gotto have thay rice and bread. Addiction.
degraw1993
post May 25 2017, 08:03 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 25 2017, 07:45 PM)
How low is your low brah? I have always wanted to try the low carb diet but I can't resist the rice as I get older. Gotto have thay rice and bread. Addiction.
The lowest right now is 100g. Fats were also the same. U can try bruh and lower your carbs gradually see how your body responds
bafukie
post May 25 2017, 08:30 PM

1,406 posts

Most ppl dont stay low carb long enough to see how their body react. I know I couldn't. Lethargic, mental block, craving for food, lousy workout. Now if i just able to tahan a few more days to see how... Alas i realize need carbs to function properly as a human lol
lingleeyen
post May 25 2017, 08:40 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ May 25 2017, 08:03 PM)
The lowest right now is 100g. Fats were also the same. U can try bruh and lower your carbs gradually see how your body responds
100g is what I did when I was on 1400kcal cut. Refeed on one of the weekend unintentionally. I was planning to go lower than 100 but I know I will feel more crappy. That being said all my PRs and my heaviest lift are all done when I am on cut. I however feel that I am more energetic at 100carbs than now 200-250. Perhaps the next full blown cut. Test it out.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: May 25 2017, 08:43 PM
degraw1993
post May 25 2017, 08:53 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 25 2017, 08:40 PM)
100g is what I did when I was on 1400kcal cut. Refeed on one of the weekend unintentionally. I was planning to go lower than 100 but I know I will feel more crappy. That being said all my PRs and my heaviest lift are all done when I am on cut. I however feel that I am more energetic at 100carbs than now 200-250. Perhaps the next full blown cut. Test it out.
I've just recently having 150g last few months and end up at 100g. I actually feel better instead of having higher carbs. I know carbs are good but i felt sleepy when i take high amount of carbs. But that's just me

I might end up lowering them in next few weeks if i need to do so.
degraw1993
post May 25 2017, 08:57 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ May 25 2017, 08:30 PM)
Most ppl dont stay low carb long enough to see how their body react. I know I couldn't. Lethargic, mental block, craving for food, lousy workout. Now if i just able to tahan a few more days to see how... Alas i realize need carbs to function properly as a human lol
Lol i hit PRs and never been working the heaviest weight i've done before until im on low carb. That's why it won't work for most ppl.

You have to figure out that sweet spot for your body
bafukie
post May 26 2017, 09:04 AM

1,406 posts

True, still experimenting. My carbs aint tat high nor low. Shooting for ard 1g/lbs, same as protein. Once a while go 1.5g. i just cant resist a good cup of hot white coffee or caramel popcorn...haha
lingleeyen
post May 26 2017, 01:05 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ May 26 2017, 09:04 AM)
True, still experimenting. My carbs aint tat high nor low. Shooting for ard 1g/lbs, same as protein. Once a while go 1.5g. i just cant resist a good cup of hot white coffee or caramel popcorn...haha
Go for light and sweet. GSC small size is around 300kcal. Ask them to mix 1/4 caramel at the price of caramel popcorn. Damn scam. Unless you close with the counter awek.
ChristopherHannah
post Jun 1 2017, 07:09 PM

I want to loose weight any how. any how.. Any suggestion?
roy_zu
post Jun 2 2017, 12:43 AM

#TimeToLead
2,378 posts

QUOTE(ChristopherHannah @ Jun 1 2017, 07:09 PM)
Perhaps, you should spend some time going thru this entire section and read about how people overcome weight lost. Losing weight comes with great sheer will and discipline without any food speeding. So starting of with some reading will make you understand it better.
lingleeyen
post Jun 3 2017, 11:35 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(ChristopherHannah @ Jun 1 2017, 07:09 PM)
How? Start reading. This is already version 4. Everything you need to know is in there. If you are too lazy to even read don't bother loosing fats. Because getting off the couch is too much work for you. Stay there aite mate.

87 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:59 AM