87 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Teeth braces, for the perfect smile

melvin471
post Nov 16 2012, 01:31 PM

228 posts

Is there such a thing has just doing braces for the upper teeth because the bottom ones are straight but not the top ones.
If yes, will there be like slashing the price to half as well?
tidusphoon
post Nov 18 2012, 04:49 PM

Anyone can give advice for doing my bracer in Johor?which near Singapore.
And is it possible to switch Dr if i move to other place for work?
VinChLucre
post Nov 18 2012, 07:42 PM

18 posts

I did mine for RM750 in a government hospital in Sabah. I was around 15 years old that time.

I asked for the price in a private clinic, they need RM3.8k for it so.... but of course you can choose your desired date and time for appointment, and they serve you better compared to a government one... I was forced to skip classes just for appointment... then wait for 1 hour before they call your name...
scottyvstheworld
post Dec 5 2012, 05:14 PM

191 posts

Hi guys just put in the separates today. Walau damn annoying la the thing, cannot tahan. Next week will put braces on are thing gonna be worst??
Hapeng
post Dec 5 2012, 05:15 PM

1,031 posts

it will feel weird at first of course, you'll learn to live with it soon enough haha
SUSedge85
post Dec 6 2012, 01:13 AM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(melvin471 @ Nov 16 2012, 01:31 PM)
Is there such a thing has just doing braces for the upper teeth because the bottom ones are straight but not the top ones.
to align them together, both upper and lower arches need the brackets
DrBarbarian
post Dec 6 2012, 10:02 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

QUOTE(melvin471 @ Nov 16 2012, 01:31 PM)
yes.... can be done and it is normally 40-50% cheaper.....
tidusphoon
post Dec 6 2012, 10:33 PM

Anyone can give advice for doing my bracer in Johor?which near Singapore.
And is it possible to switch Dr if i move to other place for work?
scottyvstheworld
post Dec 6 2012, 10:49 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Dec 6 2012, 10:02 AM)
yes.... can be done and it is normally 40-50% cheaper.....
Hi Doc. i have another question, in my first appointment when they took picture of my teeth. From these pictures can they see if my teeth are healthy and still in good condition??? Bcs sometimes my right side 2nd from last teeth sometimes hurts? If once i get braces then in future i need to pull out a teeth will there be complications with braces???
DrBarbarian
post Dec 8 2012, 10:16 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

your orthodontist will check thoroughly before deciding if you are suitable for braces or not... if your tooth is in bad condition/not restorable, you will probably have to remove it instead of the usual premolar....
scottyvstheworld
post Dec 8 2012, 07:57 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Dec 8 2012, 10:16 AM)
your orthodontist will check thoroughly before deciding if you are suitable for braces or not... if your tooth is in bad condition/not restorable, you will probably have to remove it instead of  the usual premolar....
Ic, then how come the first day I put separates its just annoying that's all. But now when I eat I notice a few of my teeth hurts. Is this normal? I thought pain on when the braces are put on?
blue_shylin
post Dec 9 2012, 01:11 AM

i'm starting my Lingual journey next month...smile.gif
DrBarbarian
post Dec 10 2012, 02:09 PM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

QUOTE(scottyvstheworld @ Dec 8 2012, 07:57 PM)
Ic, then how come the first day I put separates its just annoying that's all. But now when I eat I notice a few of my teeth hurts. Is this normal? I thought pain on when the braces are put on?
yeah... normal....
JustcallmeLarry
post Dec 18 2012, 09:30 PM

1,363 posts

Hey guys why they say cannot eat hard food? You will be using ur teeth to bite so how does it damage the braces?
abercomfitch
post Dec 19 2012, 10:48 PM

Ha ha now i can look back at those people starting to wear braces... I ate everything with my braces on - even KFC with bones... Normally its the back braces that break (the last one at the back of the mouth). Dr Reuben from White Smile BTS (Berjaya Times Square) did my braces and now i am on my clear retainers. I still go back there for check up, already lost retainer once :-(. I visited 3 orthodontic before White Smile and I think that Dr Reuben still the best...
SUSmooney
post Dec 20 2012, 08:58 PM

180 posts

I wear braces... And its painful to extract four teeths for em. cry.gif
Zenon65
post Dec 22 2012, 06:00 PM

18 posts

ok so i have posted this in another section on this forum but then I found this again here and thought i'd post it again

Hi everyone

I have a slightly overbite and my bottom teeth is a little not straight..I have been thinking of getting braces for ages before but then I x sempat and went to overseas study already. And now I am back in kl for holidays..I have also consulted a few orthodontists, both overseas and local, for my case I think it can be done within two years, maybe just 1 or 1 and a half. However, my concern here is that I'll be going off again soon(in February next year) so guys do you think is it possible to wear the braces here(pay in ringgit for everything) and then go for the check-ups and everything in overseas then only come back to take off the braces? Cause if do it in overseas it will cost me a bomb man. I am also thinking of going to Mr. Reuben, the one in Berjaya Times Square for a consult again..since I have heard heaps positive things about him both on this forum and friends.

your answers are appreciated laugh.gif
JamesBarnes
post Dec 23 2012, 06:01 AM

I'm wearing braces right now, you can see braces cost here: http://bracesmania.com/braces/how-much-do-braces-cost/

souce: http://bracesmania.com
Jjdesu
post Dec 26 2012, 07:46 PM

481 posts

Guys, braces rate is now hiked to 7k already, omg the pricing is insane..any idea where can get cheap braces? I am planning to visit local hospitals for cheaper options sad.gif
Zenon65
post Dec 26 2012, 11:44 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Dec 26 2012, 07:46 PM)
Guys, braces rate is now hiked to 7k already, omg the pricing is insane..any idea where can get cheap braces? I am planning to visit local hospitals for cheaper options sad.gif
Serious? local hospitals or govt ones will only do if your case is serious or else they will never bother, and even yours is serious you'll still have to wait for ages, so try the traditional one, only 5000+ i reckon blush.gif

87 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:57 PM