87 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Health The Weight Loss Thread v4, New year, new you :)

lingleeyen
post May 23 2017, 11:40 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(ThisWorldisWeird @ May 23 2017, 10:35 AM)
I lost 20kg in 6 months with a very strict diet and everyday running/swimming (2016).

Before: 1.8m, 88kg
Current: 1.8m, 67kg

Now, I've gone easy on my exercises and diet, but still eat less than usual people.
However, my body has gotten rounder: muscles going down, fats building up, although my weight still the same.
Reason is I've started working full time and don't have time to exercise.

Any exercise tips that can be done within 30minutes and at home?
Easy on exercise = less calorie out

Easy on your diet most probably eating the same.

Since there are less calorie out but your food maintain the same, whatever you are eating now can be in surplus. Can be. How do you know? You count. I presume that you don't count hence you have no clue what is happening to your body now. Calories, macros, etc.
ThisWorldisWeird
post May 23 2017, 11:58 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(avrilmae @ May 23 2017, 11:35 AM)
Jumping jacks
High knees
Push ups
Squat jumps
Elbow planks
Side planks
Burpees
Lunges
Etc
Thanks thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 23 2017, 11:40 AM)
Easy on exercise = less calorie out

Easy on your diet most probably eating the same.

Since there are less calorie out but your food maintain the same, whatever you are eating now can be in surplus. Can be. How do you know? You count. I presume that you don't count hence you have no clue what is happening to your body now. Calories, macros, etc.
How to count calorie when I don't know how much is the calorie of the food that I'm eating? rclxub.gif notworthy.gif
mred02
post May 23 2017, 12:03 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(ThisWorldisWeird @ May 23 2017, 11:58 AM)
Thanks  thumbsup.gif
How to count calorie when I don't know how much is the calorie of the food that I'm eating?  rclxub.gif  notworthy.gif
what did u eat actualy?
ThisWorldisWeird
post May 23 2017, 12:10 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(mred02 @ May 23 2017, 12:03 PM)
what did u eat actualy?
let's say every day dinner I cook some rice or noodles with meat, vege... how do I know the calorie for those?
Yugendx
post May 23 2017, 12:32 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 23 2017, 12:37 PM)
Why do you want to fast from something that has 0 calorie? Drink water. Fasting on water doesn't make you loose fats.
that name maybe sounds like that but actually the meaning is we just consume water during the fasting..
mred02
post May 23 2017, 12:37 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(ThisWorldisWeird @ May 23 2017, 12:10 PM)
let's say every day dinner I cook some rice or noodles with meat, vege... how do I know the calorie for those?
roughly estimate if 1 plate of rice is 200calories then vege (70-100 calories) so dinner only u take less than 400 calories. what is ur targeted weight loss and also ur calories intake? u can go extreme diet where u take less than 1000 calories intake n burn 10-15min exercise with heart rate more than 130 per min .
ThisWorldisWeird
post May 23 2017, 12:59 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(mred02 @ May 23 2017, 12:37 PM)
roughly estimate if 1 plate of rice is 200calories then vege (70-100 calories) so dinner only u take less than 400 calories. what is ur targeted weight loss and also ur calories intake? u can go extreme diet where u take less than 1000 calories intake n burn 10-15min exercise with heart rate more than 130 per min .
Not targeting weight loss. 1.8m/67kg lose somemore will skeleton laugh.gif
Wan a diet that can keep my muscles firm with the limited exercises i can do now
mred02
post May 23 2017, 01:03 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(ThisWorldisWeird @ May 23 2017, 12:59 PM)
Not targeting weight loss. 1.8m/67kg lose somemore will skeleton laugh.gif
Wan a diet that can keep my muscles firm with the limited exercises i can do now
haha , quite skinny . my friend that height almost 90kg. well if u wan to keep ur muscles firm then need to take higher calories intake. take as much as u can! . as long its not calories deficit which can result in eating ur muscles. if i were u i would be more caution about my cholesterol level than muscle.
ThisWorldisWeird
post May 23 2017, 02:03 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(mred02 @ May 23 2017, 01:03 PM)
haha , quite skinny . my friend that height almost 90kg. well if u wan to keep ur muscles firm then need to take higher calories intake. take as much as u can! . as long its not calories deficit which can result in eating ur muscles. if i were u i would be more caution about my cholesterol level than muscle.
hmm.gif What food to avoid?
lingleeyen
post May 23 2017, 02:43 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(ThisWorldisWeird @ May 23 2017, 11:58 AM)
Thanks  :thumbsup:
How to count calorie when I don't know how much is the calorie of the food that I'm eating?  rclxub.gif  notworthy.gif
Google, weighing scale, learn to cook is your best friend now. Set up your macros. Learn how to read nutritional labels. Gooogle the caloric value of individual food. Weight them while you cook. By the time you learn to cook you know how much oil goes in there by eye balling. This helps when you eat out. Do those and then test out your TDEE and monitor your weight. Weight goes up 1kg a month or less, keep that food amount. If not gaining, eat more.

QUOTE(ThisWorldisWeird @ May 23 2017, 02:03 PM)
No food to avoid. I don't eat steamed chicken breasts while I am on cut. Nor I binge on KFC while I bulk. Google flexible dieting cum IIFYM but choose your food wisely. By saying that I am not choosing sugar as my carbs source, full day cheese as my fats.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: May 23 2017, 02:48 PM
lingleeyen
post May 23 2017, 02:52 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(Yugendx @ May 23 2017, 12:32 PM)
that name maybe sounds like that but actually the meaning is we just consume water during the fasting..
Why do you wanna do that? I have a friend in college who fasted on water for branded clothigs. Different intention same method. He passed out. By the time he woke up he manage to call one of us so we helped him get food. He can't even come open the door so we have to throw bread on his face from the opened wooden door locked gate. Luckiky we got bread. Imagine if we bought mix rice. Say no to fad diets. If it is not going to last you a life time, don't it.
Yugendx
post May 23 2017, 02:58 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 23 2017, 03:52 PM)
Why do you wanna do that? I have a friend in college who fasted on water for branded clothigs. Different intention same method. He passed out. By the time he woke up he manage to call one of us so we helped him get food. He can't even come open the door so we have to throw bread on his face from the opened wooden door locked gate. Luckiky we got bread. Imagine if we bought mix rice. Say no to fad diets. If it is not going to last you a life time, don't it.
thank you for the words..yeah better do in healthy way..
mred02
post May 23 2017, 03:03 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(ThisWorldisWeird @ May 23 2017, 02:03 PM)
mamak food. too much minyak woo .

i dono whether u like it, i eat oat if i feel hard to breath when do HIT.
thumbsup.gif
lingleeyen
post May 24 2017, 10:24 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(mred02 @ May 23 2017, 03:03 PM)
mamak food. too much minyak woo .

i dono whether u like it, i eat oat if i feel hard to breath when do HIT.
thumbsup.gif
Tandoori chicken + tosai bawang + limau ais kosong? I occasionally combo that with indomee is it fits my macros.
K Shins
post May 24 2017, 12:24 PM

51 posts

I took a supplements for around 2 months and my weight dropped from 51kg to 48kg. No laosai and all and im kinda surprise with it. But I also got exercise la smile.gif
Beelost
post May 24 2017, 07:30 PM

15 posts

try separating proteins from carbs. Eat less but more often. One of the methods - not having breakfast. It'll make your body use its resaurces
degraw1993
post May 24 2017, 08:36 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(Beelost @ May 24 2017, 07:30 PM)
try separating proteins from carbs. Eat less but more often. One of the methods - not having breakfast. It'll make your body use its resaurces
wtf did i just read?
mred02
post May 25 2017, 10:12 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 24 2017, 10:24 AM)
Tandoori chicken + tosai bawang + limau ais kosong? I occasionally combo that with indomee is it fits my macros.
do u exercise or just cut calories intake? this is for breakfast/lunch/dinner? im asking this coz, u burn more in the morning rather than late in evening. if this is dinner then it is ok.

if u wan to fit ur macros to lose weight, just cut carbs n more protein. lower carb intake then high protein and lower fat. each of this macros accumulate to total calories, so becareful with what u eat. it might seem small amount of food but high calories intake.
lingleeyen
post May 25 2017, 12:25 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(Beelost @ May 24 2017, 07:30 PM)
Oat has protein, lots of carbs. How to separate?

Calories in vs calories out. This 2 weeks my breakfast is half of my daily calorie intake. I am loosing fats. No breakfast still?
lingleeyen
post May 25 2017, 12:36 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(mred02 @ May 25 2017, 10:12 AM)
do u exercise or just cut calories intake? this is for breakfast/lunch/dinner? im asking this coz, u burn more in the morning rather than late in evening. if this is dinner then it is ok.

if u wan to fit ur macros to lose weight, just cut carbs n more protein. lower carb intake then high protein and lower fat. each of this macros accumulate to total calories, so becareful with what u eat. it might seem small amount of food but high calories intake.
I train and i eat and i cut calories when I am on cut. I don't know when I burn more fats. You will never know. Those who train at night might burn more at night but you will neber know. That meal or something similar is my...supper at 9.30 or 10. So if supper makes you fat then you need to relook at what you eat daily.

My protein is fixed at 150g more or less a day. Carbs and fats adjustable depending on what I feel that day for fats or the day befor for carbs. I am not afraid of fats. Fats are the saviour of my sex life.

87 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:06 AM